We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lochend Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lochend Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments were spotlessly clean. The bedding was clean and the beds comfortable. Living rooms were spacious and fitted 10 of us comfortably. Kitchen was very well equipped. The reception staff and cleaning staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would say the only thing lacking is a wee soap in the bathrooms and a couple of hand towels. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
middlesbrough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked in here last Saturday for a girlie weekend. On getting there the surrounding area wasn't very inviting. Got up to the apartment and the first thing that hit us was the smell of cigarette smoke.. Lit a few candles and had a look round.. In the sitting room there were 2 old battered sofas, a coffee table and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sooty36
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, i am greatly sorry that you found a number of issues with the apartment which was allocated to you. We do have a reception onsite and do wish that you would have gave us an opportunity to rectify any issues in which you had with your apartment. All apartments are cleaned thoroughly after...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at these apartments before and are great, clean and comfortable enough for what i paid. Just a couple of thing to mention which is to highlight. The service door which the reception said we need a key for did not lock anyway. The apartment was clean however the electric cupboard was the housekeeping storage cupboard for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGrimmer
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, regarding Lochend Apartments. I am delighted to see that you found the apartments to be clean and comfortable. We have had a few issues with the service door, and this door is now permanently locked and can only be accessed with a key. No cleaning chemicals should be left in any of the...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I've stayed here on numerous occasions. The apartments are very handy for Leith Walk and only a short taxi or bus ride from the city centre. You will find everything you would expect from a holiday apartment. I could quite happily live there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma C
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fabulous feedback!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Lochend Apartments

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

well what can i say about this place, certainly not any nice things. in a rough part of town not in walking distance of anything. it looked like a run down council run housing project. i was scared to leave my car there overnight, there was already one car with its window smashed when we arrived. the 3rd floor flat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve H
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because there were no suitable hotels available with 2 beds for 3 people at a reasonable price. We had two rooms, a loung/diner, kitchen and bathroom. I have have read other reviews on Tripadvisor after staying and I note there are mixed reviews. At least one person has stated that there are no locks on the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PandJWA
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was by far one of the worst places I have ever stayed! The super was very crabby ! We received 1 towel per person and no hand towels, we paid extra to have an upgraded apartment for 5 and we were told they would try to find us a rollaway bed. When we called the next morning to let...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lainee715
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry you have felt that you did not enjoy your stay at Lochend Apartments, you did email myself and i have replied to your email. I am surprised to now see that you are stating that all the electricity went out and if this was the case i am surprised that you would have not notified...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Two bedroom flat with kitchen and bathroom and a small sitting room. Clean and surprisingly quiet given the city location. Very good value but could do with streamlining check in. Basic toiletries and some kitchen items provided to get you started. Television, ironing board and iron and hairdryer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel W
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a hen weekend. Not close to town, dirty and blocked toilet on the first night when we arrived. Very noisy too. I felt very sorry for the people living in the complex. My main concern was security -the front doors to the apartment blocks were seldom shut yet alone locked so anyone could wander in off the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah R
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sarah I am sorry you found your stay disappointing. We are 1.6 mile from Edinburgh City Centre, which is around £6-£7 in a taxi, we also have a direct bus route from outside the apartments which take you directly to the city centre. We advertise ourselves as being based in leith and 1.6 mile from the city centre, because...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

It was warm. It had sufficient amenities, but nothing flash. The rooms were not so clean and they smelled of smoke. The wi-fi transmitter had to be moved to the hallway for reception. No pillow protectors. Very ordinary decor and comfort. Some soap left behind by previous customers had hairs on it in the bath room. In short saying it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to see that you found our apartments misleading. We do feel that we provide a fantastic service at a very competitive rate. I am thankful that you found our amenities to be sufficient, we do provide free wifi in all apartments are free sky sports/movies. I am sorry to see that you had an issue...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#114 of 150 in Edinburgh
347 reviews
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#61 of 150 in Edinburgh
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
The Salisbury Hotel
#64 of 150 in Edinburgh
785 reviews
Bruntsfield
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#109 of 150 in Edinburgh
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Lochend Serviced Apartments

Address: 147/1 Lochend Road, Edinburgh EH7 6ET, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $125 - $805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lochend Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lochend Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochend Serviced Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
Lochend Serviced Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lochend Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no tips, apart from do not stay here.”
  • UNSAFE LIGHTING WIRES
  • MILDEW, NEVER HEARD OF BLEACH OBV
  • PARK YOUR CAR IN VIEW OF YOUR ROOM FOR SAFETY
  • VIEW?
 of 5 bubbles stevehG4479SB, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best find a place to stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Alchersone, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend this particular apartment if you plan to use bedroom with double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles gowiththeflow53, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great for dog owners”
 of 5 bubbles MrsNO1, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get an apartment away that does not overlook Lochend Road, very noisy street.”
 of 5 bubbles Graham_Crieff, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay