We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devoncove Hotel

PricelineUS$100*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Devoncove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,044: English reviews
San Ramon, California
Reviewed 14 June 2015

stayed for 2 nights in room 303. bath had stinking shower curtains, broken shower pipe that spews water in all directions, bed mattress like a sinking hole, Poor TV reception so you can only watch ITV2.. gave a list at front desk to fix items on the first night. passed on to maintenance that did zilch and walked away offering...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rajan V
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RajanV, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to write us your feedback on tripadvisor. We welcome negative feedback because- when genuine- gives us the opportunity to improve. On this occasion we believe the hotel has to put forward its own version of what happened as some of the problems of you claim...

Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Staff couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. Far nicer than the neighbouring guest houses but much the same price! Good breakfast buffet, spacious and clean room, powerful shower, all in all great budget hotel right next to kelvingrove park :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crec7
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crec7, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review on TripAdvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you highlighted perfectly why so many guests choose Devoncove for their Glasgow break. Kelvingrove park which is just opposite the road was absolutely the place to go...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Unexpected trip, this place is definitely worth the stay. Staff really friendly, rooms clean and modern and to top it off top breakfast all for a budget price. Place is located within walking distace of the city centre so ideal. See you soon Devoncove

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgill219
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mgill219, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor. Your review briefly sums up the reason why so many people choose Devoncove: friendly staff, budget price, and breakfast included in your rate. I am glad you found everything of your likings. We look forward to welcoming...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Its not far from the city center, around 15 min walking. Hotel is not new - it can be good to stay for one night but not to good for longer stay. Hotel was said to be cheap - but on my stay the value for money was not good, maybe if you book a room loads in advance. Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoannaK, thank you very much for your stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our hotel offers great value for money in Glasgow. If the exchange rate between the currency of your country and British Pound is not convenient unfortunately there's nothing we can do about it but I understand your stay...

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

The staff were top class, very friendly and accommodating... From the front desk to waiting staff, will definitely stay here again. Free off road parking and a tasty plate of freshly prepared poached eggs and bacon for breakfast, happy days 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eadieallan
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eadieallan, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for your brilliant review which sums up perfectly why Devoncove is a great choice in the West End. We proud ourselves for our friendly service, I am also glad you enjoyed our breakfast and although didn't find a spot in our car parking you managed to park on...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

me and my daughter really enjoyed our stay. was very close to secc as well. The rooms were very clean, I do think they need to update there rooms though as the walls were quite messy.. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were also lovely and very helpful. Would use this hotel again in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546tracy1986
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 546tracy1986, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to leave us your feedback on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the lovely comments. Rooms are currently being upgraded so next time you are over you will see the difference! We look forward to welcoming you back...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Really enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly and very accommodating to my requests and needs. There was some refurbishment work going on in the hotel, great to see that they are re-investing and upgrading. Rooms where very clean, bumped into one of the housekeepers Lidia, very friendly and asked if I needed anything etc. gave me a thin sheet as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kyle B, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for the great review you have left us! I am glad you noticed the improvements, there is still some to come and the interiors will have a new look in a few weeks. Your comments will be passed on to Karolina, Vincent, Franco, Chrsitina and Lidia whom...

blackburn
Reviewed 6 June 2015

The hotel is very shabby-threadbare carpets, cracked sink and stain on ceiling. Location is OK The cleanliness of the room also was not up to standard. It was used during my stay primarily by contractors who were working in the area. The price of the hotel was very reasonable at £44 for one night but I would not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mick2805
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mick2805, thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to post a review about Devoncove on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and you would not come back with us. The hotel is currently being upgraded , perhaps you can try us again once the refurbishment is completed. Kind Regards,...

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my daughter and her friends as it is close to the SECC and they were going to a concert. When they arrived they handed the reception manager the booking conformation which I had printed and given them. He told them they're booking could not be found on the system and that they have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise695
Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Excellent value for money - on Sauchiehall Street just past the Kelvingrove Museum (easy walk) but a longer walk into the city centre. Basic room (shower, not bath) clean and comfortable and good size. Friendly and welcoming staff. Would definitely recommend in this price bracket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcus C, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our staff. As per the shower, the overwhelming majority of our rooms have shower over bath however some ten of them don't. We...

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
198 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#63 of 96 in Glasgow
568 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kelvingrove Hotel
#66 of 96 in Glasgow
557 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
899 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#92 of 96 in Glasgow
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $74 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Devoncove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Devoncove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In this hotel no tips”
Z1552MFdavids, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a view of Sauchiehall Street,corner which are larger rooms and have a sunny extera.”
cherryburn24, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Other guests complaints included mould, no heating and the broken lift coupled with steep stairways.”
dlmcnei11, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in room 10 which had no views”
744lilianf, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get there early to get a parking space.”
  • Decent room for the price
  • Nice......
  • The beautiful view into other peoples homes
Westcliffo, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$100* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Cancelon
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates