We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street

Save
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (101)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“meuse lane”(79 reviews)
“princes street”(313 reviews)
“back alley”(39 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Accessible rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,651)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
750
561
182
67
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
750
561
182
67
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeuse laneprinces streetback alleygreat locationtravel lodgewaverley stationhotel entrancefamily roombuilding workrose streetbudget hotelchristmas marketearly checkyour luggagereception staffroom was spotlessfew minutes walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel was very close to the train station, bus stops, and right on my favorite street, the heart of beautiful Edinburgh! The room was great and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jacqueline M
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The reason I've given this an excellent is because of the staff, there were 10 of us, and Sandra Anne on the desk was fantastic. She was professional, helpful and entertaining, not just with us but all customers we saw her interact with. Yes the...More

1  Thank CT227
Reviewed 5 September 2017

On arrival staff were very friendly and helpful asked us what floor we wanted which we found a nice touch to. Rooms where very huge for normal travel lodge I've stayed at so was very suprised . View where excellent

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 338islamq
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Pros: rooms are fine, though windows need maintenance and refurbishment -wooden ones rotting, secondary glazing poorly fitting., staff are very helpful, very central, reasonably priced for Edinburgh. Cons: the alley is filthy (Council's fault presumably) . NOISE! At the front an awful "temporary" outdoor Irish...More

Thank LovelyDevon
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes StreetResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise outside our hotel. Our more central locations...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

To be honest, I have walked past this hotel on many occasions whilst in Edinburgh and I have always taken a bit of a dislike to the place simply because of its entrance down a dark alley. However, I needed somewhere to stay on business...More

Thank FuriousdScotland
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes StreetResponded 6 September 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Edinburgh Central Princes Street hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (101)
Nearby
Princes Street and Gardens
Glaswegians tease Edinburghers that their High Street
is only half one, since buildings only line one side.
But what they don’t say is how extraordinary the views
are from Princes Street as a result. From here you
look onto expansive and decorative public gardens
beneath the mighty basalt cliffs on which Edinburgh’s
Castle stands proud above the rest of the dramatic old
town skyline. Yet many of those on Princes Street look
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chloemarie1998
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Patricia S | Reviewed this property |
Hi Chloe,, ask to stay in room 706,, there a large mirror in there and your usual bathroom mirrors.
0
Votes
33katie
30 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Patricia S | Reviewed this property |
Hi,, I’ve stayed in room 706 loads off times it’s a spacious fab room,, just love the views day and night iam a terrible sleeper and I would definitely recommend this room if like me your awake almost all night,, although I... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you're not bothered about a view, room 404 is fine"
Read review
"Quieter on top floor"
Read review
"Some rooms have views of princess street others the back lane"
Read review
"As mentioned 218 was a large room with good views over the city."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing