We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mortonhall Caravan and Camping Park

Save
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“shower block”(22 reviews)
“games room”(16 reviews)
“lovely site”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
165
117
46
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
165
117
46
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockgames roomlovely sitestables barhard standing pitchon site shopwashing facilitiesbus stopgreat facilitiescity centrefamily holidayvisiting edinburghnumber busunderfloor heatingregular bus servicekitchen areaplenty of hot water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 372 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
4310
Reviewed today via mobile

Easy access to Edinburgh by local bus was the main draw card for us here. The number 11 runs from right out the front of the caravan park straight into old town every 15 minutes or so. The park was very big, and while the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

First impressions were very good. Allocated pitches for tents. We were given a spot in a quiet position by a friendly receptionist. Only 1 other tent in the camping area for the 1st night. However, on the 2nd day arrived back to find 3 campervans...More

Thank sandy_why
Reviewed 5 days ago

Nice site with small pitches, a mixture of grass and hard standing. The toilet block near the restaurant is needing updated and the water in the bucket of cleaning water for the showers was black. Restaurant and bar was busy and had a nice ambiance.

Thank Snraem1953
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Beautiful location in the grounds ofa historic mansion, served by regulat bus services into town. Very comfortable sanitary facilities, soft jazz playing in perfectly clean and warm rooms. Very nice pub/restaurant on site, very friendly staff, great walks to a nearby hill with breathtaking views...More

Thank Herbert P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor toilet and shower facilities many things need a refurbish and it's not very clean. Wasteful taps, no drying room, outdoor dishwashing facilities mean you get cold if it's not nice weather. baby change is missing a safety belt.

Thank yvalji
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
magsmol
October 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jools010990 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry just got message but hope you had a great time
0
Votes
JEn H
March 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from andy_wallis |
Hi That's no problem you can hire sleeping bags and pillows and towels, these are chargeable per person of £4.00 hire plus £1.00 per night. Please ask on booking. I hope this helps?
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All caravans have a prime position"
Read review
"Ask for a hard standing pitch costs abit more but better than a grass site if it's wet."
Read review
"There are only 3 Shepherds Huts, set within their own fenced off area."
Read review
"Wigwams are good value, plus you don't have to worry about rain dripping through the tent!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing