We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (14)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
176
131
40
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
176
131
40
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingwestern harbourasda supermarketroyal yachtlarge asdacity centrenumber buswashing machinebus stopapartment was cleanself cateringminute walkgreat apartmentsthe penthouseregular busbus serviceboth bedrooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
221 - 225 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This was our second stay at Ocean Apartments, and if we visit Edinburgh again we will definitely choose to stay here again. The location, on a direct bus line to the city centre, overlooking the Firth of Forth with cruise ships and other boats passing...More

1  Thank Meri2
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This place is terrible. The girl that checked us in was so rude and unhelpful to begin. Then we arrived to our 4 person apartment which was put in the same area all the groups and stag parties goes on. There was a stench of...More

3  Thank nycdonaldson212
Response from OceanApts, Owner at Ocean ApartmentsResponded 2 September 2011

Dear guest (nycdonadlson212), I am bitterly disappointed to read of your recent, disappointing, stay at Ocean Apartments Edinburgh. Could I kindly ask that you get in touch directly (stay@oceanservicedapts.com) marking the email: ATT: Matt Hansen. I will respond swiftly. Kind regards, Matt Hansen Owner

Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed three days with my wife and one year old son and was more than happy with the apartment, it was spacious and clean and had ample underground car parking and the Bus stop was a hundred yards down the road , about a 10/15...More

Thank derrygerry
Response from OceanApts, General Manager at Ocean ApartmentsResponded 2 September 2011

Dear guest (derrygerry), Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you had a great stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we are, over the course of the next 6 months, introducing a...More

Reviewed 21 August 2011

We really liked this property, once we found it. We took the airport bus to Waverly Station, but then caught the 22 bus thinking that it was going to this property because it said "Leith", but it went to the mall instead. From there, we...More

Thank Kat714
Reviewed 21 August 2011

On arrival we were given the 2 minute lecture on the necessity for a £100 breakages/damages deposit, so it was a little bit galling to open the apartment’s front door to find carpets with multiple stains and walls with plenty of scuff marks. Overall the...More

2  Thank Sparkyhd
Response from OceanApts, Owner at Ocean ApartmentsResponded 2 September 2011

Dear guest (Sparkyhd), Thank you for taking the time to write a review (which although disappointing to read, was very well written - is it wrong to enjoy a good piece of writing, even though it paints one in slightly negative light?). Anyway, I am...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Toots M
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OceanApartments | Property representative |
Dear guest, yes I can confirm that towels and linen are provided in every apartment.
0
Votes
Alison R
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OceanApartments | Property representative |
Yes, there is a hairdryer in every apartment. It can be found in one of the night stands in the bedrooms.
0
Votes
bex7584
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from sales449 | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for the query. There is no cleaning fee on check out however there will only be a charge if additional cleaning is required if the apartment is left in an unsatisfactory condition. I hope that this information... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"East side rooms have a view of The Royal Yacht "Britania"."
Read review
"Higher floors have less chance of noisy neighbors from above"
Read review
"Ask for the harbor view"
Read review
"not the ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing