We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Edinburgh Park

Show Prices
#79 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Edinburgh Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Edinburgh Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,806: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate Hogmanay. Having stayed at many other Novotel hotels we knew what to expect and this hotel did not disappoint. The hotel is modern and clean with great leisure facilities. Our room was large, very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The staff were very helpful and took the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diana2278
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. My team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mathieu Batut General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights after Xmas as we had stayed here twice before. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. The breakfasts are excellent and a great selection is available. I note some people complain about the coffee machine, but I can honestly say it was no problem for me. The choice of coffees is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColinN2412
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us and have noted your feedback which I will share with the team. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mathieu Batut...

Helensburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Having stayed here several times before as it is conveniently placed at the end of the M8 and next door to tram and train station and not forgetting Krispy Kreme. Again we were not disappointed with the room very spacious and comfortable only down side is the bathroom door has frosted glass which makes it difficult to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion C
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay overall and have noted your feedback about your dinner experience which I will discuss this the team in order to rectify immediately. We look forward to having the pleasure...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Fairly modern Novotel on outskirts of Edinburgh adjoining retail park, right at the end of the M8. Tram and train station 2/3 minute walk away making access to central Edinburgh, Murrayfield and airport easy. Two rooms booked, interconnecting rooms allocated. Rooms already set with correct bedding, interconnecting doors open etc exactly as requested by email before arrival. Rooms modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustinRender
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay overall and have noted your feedback which I will share with the team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mathieu...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed in Novotel Edinburgh park during Christmas holidays. It was all together impressive and will be definitely consider staying there again. Some of the positives Friendly staff Ideal location Clean environment Easy and free parking Free WiFi I haven't used the leisure facilities so can't comment on that. Tip: be sure to hang the 'room needs cleaning' notice outside, otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RatheeshRavindran
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. My team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mathieu Batut General Manager

Reviewed 28 December 2015

Our stay at the Novotel Lochside Edinburgh.....The overall experience was fine however, the dynamics of our Christmas Day were changed drastically as the pool was closed. I booked the hotel specifically for the facilities and the notion of doing something completely different with my family of four on Christmas Day however, that wasn't to be and was extremely dissappointing. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Possibiliti
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. Whilst I am pleased that you have enjoyed staying in the hotel overall, I would like to express my apologies for the disappointment you had due to the swimming pool being unavailable. The swimming pool had to be...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We spend 3 nights in the hotel and everything from the room to the leisure centre was fantastic. The tram station is very close to the hotel just two minutes walk which gives you a benefit for quick access to town centre and airport as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todor S
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. My team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mathieu Batut General Manager

Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Have stayed here several times - love the hotel, great leisure facilities, convenient location for trams into the city - just avoid eating in the hotel's restaurant. We booked a table in advance but they appeared to not know about our booking and hastily put 2 tables together for our party of 4. We ordered reasonably quickly from mediocre menu,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that you had a disappointing experience in our restaurant and will discuss this with the team in order to implement the necessary measures to rectify this immediately. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Although situated outside the city centre the hotel is very good value and has very good train links to the centre. The hotel was very modern and clean. Would stay here again if the price was as low as previous stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14becky
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for telling us about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Mathieu Batut General Manager

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Great value for money, right next to the tram station which takes you to the airport as well as into the city centre so perfect for those visiting Edinburgh for a little city break. Rooms were big, modern and quiet. Swimming pool was great too. Our toilet flush was rubbish, and so was our view (1st floor, right by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyy127
MathieuBatut, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. My team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mathieu Batut General Manager

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#74 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,407 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#80 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#109 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,071 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $108 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Edinburgh Park staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Edinburgh Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles BarryR183, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Krispy Kreme donuts are more expensive in Tescos than the store.”
 of 5 bubbles EasyCrew123, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wi-fi signal can sometimes be a problem if far away from reception (i'm told), however i've found it okay”
 of 5 bubbles Daftlad1962, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Central heating was not working at all. This was reported to reception but nothing happened. This made the room very hot at night (2 night stay) and made sleep difficult. I have stayed at this hotel many times before and have noticed a decline in standards of hygiene in rooms and bathrooms. Some need cleaned better, others need to be properly maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles isobel5, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All I can suggest is stay away from the third floor, tried 2 rooms and both as bad as eachother.”
 of 5 bubbles Anon741852963, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5