We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Du Vin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Du Vin
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a cocktail class at Hotel Du Vin where we were greeted by the bar manager johnny, he was our class teacher for the night and we had no real idea of what to expect. We were taken down the stairs to their basement cocktail bar where there was a huge table set up with loads of equipment &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysmrt86
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear kellysmrt86 It is great to hear that you all had a fantastic night, I hope you are all now masters at making Cocktails? I shall pass your thanks on to Jonnie, I know he thoroughly enjoyed his time with all of you. I hope the wedding is/was also a day to remember. Best wishes James Lindsay, Deputy General Manager.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. All the staff were gracious; breakfast was top notch. The dinner was exceptional. The food was skillfully prepared, and the staff (Serdar and Karen) were exceptionally attentive. The location (steps from the water) was unbeatable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 102Lily_H
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear 102Lily_H Delighted that you had such a great time with us. Thank you for your very kind feedback, I shall certainly pass your comments on to the team, Karen and Serdar shall be over the moon they managed to make such an impression. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards James Lindsay, Deputy General Manager.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got an email about valentine's dinner at the Hotel. Was greeted by Karen and from the moment of our arrival to the moment we left, it was nothing short from a perfect evening. Food quality, amazing; service, leaves you feeling welcome and cared for. Location: Candle lit dinner by the window at a beautiful place, sounds like I will return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos N
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Carlos N We have enjoyed a great deal of compliments concerning our Valentines menu, delighted that you were able to enjoy it too. We always appreciate people taking the time to share their time with us. Best wishes James Lindsay, Deputy General Manager.

Reading, Hampshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights at the weekend. Booked a basic room as knew we weren't going to be spending lots of time in the room. The room in terms of set up was nice enough, with a bathroom that had a fabulous walk in shower. Gripes were that the room was incredibly warm (and it's only Feb) so had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoodentopOnTour
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear WoodentopOnTour Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always disappointing to know that guests leave feeling unhappy. I shall discuss the housekeeping elements with the Housekeeper as this in not the usual high standards that we offer. Kind regards James Lindsay, Deputy General Manager.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a belated Valentines trip away, just for the Sunday night. From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left, the staff were excellent - extremely polite and very helpful, especially at Dinner where they went out of our way to make our evening as pleasant as possible. We stayed in the Penfolds room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank champman99
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear champman99 Thank you for such great praise, so happy that you had a wonderful time with us. Hope you won't stay away until Valentines next year. Best wishes James Lindsay, Deputy General Manager.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a quick break in St. Andrews this weekend and returned to Hotel du Vin with my girl and our dog. The service I have to say was top notch. Absolutely first class. Dinner last night was as good. Beautiful meal, wine and lovely gin cocktails. Mandy at head reception and her staff including restaurant manager Karen welcomed us back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDoc1969
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear TheDoc1969 Thank you so much for your lovely words, delighted that the team looked after you so well. I shall share your kind comments on with the team, especially Mandy and Karen. We too look forward to seeing you soon. Best wishes James Lindsay, Deputy General Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely love St Andrews and Hotel Du Vin did not disappoint. From the minute we arrived everyone was so welcoming. As it was a celebration we decided to upgrade to a suite. Fantastic views over the beach, just the best view ever. We stayed for dinner, which was delicious. Meal was first class, loved the paired wines to go with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joukydaidles
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Joukydaidles Thank you for your very kind words, delighted that we helped make the birthday celebrations extra special. We hope to welcome you back soon, kind regards James Lindsay, Deputy General Manager.

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As we were only needing a bed for the night, I booked the caddy room (with hopes of an upgrade). The hotel was full so this didn't happen. The room was as described, I wouldn't book this if I was planning on spending time in the room, but we were attending a wedding in the town. The beds were comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary M
JAMES L, Manager at Hotel Du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Hilary M Thank you for sharing your thought regarding your recent stay with us, delighted that you had such a good time with us. Regards James Lindsay, Deputy General Manager.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I had an overnight stay last week and it was a very enjoyable experience. We were delighted with our room and the amenities within the hotel. The moment we arrived we were greeted by very friendly reception staff which set the tone for the rest of our stay. We had dinner in the Bistro in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary D
Dundee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On Sunday the 12th of Feb, myself and my partner decided to have a valentines meal at Hotel Du Vin - as we were unable to make it work on the 14th. Upon arrival we were greeted by a Very Friendly receptionist by the name of Alistair who directed us to the Candle-lit Bistro for our meal. We were then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichaelJohnston7

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Executive Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Town Seaview Room (16)
Viewed
Superior Seaview Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Town View Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
0.3 km away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#7 of 18 in St Andrews
1,203 reviews
4.9 km away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 18 in St Andrews
2,899 reviews
2.7 km away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#1 of 18 in St Andrews
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
BEST WESTERN Scores Hotel
#11 of 18 in St Andrews
642 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#3 of 18 in St Andrews
247 reviews
0.5 km away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#8 of 18 in St Andrews
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Bistro Du Vin
Bistro Du Vin
Cuisines: Scottish, European, British
Ma Bells
Ma Bells
Cuisines: Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Du Vin

Address: 40 The Scores, St Andrews KY16 9AS, Scotland (Formerly St. Andrews Golf Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Price Range: $164 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Du Vin 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Du Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel Du Vin St Andrews, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Andrews
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Andrews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Du Vin staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Du Vin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ma Belles bar & cocktail classes”
 of 5 bubbles kellysmrt86, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For lunch ask for a window table, the views are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles MillsM_11, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice Annex with rooms named after Whiseky”
 of 5 bubbles katherineh299, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are fabulous but need upgrade. Superior rooms significantly larger, but vary in size as this is an old building.”
  • The padded headboard with the mattress that tucks underneath
 of 5 bubbles Colin_Thames, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea View Room everytime!”
 of 5 bubbles flanna, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5