We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont St Andrews

Agoda.comUS$227*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$257*
US$227*
Great Deal
US$257*
US$257*
US$227*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont St Andrews
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont St Andrews
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,904: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The hotel had improved in many ways since our last trip and we enjoyed our stay with the exception of the food. We ate in Kittocks Den and La Cucina. In both places the food was served lukewarm and the quality of the ingredients was poor resulting in a very mediocre, at best, standard of food. The burger in Kittocks...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7603HZgeorger
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay though disappointed that you did not enjoy your dining experiences. I am very sorry that we let you down with your dining experiences during your stay and shall review your comments with the Food and Beverage team...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
454 reviews
177 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Here on a event for three days, I just love this hotel and the staff, the food, the location not one complaint. I have stayed before 3 years ago and it's not changed a bit, the bed rooms are big and airy with all you could ask for including a nespresso Coffey machine. I tried the Italian restaurant while here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such wonderful words following your recent stay at Fairmont St Andrews. I am thrilled that you had such a fantastic time and have passed on your comments to the Executive team to share within their departments. Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Glasgow
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed at hotel for B and B and a game of golf on Torrance course All staff in hotel were excellent room was very nice with view.of course and sea Breakfast was beautiful and again staff were there for all needs Golf course was in great condition even though it was the beginning of November (got lucky with weather) staff...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathal D
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were lucky enough with the weather to enjoy a game of golf on the outstanding Torrance course. I have passed on your comments to the Executive team to review with their team. Regarding the taxi into town...

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Had fantastic service and accommodation here. The breakfast is unbeatable and the rooms were great, large shower and bath. Use of pool/steam/sauna. All staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Fairmont St Andrews. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed for a couple of games on the Kittocks and the torrance. The overnight stay was wonderfully comfortable and we enjoyed a superb evening meal at the clubhouse. Dining on a fantastic seafood platter and a perfectly cooked steak. The Monday morning started with a great breakfast however the weather was not kind to us and the fog made our...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. It is very unfortunate that the weather wasn't very good during your stay but delighted that Dan was able to arrange for you to return to play. It is very good to hear that the staff contributed to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I event managed a buy-out of the hotel last week and was very impressed with the team - although working with all departments, the main focus was C&B as well as the Restaurant. These teams were professional, fun and friendly as well as passionate about their jobs and service they provide. I look forward to working with the hotel again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzie2303
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following a very busy event. I am delighted that the event went well and have passed on your very kind comments to the teams. Thank you again for your very kind feedback and we look forward to working with you on future events.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I got married in St Andrews on October 31st this year,although we never had our wedding in the hotel we had over 50 of our guests staying there,we could not have been happier,the hotel and staff were first class,they went above and beyond the normal level of service,Charlie,I think that's his name,on front door,first class,rooms,decor,bar and staff,all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

Firstly congratulations on the occasion of your recent marriage. I am absolutely delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us following your wedding and that your guests were well looked after. I will make sure to pass on your comments to Charlie and the rest of the staff. Thank you so much for such a lovely review and I...

Anstruther, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

O n the 10/11/15 we had booked an afternoon tea for our grandaughter who was visiting from New York. We were shown to a table in the bar area and were served tea and coffee 15 minutes before any food came. I had to search round the bar area to find someone to top up our cups. The overall standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dyker2123
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for the issues that you encountered and have contacted you directly regarding the points that you have raised to address them with you. Again, my apologies that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea.

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We treated ourselves to a night in a jnr suite and will treasure the memories from our stay. I was able to put the children to bed and then sit with my feet up through in the alcove watching the telly, before relaxing in the bath. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities top class, the only disappointment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaladinBay
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with your family and thank you for your very kind review. I am sorry however that you did not have the opportunity to experience St Andrews Bar & Grill, it is a very popular restaurant and does require booking in advance to ensure your preferred time it available. I very...

Armadale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

took my dad for his 80th for a treat to the Fairmount where we had 2 good days of golf a brilliant room and an excellent time together. staff had no desire to rush us and we felt totally relaxed. would certainly look at coming back

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngronnie8
JohnKeating_Fairmont, General Manager at Fairmont St Andrews, responded to this review

I am delighted that you chose Fairmont St Andrews to spend some quality time with your father and pleased to hear that the staff contributed to such a lovely stay. We hope to welcome you both back soon to enjoy more golf and of course, the hotel.

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (659)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (343)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Andrews hotels
6.9 km away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,102 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
462 reviews
5.2 km away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#7 of 17 in St Andrews
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
297 reviews
5.1 km away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#11 of 17 in St Andrews
657 reviews
15.2 km away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Fairmont St Andrews

Address: St. Andrews Bay, St Andrews KY16 8PN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews
Price Range: $261 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont St Andrews 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont St Andrews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont St Andrews Hotel St. Andrews
St Andrews Fairmont
Fairmont St Andrews Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St Andrews
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Andrews
#3 Family Hotel in St Andrews
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Andrews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont St Andrews staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
london, UK
Scotland
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont St Andrews staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor front for views over the bay to St. Andrews”
Teaser21, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a sea view”
FJW12, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We booked a king room, great space, lovely new bathroom with bath and walk in shower.”
NicolaS823, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“inspect the room first and go by the other peoples opinions”
jace19772014, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive Suite or a Deluxe Sea view Suite are so worth it.”
Hindy1, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$227* /night
View Deal
Fairmont.comUS$257
TripAdvisorUS$227
Booking.comUS$230
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates