We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Glasgow

Show Prices
#30 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,034: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This in town Hilton is spacious and friendly, offering plenty public area. R.oons are generous and staff are incredibly helpful. I had parcels delivered and the concierge remember my name! Close to M8 hence poor immediate views but views over to the south are pleasant in the long view. Would definitely revisit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawlish
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Dawlish, Thank you for taking the time to reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow and for giving us a 5 star rating. I am glad to hear you really liked the hotel, especially the spacious public areas within the hotel and that the rooms were a very generous size. It is also great to hear that all the...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stopped off here a couple of weeks ago on a long journey, with 2 kids in tow needing a bed for a night. My husband arranged with staff on reception to have a family room with parking and breakfast included but then was told he could only book a room if we had a passport. As we were travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juicylucy27
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Juicylucy27, Thank you for taking the time to reviewing your recent visit to Hilton Glasgow. I am sorry to hear that your experience of Hilton Glasgow was not up to the usual Hilton standards that we strive to succeed to. Usually it is protocol to have some form of identification when booking rooms in the hotel, and I apologise...

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

My only regret with my stay, is that I didn't stay longer! Great hotel, very spacious room with an extremely comfortable bed! There was a bit of an issue with my room when I first checked in, but it was sorted by the friendly staff immediately and didn't affect my view on the hotel, in fact it probably made me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Aaron B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton Glasgow and for giving us a 5 star rating. I am glad to hear that you had a great time visiting the hotel and that your only regret was that you couldn’t have stayed longer. It is fantastic to hear that the room was...

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff! Your typical city Hilton, but very well located. Try for a high floor as the property is right on the M8! Large, airy open lobby with bar and coffee/bakery store. You can walk to many good restaurants in 5-15 minutes. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Robert E, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton Glasgow. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that all the guests were very friendly, and you loved the large open lobby area in the hotel with the bar and coffee area. I am glad to hear...

Scotland
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We had a private function room at the Hilton for a friend's hen do on Sat 29th August. The room was a great size & well decorated. It was so nice to have afternoon tea & games in our own space without being overlooked by other guests. All of the girls found Ian, our private drinks server, super helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BMcC24
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear BMcC24, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton Glasgow for Afternoon Tea and for giving us a 5 star rating. It is great to hear that you really enjoyed having your afternoon tea in a private function room, so your group were in a space of your own and you didn’t have other...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The spa was lovely and staff attended to our every need. We stayed in an Executive suite and again this was very pleasing. However we had dinner at the restaurant and were very dissatisfied. The meal was tasteless and cold. When we complained the staff were less than helpful. We would return to the hotel but would never use the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn H
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Martyn H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent spa weekend at Hilton Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you had a great time and that the spa was lovely and all the staff were great and attended to your every need. I am also glad to hear that you liked your executive suite and...

speyside
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Havent been for quite a while but this visit was great. We had an executive room and well worth the extra. Lovely room, executive lounge much improved. We will be back! We had very quiet room on top 3 floors, very nicely laid out. Do not take the 3 course dinner advertised at 15 pounds a head! Everthing is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank essySpeyside
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear essySpeyside, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. I am glad to hear that your stay was great and you felt the hotel has vastly improved since your last visit; especially paying that bit extra for a executive room was worth it for a great bedroom on the top floors with spacious...

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days in july' hotel was close to motorway but could not hear any traffic noise at all hotel was top class bar was a bit expensive but other than that hotel and staff were very very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry196
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Barry196, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton Glasgow and for giving us a 5 star rating. I am glad that the hotel being situated beside the motorway was not a problem as from your bedroom you could not hear any of the traffic noise at all. Also, it is great that you...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

A great hotel, good location and as ever excellent service A special mention to Bert the security guy, who went out of his way to send my iPad that I had inadvertently left in the room I called the hotel, he retrieved the iPad, took my details and boxed up and sent by special delivery Top man, top hotel, thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Steve R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton Glasgow and thank you for the brilliant 5 star rating! It is great to hear that you had a fab time at the hotel and you really liked the location at the hotel. I am also glad to hear that our Security Manager Bert...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I've stayed in a few different Hiltons and this is fine in comparison to those. My queen room was on the 10th floor and despite being quite high, you could still hear some of the traffic noise from the nearby motorway. An internal facing room would be a bonus. I found the room a little stuffy but very spacious. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymoose11
Daniel V, General Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Anonymoose11, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. I am sorry to hear that despite being on a high floor in the hotel you could still hear the traffic from the motorway and that even though the room was very spacious you found it quite stuffy. We often get comments on our...

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (205)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,202 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
538 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Morblas Seafood and Grill
Morblas Seafood and Grill
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Seafood, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, the 5 star Hilton Glasgow Hotel is set in the heart of the city’s financial district, with excellent transport links and easy access to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC). Just 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport and a a few minutes walk from the city's shopping district; this landmark hotel is perfect for business or leisure. One of Glasgow’s most stylish hotels, Hilton Glasgow offers 319 contemporary bedrooms providing every comfort, designed to make your stay as relaxed as possible. Each room boasts an LCD television with on demand movies, high speed internet access and complimentary toiletries.Keep fit in the hotel’s Livingwell Health Club,relax in The Ocean Rooms Spa or unwind and enjoy afternoon tea in Ti Tea Lounge.Sample Scottish hospitality at it's best in Morblas Seafood and Grill or relax with a cocktail in Connich Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $139 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Glasgow staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try one which is city facing to appreciate the great architecture of Old Glasgow”
G7955TTmichaelc, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid fifth floor, maybe less noise elsewhere !”
oathtaker, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Presidential Suite”
TheLordC, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Add in Parking charges when travelling with your car”
BrianA354, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view”
596valw, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5