We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lochend Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lochend Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Charged twice for the same room, same day then refused to refund the extra, and blamed booking.com for this glitch. They promised to refund if they are sold out and when it did at even double the price that we had paid, they just blatantly lied that it didn't. All the screen shots and evidences were ignore. Despite of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zubair A
lexy864, Owner at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Zubair, I am sorry that you felt you needed to leave such an awful review however, you had promised on departure and by email that you would do so if we had not refunded you for the second room in which you booked. For the benefit of other guests i have copied and pasted below the email in which...

Loughborough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start?? Well we stayed in block 16 apartment 7 which was on the top floor of the block. There were no corridor lights working so we struggled to see the lock to get the key in. Behind the door was the creakiest floor I have ever been on. Every inch of the apartment creaked under its threadbare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josoaps
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

This is not one of Lochend Apartments properties, i think you have posted this review in the wrong location and so i have reported this review to be removed. Regards Lochend Apartments

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying in a 2 bed apartment with ensuite. Really impressed on how clean the apartment was and very welcoming with all the essentials such as gas hob/oven, microwave, washing machine/dryer and cooking utensils aswell as tea and coffee!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akhtar A
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The apartments were spotlessly clean. The bedding was clean and the beds comfortable. Living rooms were spacious and fitted 10 of us comfortably. Kitchen was very well equipped. The reception staff and cleaning staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would say the only thing lacking is a wee soap in the bathrooms and a couple of hand towels. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
middlesbrough
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We booked in here last Saturday for a girlie weekend. On getting there the surrounding area wasn't very inviting. Got up to the apartment and the first thing that hit us was the smell of cigarette smoke.. Lit a few candles and had a look round.. In the sitting room there were 2 old battered sofas, a coffee table and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela A
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, i am greatly sorry that you found a number of issues with the apartment which was allocated to you. We do have a reception onsite and do wish that you would have gave us an opportunity to rectify any issues in which you had with your apartment. All apartments are cleaned thoroughly after...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I have stayed at these apartments before and are great, clean and comfortable enough for what i paid. Just a couple of thing to mention which is to highlight. The service door which the reception said we need a key for did not lock anyway. The apartment was clean however the electric cupboard was the housekeeping storage cupboard for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGrimmer
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, regarding Lochend Apartments. I am delighted to see that you found the apartments to be clean and comfortable. We have had a few issues with the service door, and this door is now permanently locked and can only be accessed with a key. No cleaning chemicals should be left in any of the...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I've stayed here on numerous occasions. The apartments are very handy for Leith Walk and only a short taxi or bus ride from the city centre. You will find everything you would expect from a holiday apartment. I could quite happily live there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma C
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fabulous feedback!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Lochend Apartments

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

well what can i say about this place, certainly not any nice things. in a rough part of town not in walking distance of anything. it looked like a run down council run housing project. i was scared to leave my car there overnight, there was already one car with its window smashed when we arrived. the 3rd floor flat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve H
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because there were no suitable hotels available with 2 beds for 3 people at a reasonable price. We had two rooms, a loung/diner, kitchen and bathroom. I have have read other reviews on Tripadvisor after staying and I note there are mixed reviews. At least one person has stated that there are no locks on the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PandJWA
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was by far one of the worst places I have ever stayed! The super was very crabby ! We received 1 towel per person and no hand towels, we paid extra to have an upgraded apartment for 5 and we were told they would try to find us a rollaway bed. When we called the next morning to let...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lainee715
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry you have felt that you did not enjoy your stay at Lochend Apartments, you did email myself and i have replied to your email. I am surprised to now see that you are stating that all the electricity went out and if this was the case i am surprised that you would have not notified...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#110 of 150 in Edinburgh
357 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#57 of 150 in Edinburgh
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lochend Serviced Apartments

Address: 147/1 Lochend Road, Edinburgh EH7 6ET, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $120 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lochend Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lochend Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochend Serviced Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
Lochend Serviced Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lochend Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no tips, apart from do not stay here.”
  • MILDEW, NEVER HEARD OF BLEACH OBV
  • PARK YOUR CAR IN VIEW OF YOUR ROOM FOR SAFETY
  • VIEW?
  • UNSAFE LIGHTING WIRES
 of 5 bubbles stevehG4479SB, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best find a place to stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Alchersone, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend this particular apartment if you plan to use bedroom with double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles gowiththeflow53, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great for dog owners”
 of 5 bubbles MrsNO1, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get an apartment away that does not overlook Lochend Road, very noisy street.”
 of 5 bubbles Graham_Crieff, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay