We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ascot Garden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Ascot Garden
 Click to rate
Geelong
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and decided to go the B&B option to experience some typical Scotland. The moment we met the hosts we were not disappointed. They were friendly, gave us some good tips and couldn't help us enough. Room was good big enough for 3 with an ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was home cooked and plentiful. Bus stop...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarkpGeelong
brian t, Owner at Ascot Garden, responded to this review

Hello Mark, thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome back to Ascot Garden if you return to Edinburgh in the future. Wishing you a very Happy New Year. Sending our best wishes from Bonnie Scotland. Brian & Wendy.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend came to Edinburgh for Hogmanay and were very glad that we did. Wendy and Brian are lovely hosts, very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were incredibly clean, the breakfast was delicious and very accommodating to my dietary needs (vegan), and the house was beautifully decorated! The transport links are fantastic also, the Airlink bus stops outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malevich92
brian t, Owner at Ascot Garden, responded to this review

Hi Veronica, thank you for such a great review. We are delighted you and Padraig had a great time with us at Ascot Garden. We would like to wish you both a very Happy New Year and if you return to Edinburgh in the future we hope to see you again. Sending our best wishes from Bonnie Scotland. Brian &...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 December 2016

I booked 2 rooms for 5 nights at the beginning of December. It was my mother's 80th Birthday and I wanted to make sure she had an amazing and memorable time in Edinburgh. Brian and Wendy were so incredibly nice and welcoming. The decor was bright, warm and happy with Christmas decorations. It has a very homey feel which is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AttractiveTraveler
brian t, Owner at Ascot Garden, responded to this review

Hi Whitney and Freddie, first of all it was great to meet you guys. We want to thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are glad you and your mum had a great time staying with us. Whitney please send our best wishes to your mum. It wont be long till we see you again...

Glasgow, Scotland.
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We arrived a bit later around 8pm and received a friendly welcome. (No check in after 9pm). Our twin room was ideal. Clean and warm. Good ensuite. At the front of the house but quiet enough. Although up and away before breakfast at 5am our host offered to leave out cereal and juice. I'm sure the cooked breakfast would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prvnipivni
brian t, Owner at Ascot Garden, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for for taking time to write a very nice review. We hope the next time you are staying in Edinburgh we will have the opportunity to cook you a lovely hot breakfast at Ascot Garden. Sending our best wishes to you. Brian & Wendy.

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed at the Ascot Gardens guesthouse for one night based primarily on price, location and the great reviews it had garnered. We intended to stay the night at a guesthouse while I helped my girlfriend move into her new flat, so we needed somewhere cheap and close to her flat. We also had a large van which needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis L
brian t, Owner at Ascot Garden, responded to this review

Hi Lewis. Well what a fantastic review. Thank you so much. We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us and we hope if you ever need accommodation in Edinburgh in the future we would love to welcome you back to Ascot Garden. We hope your girlfriend has settled into her new flat and is ready to start her...

Alzenau, Germany
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had a great stay at the Ascot Garden for one week. Brian and Wendy were that helpful, warm heated and made our stay so comfortabel and beautiful. The room was very clean, the breakfast was delicious. Brian and Wendy always helped us by organizing our trips. They both are really courteous and helped us, to have a really beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sfischer40
brian t, Owner at Ascot Garden, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne, Martin and Marie, thank you so much for a fantastic review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your 1 week stay with us and also enjoyed Edinburgh and the other trips you made. It was great meeting you guys and we would be delighted to welcome you all back to Ascot Garden if you decide to return...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Brian and Wendy the owners could not have made us any more welcome; nothing was a bother for them and they were very friendly. the room was very clean and we had everything we needed we arrived early and asked if we could leave the car but our was ready so we were able to get in which ment we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjdalryrd
brian t, Owner at Ascot Garden, responded to this review

Hi Jackie, Jim and Joanna, thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We would also like to thank you for the lovely card and present you left for us. It was fab meeting you all and we hope you keep your promise on your card to quote you " be afraid be very afraid because we...

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed at Ascot garden over a weekend and have only nice things to say about the place and the hosts. Ascot is very clean, homely and well maintained - located on the road to the airport (close to the bus stop on the city - airport route). Lovely hot cooked breakfast in the morning. Personalised attention by the fabulous couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajit P
brian t, Owner at Ascot Garden, responded to this review

Dear Ajit, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to meet you and we hope we will see you again if you return to Edinburgh at any time. Sending our best wishes from Bonnie Scotland. Brian & Wendy.

Sydney
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This B&B is absolutely perfect spot to visit Edinburgh. The bus stop to take you into the city is 1 min walk away and the other way you can go to the airport. Although it is on a busy road you certainly don't notice it inside the property, and we had a front bedroom. There is easy parking if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSpezza
brian t, Owner at Ascot Garden, responded to this review

Dear CSpeeza, we would like to thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and also enjoyed your tea and biscuits and of course our breakfast. We would love to welcome you back to Ascot Garden if you decide to visit Edinburgh again in the future. Sending our best wishes from...

Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Can't say enough nice things about Ascot Garden. Lovely accommodating hosts who can't do enough for you, very clean and tidy environment, and great location, especially for public transport. Excellent breakfast in the morning, too! Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
brian t, Owner at Ascot Garden, responded to this review

Hello Thomas Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ascot Garden and hope the football went well. Best Wishes

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Sixteen
#91 of 445 in Edinburgh
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mingalar
#85 of 445 in Edinburgh
141 reviews
New Town
The Edinburgh Townhouse
The Edinburgh Townhouse
#41 of 445 in Edinburgh
405 reviews
Mackenzie Guest House
#123 of 445 in Edinburgh
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ascot Garden

Address: 154 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh EH12 8LS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $92 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Ascot Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Garden Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ascot Garden staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ascot Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 2 of the 3 rooms & they were both perfect w/ comfy beds.”
 of 5 bubbles AttractiveTraveler, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't be worried about noise from the main road, as the rooms are very well sound-proofed.”
 of 5 bubbles 179lewisl, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Side room had garden view”
 of 5 bubbles loulou51272, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I had the road facing room. But there was no disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles Extremly , 15 May 2015 | Read review
“family room on ground floor is great”
 of 5 bubbles nickHednesfordUk, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5