We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Garvock House Hotel

    St. John's Drive, Dunfermline KY12 7TU, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lowest price we found
    US$109
    View Deal
    Traveller (58)
    Dining (12)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good13%
    • Average3%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “first class” (21 reviews)
    “supper menu” (4 reviews)
    “venison” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      US$109
      View Deal
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (287)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 285 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I visited with two family members for dinner yesterday. Food , service and value for money were all exceptional. Even on a week day it is advisable to book. When our car wouldn't start afterwards the staff rallied and gave us a push start !...More

    Thank LeslieJM
    Response from Pamela F, Owner at Garvock House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Good morning LeslieJM Hope you got back home safely! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Garvock House in the near future. With kind regards Pamela

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We didn't stay at this hotel only ate in the restaurant Our visit to Garvock House on Sunday 24th September was one we will definitely remember but for all the wrong reasons. Looking around the restaurant we weren't the venues usual clientele as younger customers...More

    1  Thank Emily L
    Response from Pamela F, Owner at Garvock House HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Emily L As a business, I like all the team to look after our very valued clients and normally, we have very positive feedback regarding the team so I was upset to hear of your visit to Garvock House on Sunday. As there...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed here for a family get together. What a superb find. The staff where extremely attentive, the room was large (family room) And the pillows and bed where the comfiest I have stayed on for a long time. We had a meal at the...More

    Thank LeedsSuzyq
    Response from Pamela F, Owner at Garvock House HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Good morning LeedSuzyq We are so glad you did find us! Thank you so much for your 5 star review and lovely comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards Pamela

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed for one night to enjoy a birthday meal. The Hotel staff look after you from the minute you enter the door. It's a beautiful old building retaining many of the classy features of its time. Our room was cosy, well equipped with fluffy bathrobes...More

    Thank Mike F
    Response from Pamela F, Owner at Garvock House HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Mike F What a way to start the day - the team are so pleased about your comments - thank you so much!! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Garvock House in the very near future. With kind regards Pamela

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 days.The rooms are big well designed and equipped. Staff really friendly and helpful.. The breakfast is the best we have had any where in the world, so much to choose from in a elegant drawing room(full service) . The hotel grounds...More

    Thank Hicky31
    Response from Pamela F, Owner at Garvock House HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Good morning Hicky31 Thank you for your lovely comments. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Perhaps the next time you'll be able to sample dinner. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Pamela

    Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
    151 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Dunfermline
     
    Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
    1,023 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Crossford
     
    Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
    1,577 reviews
    #86 of 151 hotels in Edinburgh
     
    Dakota Edinburgh
    1,979 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in South Queensferry
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$128 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Garvock House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Fife >
    • Dunfermline
    • Also Known As
    • Garvock House Hotel Dunfermline, Scotland, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (58)
    Dining (12)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (53)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
    151 reviews
    1.95 km away
     
    Dakota Edinburgh
    1,979 reviews
    10.30 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
    1,023 reviews
    3.86 km away
     
    Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
    1,577 reviews
    16.73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ciao Italia
    383 reviews
    .98 km away
    Garvock House Hotel Dining
    181 reviews
    .03 km away
    East Port Bar
    38 reviews
    .90 km away
    The Italian Caffe
    53 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Andrew Carnegie Birthplace Museum
    247 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries
    58 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Alhambra Theatre
    128 reviews
    .91 km away
    Carnegie Hall
    44 reviews
    .80 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    naria h
    17 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Pauline R | Property representative |
    Hi Naria, Absolutely no problem as long as we have availability. If you have your dates available can I ask that you give Reception a call on 01383 621067 and they will be able to help you with your booking and answer all... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Book direct with hotel"
    Read review
    "All rooms good."
    Read review
    "All the rooms we have been in are of a very high standard."
    Read review
    "We have never had a disturbed night in any of the rooms, even when there are functions on ie weddings"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing