We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Booking.comUS$32*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Euro Hostel Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 944: English reviews
Start your review of Euro Hostel Glasgow
 Click to rate
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i stayed in a private suite the first night and a vip suite the second. the staff were helpful and friendly. the rooms were great for the price but you need to book ahead to get the good prices. I love a buffet breakfast and they had one downstairs for a fiver. all the ammenities you could want in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abentham2017
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time recently to review your stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the suites to be comfortable. I am thrilled to hear you made use of the excellent deal with have with a nearby parking garage and our amazing breakfast buffet....

Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't recommend staying here - listen to the other reviews. Euro Hostel is quite possibly the worst hostel I've stayed in - and that is comparing to over 20+ hostels on 4 continents. The only pro is location. It is an industrial, charmless building - nine floors! Of two elevators, only one was working. There was no dish soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we do our best to keep all public areas clean and fully stocked - especially the guest kitchen - where we are fully aware of food hygiene...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ensuite room for two with double bunk was spotless, great view over river, quiet and unbelievably low cost. Close to Central Station and river. Breakfast few pounds extra but worth it - all you'd expect plus yoghurts, croissants, full English breakfast buffet style. Staff very welcoming, free bottles of water. Little bar friendly and quiet in evening. Amazing value. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anne m
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Anne, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our great city centre location was ideal for your visit to the city. I am thrilled to hear that you also made use of our great on...

Orkney
Reviewed 1 week ago

cheap accommodation, in city centre of Glasgow (2 min walk from Argyle St). VIP Suite for 6 was clean, nice separate lounge area, toilet and shower room. Bit noisy through the night but ok. Plenty of hot water. Cheap and cheerful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linkster2013
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the suite to be a comfortable experience. We hope you and your group will be back in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A terrible experience from start to finish. The guys on reception were rude when we arrived and seriously lacked any sort of customer service (we were not the only ones to say this), the room was dirty with hairs in the shower too. We were woken up 4 times by noise in the hallway - i appreciate the hostel cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Josh, thank you for your recent review of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I am disappointed that you did not find our staff to be their usual friendly and helpful selves. I do hope you will reconsider using Euro Hostels again in the future.

Macon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a suite for us, we were five. We have the room, two bathrooms and toilets, a living room with a fridge just for us. Very luxurious. A little bit noisy early in the morning, we were at the first floor. The dining room is huge. The kitchen is the only place we didn't like. There is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank famille_nath_denis
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time recently to review your stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our city centre location was ideal for your trip. Please be assured that I am looking into cleanliness issues within the guest kitchen. We look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Weren't sure what to expect as the room rate was pretty cheap but were pleasantly surprised. Good location near to rail station and city centre. Room was "no frills " but clean and warm with a comfy bed. Excellent "all you can eat " hot breakfast. Nice to find friendly helpful staff who helped us find some local places of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valatseston
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in a hostel. I am thrilled to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and clean and that our staff were a great help to you on your visit. We look forward...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So my girlfriend and I were having fun in our private space... Suddenly two of the staff members interrupted us. Even when they saw what we were doing, they told us to stop, since we were making too much noise. The noise's origin was our broken bed. We told them that, but also that our sink was leaking. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave m
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please be assured that our staff are normally very friendly and helpful and would only enter guests rooms when absolutely necessary. Any issues with your room should have been reported to reception at the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Washbasin was broken, a shower with mould, disgousting like ugly children. Was interrupted while enjoyin' my boy. Absolute disgrace. A room exists, that looks like a ghetto. Full with trolleys, rubbish, ropen beds and a littered floor. The Yoghurts were laying in the sun. My friend was vomiting because of it. No words needed. Shame on them. Even my hometown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gürkan S
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please be assured that our staff are normally very friendly and helpful and would only enter guests rooms when absolutely necessary. Any issues with your room should have been reported to reception at the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in the euro hostel a few times in the past usually when on a night out or at a gig in Glasgow. Several things let it down this time. Number one. The constant construction works upstairs. I was woken up constantly between 6am and 8am as they had started that early! Not great for a hotel. Secondly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany2104
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that the works currently underway to upgrade our rooms disrupted your stay. Please be assured that the workmen on site have since been informed that no construction work that will cause...

500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,211 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,048 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#69 of 96 in Glasgow
1,774 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why pay more than you have to? You're in town to explore the city, or to go shopping, catch up with friends, maybe see a band, or go to the football, not to spend time in an expensive hotel room. We can offer you most of what the big hotel chains do anyway.... Just with twice the fun and half the price. We have comfortable 1-14 shared single gender dorms, family rooms and disabled rooms, all with en-suite facilities, fresh linen and lockers for secure storage. We have a great bar, Mint & Lime, with cheap prices and daily specials, FREE wi-fi available throughout the hostel. During the day we're showing your favourite sporting events and at night we party with guest DJ's or live bands. All our twin rooms have TV's. We have a guest kitchen to cook your own meals and save a bundle, one TV room with huge TV, chill-out room, secure luggage and bike store, Internet access, towel hire or purchase and a guest laundry. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, we've got that too... Pool tables and a very late liquor license for guests! We welcome groups of all sizes throughout the year and make an ideal choice for sports teams, concertgoers and stag and hen parties. There's plenty of room for the late-night party animals to continue the night without disturbing the peace of other guests. Our staff can organise all of your group adventure activities and tours. Euro Hostel Glasgow is our flagship property and we are very proud of it. It's clean, safe, and friendly and loads of fun. All the rooms are on the higher floors, so when it's bedtime, it's quiet too. Not only do you enjoy cheap accommodation, but because we're right in the city, you save those cab fares as well. We are raising the level within the hostel market so come and see for yourself what all the talk about Euro Hostels is for. *Please note that check in time is at 3PM!* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Price Range: $35 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to book a month in advance - great prices on private rooms.”
abentham2017, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Floor 7 very quiet”
annemF8102VI, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere”
joshgU2420UN, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“It's a hostel so expect some noise but I go for a single room if you can”
Q2276IWvanessad, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a boom room for the extra £3 per person per night”
blackpoolmale, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$32* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$63
Hotels.comUS$43
Hotwire.comUS$43
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates