We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$62*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a colleague whilst on business. We were welcomed by an absolutely lovely lady, her name I can't remember. Gave us a run down if the hotel, location, restaurant etc. Room was your normal premier inn & set out well. Only complaint about the room was the water wasn't hot enough but it was fine. The only let down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodiea80
Nantwich
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We needed a sensible/economic location for a 1 night stop over on our journey north & the Premier Inn fitted the bill. Booked online & very good confirmation email & txt received. Great location just off the motorway & nearer to Kincardine than Falkirk. Welcoming reception from the staff & a dinner reservation was offered & accepted, see separate review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We wanted a simple room on our way down from Scotland. We booked online, checked in online and had no difficulty. We had a downstairs twin room and would have prefered a room upstairs (less noise from people walking around) but there were no twin rooms available upstairs. The occupant of the room above was quite noisy when walking around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TES520_12
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. On check in we explained that we were working nightshifts. So after out first 12 hour night shift we were woken at 8am by the builders who were working on the hotel. The second morning we were woken at 9am 10am then 11 am by house keepers as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon F
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

i Jon F Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Not a hotel to stay at if your a light sleeper next to a 24 hr busy petrol station and in a downstairs room with a very noisy guest upstairs .... Suited my purpose to be near Tulliallan but would try a quieter hotel next time ...... Restaurant on the Friday night service was poor had to ask for menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen G Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Our main objective is to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments and I'm really sorry that we failed to provide this during your visit. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. I would...

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

first class, staff were very helpful at all times, rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, even though it is just off a busy road, it is very quiet. Tea and coffee facilities were ample for two people. Very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottimackem44
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this Premier Inn the room was excellent, all the staff were very helpful and friendly and were very knowlegable about the area and the tourist attractions which was a great help to us.The Brewers Fayre where we had our food wasn't that good the plates that the food was served on was just warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilys R
United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I booked two rooms for my Family as we stopped over before our Boating Holidays. The customer service was great, the staff were really interested in delivering a good service. Breakfast was comparable with any other hotel, and again the staff were brilliant. The best bit was the rooms, which is the most important, very clean, well equiped, new and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I'd done some research and can thoroughly endorse the good reports I had read about. This is a smaller Premier Inn, in a fairly rural location; however, it has all the facilities, Brewer's Fayre, petrol station with small convenience store and Subway. It is also conveniently close to roads in all directions. There is plentiful free parking. It was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t_r_nicolaou
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Okay, fair is fair. The hotel bit is really nice. Lovely staff. Upgraded rooms. You really can't go wrong with the premier inn quality. Never had a problem with it. Did I say lovely staff? If so, mentioning them again isn't a problem as they are lovely. The restaurant...the staff are absolutely lovely (nice folk in this part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark watkins

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
1.1 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
386 reviews
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
4.6 km away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Providing comfortable, good value accommodation, Premier Inn Falkirk North is situated near the River Forth, providing an ideal base from which to explore Falkirk and its surroundings.Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Premier Inn Falkirk North is next to the Kincardine Way Brewers Fayre restaurant, serving pub favourites in a welcoming environment.There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel

Address: Bowtrees Roundabout | Houghs of Airth, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Price Range: $82 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Falkirk
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As usual, above us was one of those, 'why should I walk across the room when I can stomp' types.”
roomless, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even # rooms face away from 24 hr BP petrol station ..”
bhgoodwin, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really nearby. Rooms are nice and quiet.”
968melissas, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lower floors get noise from those above”
annaoA2426CV, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room, away from road.”
TES520_12, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates