We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
 Click to rate
Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Travelodge was very comfortable and clean the rooms were done each day it is close to Falkirk town and the Kelpies the staff were very friendly and helpful there is a nice restaurant nearby as only vending. Machines at this one this is my second stay here as close to my friends will definitely go back

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We expected noise from the road however it was a wedding in the conference facilities that shared the Travelodge space that was issue. Drunken singing and shouting outside the rooms both in the hallway and outside in the car park from midnight till 2am. Also boy racers revving their engines from 2330 till midnight. The rooms themselves were unwelcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warped-muffin
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to Scotland as we are looking to purchase a property. The added bonus of Travel lodge is that you can take your dog with you. The Hotel itself was clean and tidy and the staff very attentive, unfortunately all of this was let down by the quite ropey carpark areas with lots of rubbish and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angieg638
Essex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dead flies above the bed on headboard. Drinks and empty bottles, shower gel and cream from previous occupant left on desk, stains on the duvet bed sheet, After a 10 hour drive too tired to complain. Just slept and left.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Moray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

The staff here go out their way to help you with every request. The rooms next to the road can be a bit loud due to the busy motorway you could always ask to move to the other side of hotel if they had space, it didn't bother us that much the rooms have secondary glazing which cuts out a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAKMB
Sigglesthorne UK
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, extremely helpful friendly staff. Couldn't have been more helpful. Especially the young woman who checked us all in on Saturday 11th March in the afternoon. I think her name was Liana? Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your kind comments about our team member Liana with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This hotel was exactly what we expected. Basic room but comfortable. Staff pleasant enough. Good eating places next door. Great central location for getting around central scotland.The reason we didn't score the hotel higher was because of the state of the car park. Litter everywhere. People obviously sitting in cars eating then throwing their litter outside their car but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hubiemac
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Falkirk. We’ll be happy to provide your comments regarding the car park to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We have stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and cannot express my gratitude to members of staff, they were extreamly helpful and so polite, fast and professional, we have stayed in many travelodge hotels across the UK, and I think others should take an example from this hotel members in terms of customer service and assistance.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamshids2017
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

It was ok.basic payed for wifi in advance didnt work.smelt alittle musty damp smell.receptionists were friendly.rooms were fine bed comfey it was ok.nice little burger king next doorand a costa coffee which was right up my street.me and my family msde tge bedt off wat we paid for other than paying for wifi.and not working.woukd i stay again no.premier inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _csreynolds2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Very good price, we stay 3 times each year. Never disappointed, good fine and handy for motorway seeing Edinburgh and Central area. Rooms clean tidy and roomy. Plenty of places to eat and drink close by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lezt45cdo
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Falkirk Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel and your room was clean and fresh. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
386 reviews
2.1 km away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
95 reviews
2.2 km away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Address: West Beancross Farm | Junction 5 M9, Falkirk FK2 0XS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Price Range: $63 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Falkirk Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Falkirk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Travelodge
Falkirk Travel Lodge
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Falkirk Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mappleton, United Kingdom
glasgow
over a year ago
Portree
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Falkirk Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car park facing rooms prob quieter .”
GraemeR539, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the back due to noise from M9”
66georginac, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose a carpark side facing room for quiteness”
Peater43, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem fine. Away from the motorway noise is possibly better.”
65carolg, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay here instead of Edinburgh for the rugby at Murrayfield”
ohwellnevermind, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5