We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Oban
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was as you would expect but only one chair, 2 adults and 2 Children sitting on beds is unacceptable. Asked for an extra chair (twice) but no-one could assist, normally get good service but this time I was disappointed. Also very noisy, car alarm in the car park on our first night that kept us awake. One chair in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EC-Oban
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location for family visit. Comfortable clean room and bed. Good hot shower. Excellent breakfast cooked to order at beefeater restaurant next door to hotel. Good natured and friendly reception staff.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesCraw
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice sized car park. You eat in the Beefeater next door. Located beside the Forth & Clyde canal so some nice walks along the towpaths. Also an excellent location for visiting The Falkirk Wheel and the Helix Park where the Kelpies are located. Comfortable rooms. Rooms backing onto the canal side quieter. WIFI available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
Reviewed 1 week ago

as standard for premier inn, good central position for visiting Falkirk Wheel and the Kelpies. Stayed 2 nights and both nights woken at 5am by a piercing alarm - don't know what that was about. Road not too noisy during the night even with window open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night following a rugby match in Edinburgh. It was impossible to get accommodation in Edinburgh that was not extortionate so we decided to stay here and half hour by train takes you to Haymarket and the cost of the hotel? £35 for the night! Breakfast was next door at the Beefeater which was good £8.99...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendypoos2016
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel does what it needs to do, its was clean, tidy and modern. Its not luxurious by any means but that wasnt a neccessity for us this trip. The reception staff were polite and friendly and swiftly moved us when we told them we werent able to lock our door. Reception called us a taxi and offered us directions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleb222
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times in a family room. The rooms are big and spacious with a big bathroom & bath. The main beds are very comfortable although the children think the small fold out beds are a bit hard and uncomfortable. Overall would recommend, friendly staff and nice breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510leahw
Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

After a very poor experience in Premier Inn Princes St Edinburgh am delighted to announce my faith has been restored staying in all places.......Falkirk!!!!. Very clean very large room. Initially room was cold but put heating on and it was perfect. Well impressed that de-icer and scrapper was available in reception

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonnal
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Been here a good few times, and usualy good, but his week end poor, internet connection terrible ( are they looking for you to pay the extra for better connection ??) and as for bar in Beefeater, so slow, plenty staff, but the ydon't know what to do, not their fault, poor training. And why in a Scottish bar do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yarrum47
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Falkirk Central. I am awfully sorry to read that you were unhappy with the WiFi and the service received in the adjacent Beefeater during your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that this most certainly not the experience that we wish for any of our guests to have with...

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were allocated room 320 room was freezing cold as was most hotel - heating was switched on at reception but during the night it was too warm and if you switched heating off room got cold! We had family room which was very big room was ok even tho hotel next to main road never heard the traffic!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian G

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
368 reviews
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
2.0 km away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#5 of 10 in Falkirk
199 reviews
4.2 km away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downriver from the famous Falkirk Wheel and only a short distance from Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Address: Main Street | Camelon, Falkirk FK1 4DS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Price Range: $73 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
Falkirk, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Ballindalloch, United Kingdom
Falkirk, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms overlooked the canal but beyond is a busy road, only a small amout of traffic noise though”
 of 5 bubbles brendypoos2016, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“look over canal ??”
 of 5 bubbles yarrum47, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room away from road, facing parking lot. Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles janeyd, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think all are similar”
 of 5 bubbles Peterch405, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park rather scruffy and full of rubbish”
 of 5 bubbles Skyemist, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5