We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Save
Traveller (536)
Room & Suite (383)
Dining (123)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“four poster bed”(66 reviews)
“roll top bath”(50 reviews)
“west end”(97 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
1,033
326
116
42
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,033
326
116
42
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedroll top bathwest endwhisky roomstained glass windowsmonsoon showergreat western roadnespresso machinedeep bathclassic roomluxury hotelbeautiful hotelbeautiful roombirthday treatbyres roadmini barsuperior room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I am blown away by the quality, service, and high standards set by this hotel. I stayed in the Peter Lehman suite and is without doubt one of the most spacious, luxurious rooms I have stayed in the UK. It is quirky yet reassuringly posh....More

Thank Andrew N
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Travelled to Glasgow on 1 June 2018 for one night stay. Had previously stayed in a suite at this hotel and was blown away by it and the hotel. This time booked the room via a online hotel site. Room was £230 for the night...More

1  Thank scottishfamilyoffour
Response from ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire GardensResponded 4 days ago

Dear scottishfamilyoffour, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm sorry you were a little disappointed with your room on this occasion. We are currently refurbishing every bedroom which will address the issues you raised.I'm delighted you enjoyed dining with us again and hope we'll have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No hesitation in recommending this boutique hotel. Great location. Quirky but lovely. Spacious room. Snug pub with good food. Super friendly staff. Lots of nice touches. The Bistro has fussy food if that’s your thing. No problem parking the car right outside.

Thank John C
Response from ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire GardensResponded 4 days ago

Dear John C, Thank you for your fantastic review I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. I hope we'll welcome you back to the hotel every soon. Best regards, Marianne

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a room for a Saturday night stay, we were offered an upgrade for a small fee, which we declined. When we arrived, we were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite on the ground floor. This opened out onto a garden which...More

Thank lawvs70
Response from ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire GardensResponded 4 days ago

Dear lawvs, Thank you for your review,. We did, indeed have a large amount of snow fall in late February/earlyMarch of this year. I'm sorry you were disturbed by the snow being cleared; I hope you understand the need for us to ensure all areas...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with friendly staff without being over intrusive the rooms are nice and spacious and breakfast was very filling,bit confusing with room names however my understanding is they are names of wine...can't fault it

Thank mckenziebrian32
Response from ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire GardensResponded 4 days ago

Dear mckenziebrian32, Thank you for your fantastic review - I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay! I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Best regards, Marianne

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Glasgow
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (536)
Room & Suite (383)
Dining (123)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rona W
April 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Fabul0us1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Very good ones at that too... Happy travels 😊
0
Votes
Peachey55
September 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from tthom2009 | Reviewed this property |
I've never seen a dog there...and it seems very unlikely that they would, but you should probably ask them. Hope that helps!
0
Votes
Bonnie S
July 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Gavin N | Reviewed this property |
If you mean the Hotel du Vin, Devonshire Gardens, Glasgow, the number is 0141 378 0385 or 00441413780385 from a non-UK mobile.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They are all good. Worth paying extra for a suite if you want a luxurious weekend."
Read review
"As for something on an upper level!"
Read review
"Every room is great!"
Read review
"Request an upgrade after booking, you might be lucky"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing