We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Number 10 Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Number 10 Hotel
Number 10 Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Number 10 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 667: English reviews
Sandbach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very comfortable hotel, well priced and well located. The room I had was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were exceptional. The only down point for me was breakfast. I would have had the continental which you help yourself to, because of time constraints, but the smoked salmon, cheeses and assorted meats, which were advertised were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bienvenue S
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as we were at the World Cup cycling at the Chris Hoy velodrome. Really nice bar Really good food Rooms had everything you would need (forgot to fill up the shower gel but you can live with that) Friendly helpful staff Definitely suggest you stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a two night stay here recently the hotel is in a nice location outside the city centre but close enough for travel Our room was very spacious and well equipped ,my only complaint would be the squeaky floorboards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bitsymac
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed for three nights in two rooms on a family short break, we have stayed here before and once again really enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to two club suites, these are quite superb. The breakfasts here are a real treat in wonderful surroundings. We have a very comfortable enjoyable stay, thanks to the staff also who were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here with my girlfriend as we needed to be close to Hampden Park early in the morning. We booked a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast. On arrival we had been upgraded to honeymoon suite - we had a nice big bedroom and a massive bath in the bathroom! Dinner and Breakfast were good quality, the staff were plesant and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creamgenie
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear creamgenie, Many thanks for your wonderful review! I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope this means you will return the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, William Sloan General Manager

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

just want to say what an amazing job the staff done on our wedding day had the place absolutely stunning and couldn't be anymore helpful all 80 guests during the day said it was the best wedding meal they have ever had and also the hall was beautiful and for a hotel very reasonable drink prices, special mention to Nicola...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertS2727
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly let me say on behalf of the Management and Staff of Number 10 Hotel we wish you both a massive Congratulations on your marriage! It was an absolute pleasure to have been part of your day, and we are delighted that you choose to celebrate with us at Number 10. I am delighted to read your comments and glad...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

I read the review below about room 18 ( which was my room), I was single in the double room so the room seemed plenty big enough. Very modern 'boutique' style with good tea/coffee facilities I to had trouble with the lights not coming on, when you go out into the hall after dark. I have emailed them about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, I appreciate your comments and can confirm that the lighting sensors are being looked at. We are very fortunate to be in such a beautiful location, yet still very close to the centre of Glasgow. I hope you have the opportunity to come back to Number 10...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We booked this hotel for its location and we had stayed here once before and enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately this one did not match our previous experience. My first impressions were good. The woman on reception was lovely and very helpful however when we arrived in the room the disappointed started. Our room was tiny and the bed was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sooz1903
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sooz1903, I am grateful you have taken the time to find us on Trip Advisor and shared your experience. Firstly let me apologise for the disappointing stay, as you have stayed before you will know this is not the level of service we strive to offer our guests and we fully take on board our comments. I am heartened...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Aimiee on reception met us after a long and exhausting journey. She was delightful and we just knew we were going to enjoy staying at this hotel. The room was lovely -more than lovely a total surprise. My poached eggs at breakfast were Perfect. I now want o find a reason to come back to Glasgow just so I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLGascoigne
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RLGascoigne, Many thanks for your kind review! I will pass your personal thanks on to Aimee. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you do find another reason to come back to Glasgow and stay with us here at Number 10. Kind regards, William Sloan General Manager

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Nice place with good food. Every time I stay here there seems to be a wake on. I've stayed here about 3 times in the past 12 months. I was really disappointed that they were completely inflexible when I booked 3 rooms on an advanced rate (over £300). I had to postpone for a hospital visit, and they would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jegta007
Number10Management, General Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jegta007, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments on the hotel and food. I would like to address our cancellation policy with yourself, when booking our rooms there are two options, an advanced purchase or a standard purchase, with the advance purchase you are receiving a discounted rate...

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Club Room (32)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
892 reviews
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#6 of 95 in Glasgow
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,396 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
360 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $107 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Number 10 Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Number 10 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club Rooms in the adjacent building may be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterG593, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Before booking always phone to make sure a function is NOT taking place or you will get NO sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles UelT, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 18 with views over the park”
 of 5 bubbles 122bobf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 18 it is tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles Sooz1903, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suites are really spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Jegta007, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay