We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Murrayfield Hotel and House

Show Prices
#40 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Murrayfield Hotel and House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Murrayfield Hotel and House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,694: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Just come back from a lovely stay here. I chose this hotel based on its luxe room in its house just along from the hotel. The room was beautiful exactly what I was after, with lovely little touches like white company goodies, little treats, use of ghd straighteners etc. Its was the little touches that I was after. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Staceyeliz
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning Staceyeliz, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us; we really appreciate it! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the little extras we provide in our deluxe rooms. I am disappointed to hear that your room was not fully replenished during your stay and I...

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

An excellent hotel just a short bus ride from the city centre. The hotel bar is pleasant and comfortable and offers a good range of drinks and cocktails. We enjoyed a very well cooked, hot tasty breakfast with plenty of coffee and tea available. The staff and service provided in all areas of the hotel was first class. Our deluxe...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelm6025
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Hello michaelm6025, Thank you for such a fantastic review of your recent stay with us; we really are flattered. It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay in one of our deluxe rooms; they really are something special. It's also great to hear we were able to provide a great start to your day with a hot...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Murrayfield House. Running in the park was as enjoyable as walking to Tynecastle or the City Farm. Trips outside the City are easily made from here. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room was a little gem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamlette
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning Hamlette, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of your recent stay with us! It's great to hear you had such a great time exploring Edinburgh, and as well as the surrounding area to Murrayfield! I am also delighted to hear that you found the staff to be so helpful and friendly too....

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Nice hotel with vintage decoration, but slight problems on the communication between travel agency and between receptionists each other. We traveled with my husband for vacation on November 2016 arriving on 27th late night, by booking our room through expedia.uk . Even I chose a double bed for couple ( I mentioned that on email as well) the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorina C
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Evening Dorina C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us; all feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing start to your stay, and for the miscommunication between staff, however, I am happy to hear that we did resolve this for you. It's great...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Went up to meet with family. Being on my own I found the hotel staff welcoming and helpful and certainly put me at my ease. The food was lovely the atmosphere warm and friendly. Would i stay here again? ABSOLUTELY.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janewI9301FS
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Evening janewI9301FS, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that we extended such a warm welcome to you, and that you also had an enjoyable experience within The Bothy. Please do contact us directly when you are next visiting; it would be a pleasure...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Lovely hotel, room very relaxing and comfortable. a nice touch with the dressing gowns & slippers Hotel staff friendly and helpful Restaurant was very under staffed on the Saturday night, slow service Breakfast was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Hello Jane G, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us; we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you had such a relaxing stay with us, and that you found the team to be so helpful and friendly. I am sorry to hear that your experience in The Bothy was...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The Murrayfield hotel is great, the atmosphere is pleasant and relaxed! The rooms aren't massive but are perfect for a city break! We came for two days and found the shower and bathroom was great! We added breakfast on when we arrived for £10 per person and the breakfast is fantastic value and really delicious; there is a wide spread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thonas96
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thonas96, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay, and that you were given a warm welcome by our team; it's also great to hear that they were able to help you too. Please do contact us directly when you...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed in room 107. The room was stunning with lovely interiors. The room and bathroom were both very clean however there were quite a few stains on the carpet and upholstery. Bob who served breakfast was lovely and the food was very yummy but we thought there could be a wider range. My boyfriend had planned in advance for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauracT3053AR
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning lauracT3053AR, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us; I really appreciate all feedback given. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, - 107 is one of our most popular rooms, and that you found the staff to be friendly. I am however, disappointed to hear of...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Hotel is clean and cozy, and the Hotel Staff is helpful and kind. It's not very cheap, but it's worth it. It is well. The Hotel is very well connected to the city center by bus and tram which run frequently.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristinamuccioli_1
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Good Morning cristinamuccioli_1 Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay, and took advantage of our location to explore Edinburgh. Remember to contact us directly for the best returners rates for your next visit. Best Wishes, Linda & The...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Excellently sited in order to take a bus into Edinurgh . We had a great stay in an extremely well apointed room. Will definitely be back. Breakfast was also vert tasty. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
64manager, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review

Hello Graham L, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay with us; we really appreciate it! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and were able to take advantage of our wonderful location in Edinburgh. It's a huge compliment to hear that you would recommend...

891 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (477)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Classic Double (66)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (88)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Channings Hotel
#35 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,235 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#14 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,282 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Murrayfield Hotel is located in Edinburgh City Centre with ample complimentary parking and free Wifi. The hotel is the perfect destination for business, leisure or family occasions. The Murrayfield Hotel combines fantastic hospitality, outstanding value for money and second to none homemade food, served in the traditional, friendly pub kitchen. Serving as a perfect base from which to explore the historical Edinburgh City Centre, the Murrayfield Hotel is just a couple of minutes away from Edinburgh Zoo (and its giant pandas), the national Murrayfield Stadium which frequently plays host to major live sporting events as well as music concerts, and Haymarket Train Station.With fine home cooked food, complimentary car parking, traditional pub, restaurant, sun trap beer garden and unparalleled Scottish hospitality, we create a true home away from home for all our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Murrayfield Hotel and House

Address: 18 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6HN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range: $135 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murrayfield Hotel and House 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Murrayfield Hotel and House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayfield Hotel And Lodge
Murrayfield Hotel Edinburgh
Murrayfield Hotel And House Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Murrayfield Hotel and House staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Murrayfield Hotel and House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unfortunately there was no refrigerator in the room, however the staff was more than willing to accommodate with ice and ice buckets.”
seansM8104IE, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 7 in the main house feels like heaven. Gorgeous and spacious.”
kristid644, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“very large room for 4 people (two bathroom/two showers) at higher floor, not easy for elder people due to lack of elevator.”
stefanosQ6233MM, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very good place for stay in Edingburgh near city and airport”
Jm200766, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the front of the house and the road noise can be a bit much at times so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back”
rosieposie1967, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5