We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devoncove Hotel

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,043: English reviews
Start your review of Devoncove Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and a couple of friends stayed here for one night as we were celebrating a big birthday. We got a lovely welcome from John on reception who was very helpful and gave us some advice on what was available in area. Although we did not expect to check in as arrived at 11am, he managed to find us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
Devoncove, Reception at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a real pleasure having you stay here with us - and I hope the rest of the birthday celebrations were a success. I will get housekeeping to fix the curtains in this room. John

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to book this hotel for a night as we attended a family wedding. When we checked online they said there was Parking and when we got there it was down a dirt track that was full of massive potholes bad for my car where cars where randomly parked making it difficult to enter, if anyone has pride in there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Devoncove, Reception at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response and your comments will all be acted upon. Parking is advertised as limited and first come first served and if approached in the right direction avoids the lane. Breakfast was obviously unacceptable and we are currently looking into this situation. We do not however book in more guests than we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Devoncove for one night as we were attending a concert at the SSE Hydro. The location for the Hydro is excellent, a short 10 minute walk. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the reception area was nice and clean. Some of the reviews of this hotel were mixed but we were pleasantly surprised when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsGBarlow2014
Devoncove, General Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsGBarlow2014 Thank you very much Regards RMc

Longridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal location for the SSE Hydro and Kelvin park. Our room was on the lovwer ground floor. Greeted with signs "under refurbishment". The room was clean and obvious work to the bathroom but why allocate a room which is the the process of upgrading? Light fittings hanging off the ceiling in the corridor, shower head needed repairing and no inner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank photojowett
Devoncove, General Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for the comments, I am glad that your stay with us was not all negative, many thanks for your feedback.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have just returned back to Aberdeenshire at 3am after not even being able to spend 1 night there. We checked out the same day we arrived. The gentleman at reception didn't even ask why we were checking out. Perhaps he wasn't surprised! The hotel is very deceiving from the outside. It looks rather charming. But as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zarina A
Devoncove, General Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zarina A Thank you for your comments Regards RMc

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered a takeaway to our room, only to be greeted by a rude member of staff who told us that we were not allowed to take food to the room and we should have known about it. (Bare in mind that nobody mentioned anything about not taking food to the rooms when we first checked in and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
Devoncove, General Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie G Thank you for your comments, in this instance I totally disagree, I was at reception when you were approached by a member of staff regarding your "carry out", I do think though that it would have been more courteous if you had asked if it were possible, I think if I am not mistaken you were offered...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After booking this hotel and reading some of the reviews I was a bit wary we paid £45.00 got a small but very clean room the bathroom was spotless hot towels soap shower gel the room was well equipped with hairdryer iron ironing board free wifi tea coffee tray tv yes the room was a bit tired but nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Devoncove, General Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz M Thank you for your comments, I'm soo glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards RMc

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was on the -1st floor. Under the window there was neatly piled the biggest garbage pile I saw in Glasgow. The whole -1st floor reminded me of the scenes with Monty Python. The bed was from their era too, I guess, it should be replaced. Breakfast was the same - toasts, bacon, eggs, beans, sausages, cereals, jam, juices,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farfalla2017
Devoncove, Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Farfalla2017 Thank you for your comments, yes you are correct regarding the rubbish, this has now been removed, we are at present replacing the beds on that floor, I am soo happy that you found the reception nice and helpful. Kid Regards RMc

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had enjoyable break at devoncove hotel.Room. was nice and clean with ironing facilities,hairdryer, room safe and good breakfast in well ordered dining room.kelvin museum 5 mins.away,nice park and outdoor sports facilities across the road and city tour bus stop across from hotel which would recommend taking. Lots of bars and eating places roundabout really enjoyed it.Good point was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickruth2016
Devoncove, General Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mickruth2016 Thank you soo much Regards RMc

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked-in here for a few nights - comparatively inexpensive and in a good location for my business purpose. The ground floor rooms were undergoing renovation (there were apology notices on walls) but I had not expected the renovations in my room to be midway to completion! Nice big new digital TV, decent enough double bed, brand new bedroom furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairCityFrasie

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
198 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#63 of 96 in Glasgow
568 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#66 of 96 in Glasgow
557 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
898 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#92 of 96 in Glasgow
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $74 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Devoncove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In this hotel no tips”
Z1552MFdavids, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a view of Sauchiehall Street,corner which are larger rooms and have a sunny extera.”
cherryburn24, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Other guests complaints included mould, no heating and the broken lift coupled with steep stairways.”
dlmcnei11, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in room 10 which had no views”
744lilianf, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get there early to get a parking space.”
  • Decent room for the price
  • Nice......
  • The beautiful view into other peoples homes
Westcliffo, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
Cancelon
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates