We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Show Prices
#16 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,348: English reviews
Pickering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here numerous times and have stayed in several different rooms . I have mixed feelings about it every time I stay . The rooms are always clean and very tidy but are very very dark . Lights need to be on permanent . Food is always pleasent although this time the breakfast wasn't as good as usual ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drajab
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Dear drajab, Thank you for your review and very useful feedback. We have some rooms that are lighter than others so we can make sure to allocate you one of these on future visits. I'm also sorry that breakfast wasn't up to standard on this occasion, I will follow up on this with the chef. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is stunning, superior room was beautiful and the staff were great. Only thing making this it a 5star review was the "full cooked breakfast". Was very basic and was not worth the £12.50 for non B&B guests. This would not put me off going back for another special occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross K
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Ross K, Thank you for your fantastic review - I'm delighted you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. This is not the usual feedback we receive on our breakfast so please do let me know when you're returning to the hotel and I'll ensure breakfast is back at its usual high standard. Best regards, Marianne

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good quality rooms, etc., with nespresso machine and iPod player. However, our room was on top floor with no lifts - could be a problem for the less mobile. The disabled access is in a scruffy lane at the back - not welcoming. Very helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Steve D, Thank you for review - I'm delighted you liked our rooms and found the team to be helpful. Although there are steps throughout the hotel, we do have several rooms on the ground floor and one which is fully accessible. I hope we'll see you again soon. Best regards, Marianne

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went to the hotel du vin for an afternoon lunch which was booked 2days prior. When we arrived we were told that we did not have a booking and the voucher was missing the bar code and could we afford to pay and get a refund later . The staff were very rude and patronising and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frances S
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Frances S, Thank you for your review. We have indeed spoken and I have followed up on the issues raised. As discussed, you left through one of our 5 front doors, not the back door. I'm sorry to learn you won't return to the hotel but would like to thank you, again, for your feedback. Best regards, Marianne

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a birthday celebration lunch and arrived in time for a pre-lunch drink in the bar. Attention was prompt and friendly. The table was ready straight away and we passed through several dining to reach ours. We had a voucher booking (Itison), and it was very good value. I suspect many other customers were doing the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavthetrav
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Gavthetrav, Thank you for your fantastic review - I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable visit to our hotel. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Best regards, Marianne

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Worth every penny, staff are very good, atmosphere is very relaxing, rooms are fantastic, and food is perfect. I will definitely be visiting again without hesitation. Breakfast was very nice and well cooked , but I wish we had stayed for dinner instead of eating elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Neil S, Thank you for your fantastic review - I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and hopefully you'll be able to sample our dinner on your next visit! Best regards, Marianne

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Just back from an overnight stay, would agree with most posts.The room was comfortable and the quality of the food was good although the portions were small. We stayed on one of the Hotels own Sunday deals, 3course Dinner and bed and Full breakfast. We were given a 7pm booking for dinner when we phoned to book. Prior to dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Douglas W
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Douglas W, Thank you for your review; I'm delighted you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and that the issue with charging in the restaurant was quickly resolved. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Marianne

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

One Devonshire Gardens had been on our 'bucket list' for some years, however it turned out to be mediocre at best. Spacious room overlooking Gt.Western Rd., but so dark that I had to read my newspaper in the bathroom. Great bath for a wallow (bath robes okay for stick insects) Splendid wine list, duck terrine good, but the mains consisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you for your review; I'm sorry to learn that you were disappointed by several aspects of your stay. I will follow up on these with the team. During an evacuation, a roll call is always taken. Thank you again for your review and I hope we'll see you again soon. Best regards, Marianne

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel on Sunday and had a the most wonderful time. The team was so welcoming and helpful. Great room with everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel! Superb breakfast. Thank you to Alan and the team for looking after us so well. Already planning our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippelecossais
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Dear philippelecossais, Thank you for your fantastic review; I'm delighted you had such and enjoyable stay with us! I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Marianne

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Visited on a Sunday at the end of February and went for the Sunday stopover deal, spend £75 in the restaurant and get the room for £45. For a couple it's very easy to spend the £75 and then some but the fantastic food and wine list is worth it. The hotel and staff are very dog friendly and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdawg89
ODGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Dear hdawg89, Happy birthday! Thank you for your wonderful review - I'm delighted all three of you had such an enjoyable stay. I hope you think of that good excuse soon so that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel. Best regards, Marianne

692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (160)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Conservatory Suite (53)
Viewed
Krug Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,557 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
534 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#5 of 96 in Glasgow
796 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Malmaison Hotel
#37 of 96 in Glasgow
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Address: 1 Devonshire Gardens, Glasgow G12 0UX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $178 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin At 1 Devonshire Gardens
One Devonshire Gardens
Devonshire Garden One
Hotel Du Vin At One Devonshire Gardens Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Poughkeepsie, New York
Galashiels
6 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All excellent rooms.”
davidlI976CP, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the front do suffer from some road noise.”
mancr13, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Club room or better for a great stay.”
JohnM588, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“just ask the staff”
robertaX9702MC, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay”
577stuartl, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5