We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 979: English reviews
Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed 2 nights and wished we'd stayed somewhere else. The curtains were hanging off the rail and wouldn't close properly, there was 2 lights hanging out of the ceiling and one of them was in the bathroom. The toilet didn't flush and one of the taps kept spinning round. There was 2 lights not working, a socket hanging out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divadolly
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui525, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We welcome both positive and negative feedback, especially the latter as it highlights areas we can improve in. I sincerely apologise for the Housekeeping's oversight in your room. Also thanks for bringing up the fact reception did not...

Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara W
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I took my partner here for his birthday in November and was very disappointed in what we got when we arrived. The car park is a minuscule little tufft of concrete around the back of the hotel where they keep the bins with no cctv whatsoever. We chose to park in a street near to the hotel where you had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin Jane D
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Erin Jane D, thanks very much for your stay and indeed for leaving us a review. You left us a review seven months after your stay which unfortunately hinders my investigation process as I can't find any complaint matching your description of the stay. Therefore I would be the most grateful if you could contact me at info@devoncovehotel.com in...

Reviewed 26 May 2015

Me and my friend booked this and the staff were very rude and un available when we checked out we was supposed to get our "booking" deposit back and we didn't, up to now. I made a complain and spoke to the manager and was told I'd get my refund when I called back to see what happened he was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shally k
Appin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

The hotel is conveniently located across from Kelvingrove Park and a 5 minute walk to Kelvingrove Museum. Down the street towards the museum are several top notch restaurants. A bus line to downtown Glasgow is located directly next to the hotel although the walk down Sauchiehall Street to the main shopping area is just a brisk 15 minutes! It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TartanCat57
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear TartanCat57, thank you very much for your stay and indeed for giving us your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back here at Devoncove Hotel. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Visited Glasgow for work. Was only staying in the hotel for about 12 hours so suited me absolutely fine. Breakfast was good in the morning. Bathroom was mostly clean however the shower head was covered with mould. Maybe pass this on to the housekeepers? Everything else was clean and in good order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smitchell88
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear SMitchell88, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been passed on to our Housekeeping supervisor, thanks for raising this. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Devoncove. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We arrived at 3.00pm on a -1 degree day. The room was very cold, but we were told the heat would not be turned on until 5.00 pm. Welcome to the Devoncove. I was planning to study in our room during the day whilst my husband was at his conference, but once the heat was turned off early each morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deedaoz
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Deeaoz, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. In first place, thanks for the positive comments about our staff. I am very sorry to hear you are disappointed with your stay. We have taken on board your comment about heating. You were told upon arrival...

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

We had ordered a double room and received a twin room which was unfortunate and resulted in no cuddles. One bed was clearly broken and was not comfortable to sleep on. Upon waking I stepped into the shower to be greeted by a lot of mould on the shower head and a broken tile on the floor which was wobbly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertreviews
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Robertreviews, thanks very much for your feedback. We appreciate negative feedback when genuine as it helps us improving. When booking online, rooms are automatically allocated by the computer in the right room type and mistakes on this simply don't happen. You have booked a Twin room and that's what you got. May I suggest that perhaps excited by our...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Stayed here for one night as we were going to a concert at the Hydro. Reception and dining room nice, room itself was OK, decor and furniture quite dated. The quilt didn't fully fill the quilt cover which was odd but the beds were otherwise comfy. Bathroom door didn't have a lock and there was a shoe cleaning machine right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Jenny V, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Firstly, let me explain what happened with the other guest attempting to access your room. According to your report of this, it seems like the guest simply headed towards the wrong room. Unfortunately, there is no way...

Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel. Found it on trip advisor. Only paid £59 for the weekend. Hotel was canny. Comfortable beds and fab rooms. Shower was ok. Was a bit cold but my friend who I shared with always seem to have a real hot one. About 30 min walk to the centre of Glasgow. Which isn't bad. Breakfast was really nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, thank you very much for your email and indeed for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient, our breakfast good and our rooms fabulous. We proud ourselves for offering value comfortable accommodation in a great West End location. I am...

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#64 of 95 in Glasgow
528 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#62 of 95 in Glasgow
548 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#25 of 95 in Glasgow
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#46 of 95 in Glasgow
175 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#91 of 95 in Glasgow
381 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#48 of 95 in Glasgow
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street | West End, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > West End
Price Range: $68 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Devoncove Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncove Hotel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Devoncove Hotel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try booking at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rm934, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My group had rooms in different parts of the hotel - all of them were absolutely fine”
 of 5 bubbles default783108, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front has busy road, back is quieter but terrible views. Top floor end of corridor was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnabelSheffield, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another Hotel”
  • stains
  • funny headboard?
 of 5 bubbles Kapersdj, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are near the bins which someone insists on emptying bottles into at 5am each day”
 of 5 bubbles R2620RWmattm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay