We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Edinburgh Park

Show Prices
#81 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Edinburgh Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Edinburgh Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,774: English reviews
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An appalling hotel letting out rooms not fit for purpose! Our upgraded room had a broken TV, dangerous hairdryer with loose wires freely sparking, loose floor tiles in the bathroom and a broken non-functioning climate control unit. The room was also dirty and the reception staff rude. We were promised by a receptionist at the hotel upon complaining that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jemcd2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel rooms really clean ,,, staff very helpful. Nice n handy near train st n trams for town ,,Tesco n KFC rite next hotel. , access to pool n steam room loved it. ..never tried any food as was to expensive for me be honest. Apart from that was lovely. Xxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. The team will be delighted to hear your comments. We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my partner came hear for a late break which was booked last October at a reasonable price for 2 nights,it's a bit expensive to eat or drink in the hotel but there's a KFC just opposite or tesco just a short walk, there also a tram or train or bus a short walk into town we recommend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan_bremner
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your late valentine's break away with us! We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Karen

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Very clean. Good service. Very close to tram stop to get into Edinburgh. The Pool area needs refurbishment though and seemed all a bit too relaxed. The taps in the changing rooms didn't work. There was a lot of chlorine in the pool. It let the rest of the hotel down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne V
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review Jayne. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay during Christmas. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here in several occasions, although disappointed on our last visit due to restaurant refurbishment which caused a few niggles we were keen to revisit. Check-in warm and friendly even though they had an influx as we arrived. Enjoyed a drink and a bite to eat in the bar whilst we watched the rugby, very good. Room clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aaitken73
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you aaitken73 for your lovely review. I am delighted that we managed to redeem ourselves after the disappointment of your last visit. The team will be delighted to hear your comments, they will find them very encouraging. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We where really made to feel welcome .and all the staff in every part of the hotel where really friendly and helpful nothing was to much bother for them they made our stay memorable really recommend this hotel nice and clean good service hotel room lovely breakfast mmmm yummy good selection swimming pool very nice and relaxing so well done...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda1965
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you Brenda! We are thrilled that you felt welcome during your time in Novotel Edinburgh Park and hopefully we can welcome you back to stay with us. Warm Regards, Karen.

cleveland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean , comfortable, modern & friendly, breakfast was lovely & lots of choice , only downside was the beds are super firm but that's just personal preference, & only a couple of minutes walk to the tram stop, all in all a good choice & I would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondy7997
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you blondy7997 we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, thank you! I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return to us.... really pleased to read this! We look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks. Karen.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stays at Novotel for eight days and enjoyed every bit of it. Staff was very courteous and supportive. Rooms were clean and very neat. Breakfast qas of very wide variety and delicious. Overall a good stay,thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishald306
Attila S, Guest Service Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you Wishald306 for your lovely review. I am hapy to hear that you enjoyed your 8 nights at the hotel. The team will find you comments very encouraging. Thanks again. Warm Regards, Karen

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for a family break and were delighted we did so. The hotel is very comfortable and ideally located on the Tram line, making access to the City Centre and any attractions we wanted really easy. The staff were very pleasant , and we enjoyed the pool every day.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Thank you Alan B for taking the time to write you review. We are delighted with the top scores! The team will find this very encouraging to read. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Warm Regards, Karen.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here the night before we took a flight from Edinburgh for our honeymoon. The staff were very friendly and the room was amazing. Just what we needed to relax us after a tiring weekend. The bed was so comfy and the room was spotless. We ordered room service which was good quality food and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
Attila S, Guest Services Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Top scores! Thank you for the 5/5. Congratulations on your marriage! I do hope you had an amazing time on your honeymoon. Thank you for the recommendation. The team will love to hear this. Many thanks! Warm Regards, Karen.

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#76 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,370 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#80 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,045 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#92 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $90 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Edinburgh Park staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Edinburgh Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi-fi signal can sometimes be a problem if far away from reception (i'm told), however i've found it okay”
 of 5 bubbles Daftlad1962, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Central heating was not working at all. This was reported to reception but nothing happened. This made the room very hot at night (2 night stay) and made sleep difficult. I have stayed at this hotel many times before and have noticed a decline in standards of hygiene in rooms and bathrooms. Some need cleaned better, others need to be properly maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles isobel5, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All I can suggest is stay away from the third floor, tried 2 rooms and both as bad as eachother.”
 of 5 bubbles Anon741852963, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Awe were on thr third floor and it was very very quite”
 of 5 bubbles DARLING925, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had an issue with the room temperature - which I fully accept may have down to "pilot error" on my part rather than faulty central heating control. We called reception and someone came and adjusted it bringing almost instant warmth to the room. ”
 of 5 bubbles jamesfA9221QW, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5