We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lorne Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lorne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 813: English reviews
Start your review of Lorne Hotel
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We needed a reasonably good quality Hotel at a reasonable price. this ticked all the boxes but surpassed what we expected. The place is spotless. Our Rooms, reception the restaurant, the bar and the rest rooms. The facilities for our stay were perfect, a nice bar area , with nice sofa lounge areas both in a conservatory area and near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Big L
Lucca
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Don't go here unless you want to pay for a lousy room and unprofessional staff. Great neighbourhood for eating though: the Ox & Finch, the Gannet, Chelsea Market, the Finnieston and there are several other hotels nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peder_palmstierna
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my friend and could not fault this hotel at all the hotel is really modern and the staff were very friendly.we also had breakfast here and the food was to a really high standard I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife, sister in law, brother in law and myself stayed here for one night to go to Peter Kay's danceathon. We couldn't believe that you could get a hotel of this standard for the money we paid. It cost £5 in a cab from Glasgow Central station but if you were feeling energetic and the weather nice it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mistyboy30
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my boyfriend booked this hotel because it was four stars and near the concert hall because we were going to see Drake. It was honestly freezing cold, even with the heating on, everywhere around the hotel, even in the bar. Our room was tiny and not as described on the website. When ordering room service on the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demi J
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here using a voucher deal. The hotel and restaurants are lovely and the staff are fantastic. I cannot thank the two restaurant staff and receptionist enough when i became ill during dinner (not caused by the meal) from what I had of the meal it was really good. Bed wasn't​ the softest but we asked for a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotsWoohoo
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi ScotsWoohoo, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am delighted to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am sorry you felt unwell, we were happy to help and I hope you are feeling better now. Looking forward to seeing you again next time. Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front of House Manager

Lennoxtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on Friday,Hubby booked us for overnight dinner bed and breakfast , room was fine for the price, basic but clean. Dinner in the restaurant was good however service was a little slow however staff friendly and polite and food was good- I would most definitely recommend the Scottish sizzler it was fab! After dinner we went to the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayneybean
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jayneybean, Thank you for the great review on your recent stay with us! The Scottish sizzler is fab its my favorite, good choice! I am glad you enjoyed and were here for the band, 'The Miss's' they are great, all of the staff always enjoy when they are playing at the hotel - I will pass on all of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on a weekday on a DBB deal which was great value. Staff very pleasant & keen to please. Food great at dinner & breakfast. We didn't expect much for room but still bit disappointed. Bed not comfortable at all, poor quality bedding, carpet ill fitting& multiple stains. Bathroom was nice&storage for an overnight stay sufficient. Outside room there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Killiechick82
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Killiechick82, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast with us, the dinner, bed & breakfast deals are great for a little get away! I am sorry you were unhappy with your bedroom. I will pass on your comments to our housekeeping team. Hope to see you again! Many Thanks, Jacqui Dalrymple Front...

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of March for 3 nights. We had a family room with was huge (we were told it was the biggest room in the hotel). Our 2 kids were playing with two other children in a music competition and also had two nights of playing in the Park Bar which was just a two minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trooksie
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Trooksie, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! Our Executive rooms are perfect for families. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast, our chefs cook fried eggs on request as they are not of high demand and to ensure they are freshly made. Our Indian restaurant Bukharah is excellent I have to agree and I’m...

Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my fiancee stayed here as we had tickets to Cirque Du Soliel at the SEC just a short walk away. We checked in quickly, the lass on the front desk was friendly and helpful. The reception, bars and restaurant look like they've been refurbished recently, dark colours and a thick plush carpet made for a cosy and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRavenousBear
Jacqui D, Front Office Manager at Lorne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi TheRavenousBear, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am happy you got to enjoy some of our lovely cocktails at Bilberry at £3.50 a cocktail its hard not to! I will speak to the food and beverage manager regarding the bar staffs whiskey knowledge as we do provide full training...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (36)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
724 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#51 of 96 in Glasgow
183 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#63 of 96 in Glasgow
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#67 of 96 in Glasgow
554 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lorne Hotel is a 3 star hotel which prides itself on offering 4 star service where you will enjoy your experiance by leaving feeling that you had received4 star service from food, cocktails and customer service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lorne Hotel

Address: 923 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $68 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lorne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lorne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorne Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lorne Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Central Scotland
4 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Lorne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 229 , second floor didn't notice too much noise, overlooking a side street.”
 of 5 bubbles BigLuger, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you're not near the plumbing”
 of 5 bubbles MissCaladonia, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Advertised as 4 star, but I would say 3 star. Very basic”
 of 5 bubbles Y9740KVkevinl, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reburbished room a must”
 of 5 bubbles georgedoull, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor had a good view over the city”
 of 5 bubbles ardachaidh, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5