We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Show Prices
#36 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,152: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our mistake really- heading towards Crowne Plaza for a meal before the Eagles concert and expecting there to be a table available- we were directed towards the coffee shop, only the coffee machine was broken. We both chose a variation of the burger which was unbelievably tasteless, although presented well enough. Disinterested staff , but they were incredibly busy so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sooz18
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion, in particular I am sorry for the poor service you received in coffee shop, I will take action to ensure our usual standards are upheld at all times. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

For only £80 for the night we had a great size room with big bed and TV. Made use of the lovely warm pool and sauna etc. It's so close to the westend and town so spoilt for choice for dinner! Check out was quick too, and the time was 12pm so good if you enjoy a long lie as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma t
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. It is great to read that you had a great stay with us recently, I hope we can see you back at the hotel in the future for another fantastic stay. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for two nights when attending Eagles concert at Hydro. Had a nice Club room on 15th floor with great views. Club lounge was very good for breakfast and had a few glasses of wine and canopies second night from a very friendly and chatty waiter.. Would stay here again as great location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scotsbob
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was here as part of a trade show that was happening next door at the convention center. It is a very large hotel but you feel like you are being looked after here. Lovely rooms, great breakfasts and fast elevators which help a lot in a hotel this size. What was just so neat and other hotels should take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ICanTravelPanama
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to read to you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again for another great stay. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

St Andrews, Scotland
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was a return visit to the Crowne Plaza for us and undoubtedly its greatest asset is the proximity to SECC, Armadillo and SSE Hydro which was where we were going to see the Eagles (absolutely brilliant they were, but that's another review). We arrived early afternoon and had a quick and efficient check in and had booked only a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weemanal
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Manchester
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is one of my favourite hotels for a weekend break. Booked this hotel for a two night stay and, was upgraded due to my Platinum status to an Executive room with club lounge access where we were looked after very well by Frank. The location of this hotel is great for easy access to Glasgow, and the concert we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluem00ner
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you a fantastic stay at the hotel and I am pleased the problem with the rooms did not spoil your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I attended a ballroom-style function at the weekend. Waited in a queue at the bar for over 20 minutes to buy wine to have with our dinner. Unfortunately I wasn't able to wait for any longer as the meal was being served. Unbeknown to me there was a bar waitress assigned to our table (+ another 3 surrounding tables), I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingboffin
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry about the poor service that you received whilst attending your event at the hotel. There are no excuses for this and I will of course be carrying out a full investigation and speaking to the team to discover what went wrong on this occasion and how we can put it right....

Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had booked the hotel for our daughters wedding on Saturday the 31st .. From start to finish everything was fantastic .. The wedding coordinator did a great job . The food was great and the staff were all very friendly and helpful .. The bar staff were great as we're the receptionists .. The rooms are well appointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian K
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you had a fantastic time at your daughter’s wedding. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Motherwell
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed again at the Crowne Plaza with my husband to celebrate my birthday, again everything was fantastic and i cant complain about anything. Upon a welcoming and friendly check in we were upgraded to the 15th floor with access to the Club Lounge, the bedroom was lovely with plenty of space and had everything we needed, the club lounge had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clare-Gartley
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I happy to read that you had great stay at the hotel. Thank you for your suggestions regarding the drinks range, this is something we hope to look at in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here lots of times , great for hydro, secc or armadillo. Staff and rooms 1st class. Staff are very helpful and very time I have stayed managed to get into my room early. Never used leisure so can't comment, but whole hotel has just had a revamp and is brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline s
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager

855 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Club King Room (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room New Style (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (160)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
1,018 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#21 of 96 in Glasgow
2,337 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,037 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Glasgow. A modern and stylish hotel overlooking the River Clyde, with a covered walkway to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC), Crowne Plaza Glasgow is an excellent choice for the business and leisure traveller. With 283 air conditioned contemporary bedrooms and suites, all fully equipped with Smart televisions, trouser press, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access. The spacious Club Rooms boast Kingsized beds with stunning river views, Smart TVs and exclusive access to our Club Lounge, with complimentary refreshments to relax or hold informal meetings. The Leisure Club includes an indoor pool, equipped gym, sauna, spa and steam room. Alternatively, treat yourself to a massage or beauty treatment in Isis, our in-house Beauty Salon. There are 15 conference/functions suites, including a dedicated boardroom with plasma screen, to accommodate all types of events. Crowne Plaza Glasgow is located directly opposite the Glasgow Science Centre, the BBC and STV Headquarters and the nearby Transport Museum and Tall Ship visitor attraction. Easy access to shopping areas such as Braehead, Buchanan Galleries, St Enoch and Argyle Street make this a great leisure destination. The hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Address: Congress Road | Strathclyde, Glasgow G3 8QT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $126 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#24 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#28 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Glasgow staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floos have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 987jackp, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor facing Glasgow City Centre!”
 of 5 bubbles MJM2629, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 15th floor handy for lounge! Good view of Clyde.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrA4566QC, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles K20GBM, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the room the nicer the view.”
 of 5 bubbles FionaH50, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5