We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,005 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 979: English reviews
Dunoon
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I stayed here last Friday night and checked in at 1530. I took the lift up to the room I was given but it had not been cleaned yet. I went back down to reception and told them that the room was not ready yet. They apologised and gave me a different room straight away so I was very impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorn123
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay and the room was perfect for you. We apologise that the room was not made up when you first arrived. We had a slight glitch in our system last week which meant the computer showed the first room as being serviced. We hope to see you...

Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014

We had to change hotels as our previous hotel chain went belly up,to coin a phrase,so booked in a hurry,then read some of the reports.We were apprehensive,but arrived to find helpful,friendly staff,a very clean comfortable room within easy reach of the SECC. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choices from full Scottish to continental. We will stay again when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon T
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted that our staff continue to offer an excellent level of customer services to our guests. We are pleased that the room and our buffet breakfast met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 14 December 2014

We have a good time the room wax comfy and very clean. Breakfast was buffet style and very adequate. Only 10 minutes walk from the Hydro and SECC. Definitely a good place to stay. Will stay again next time at n evdnt or show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing this hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Glasgow.

Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Was at a concert at the Hydro and as this hotel is very close decided to stay the night there. This was my first time at the hotel and found the staff very friendly, the room, a twin, was a reasonable size and very clean.At breakfast in the morning there was plenty to chose from and the food was of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenny f
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are very grateful for your comments. We are delighted that our staff continue to maintain a very high level of customer service skills and that our rooms were to your satisfaction. We always strive to maintain very high standards. We are pleased that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We are sorry to hear that...

Whitehaven
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

Read the mixed reviews. Decided to take chance. Room was clean and tidy. . Room hearing great. Shower curtain dirty at bottom. Staff pleasant polite. Breakfast good. Great location for west end and 10 ish mins walk to hydro and great local sights. Well worth taking a chance. We will go back. Recommended from us and great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drlovegod
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Workington, England
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night, First its miles away from the city centre but a 10 min taxi ride is just £6. Takeaway place over the road for late night snack & Sainsburys store inc cash machine behind the hotel. The place could do with a refurb but....The room was warm & clean, the shower was the most powerful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavieeH
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are carrying out upgrades to various parts of the hotel over the next couple of months and look forward to seeing you next time.

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2014

spent one night in this tired run down place. First impressions were bad. Stairs to entrance in need of repair. Reception asked for £50 deposit even though we hadn't booked through one of the listed companies this applied to. Room very tired and in poor state of repair. Shower not working and was not fixed as promised. Bathroom was disgusting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley A
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

We are really disappointed that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We take our customers feedback extremely seriously and we always strive to maintain the very highest of standards. We would be happy to discuss your experience further if you would like to contact the hotel manager.

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014

First time I've stayed here, got a cheap deal through onhotels. Couldn't get a space in car park on arrival so parked on street, which was very cheap. Onstreet parking runs from 8am til 6pm so had to go out following morning to try to get into car park as I had christmas shopping planned for the day. Unfortunately when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona A
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are delighted that our staff continue to maintain a very high level of customer service and that the hotel met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Hotel has a free car park - if you can get a space ..... reception/check in very quick, room was basic and ok - used it as stop over for a gig room was clean shower was great - bathroom could do with a bit of tlc internet/wifi good in the room did have everything you needed breakfast had decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyfithey
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Tarbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The Devoncove Hotel is in the west part of Sauchiehall street and a great location for the west end and the Hydro or Exhibition Centre. There are lots of pubs and Restaurants nearby. Private parking is limited. We arrived and had a problem with the room we were given. No point in going through what it was. The important point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny-G R
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We are pleased that our staff are providing and excellent level of service to our customers as this is very important to us.

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#64 of 95 in Glasgow
528 reviews
Kelvingrove Hotel
#63 of 95 in Glasgow
548 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#25 of 95 in Glasgow
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#46 of 95 in Glasgow
175 reviews
Smiths Hotel
#91 of 95 in Glasgow
381 reviews
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#49 of 95 in Glasgow
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Devoncove Hotel is conveniently located in the West End of Glasgow. It's within walking distance from the Hydro, SECC, Kelvingrove Park & Museum. The Hotel is right in the middle of a bustling area with plenty of pubs and eateries, ideal choice for a short break in Glasgow. All rates include complimentary illimited Wi-Fi access, Breakfast and Car Parking on a first come- first served basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street | West End, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > West End
Price Range: $68 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Devoncove Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devoncove Hotel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Devoncove Hotel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try booking at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rm934, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My group had rooms in different parts of the hotel - all of them were absolutely fine”
 of 5 bubbles default783108, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front has busy road, back is quieter but terrible views. Top floor end of corridor was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnabelSheffield, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another Hotel”
  • stains
  • funny headboard?
 of 5 bubbles Kapersdj, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are near the bins which someone insists on emptying bottles into at 5am each day”
 of 5 bubbles R2620RWmattm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay