We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Euro Hostel Glasgow
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 902: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Credit is due for being good value for money and a place to lay your head for the night. Myself and 5 friends stayed in one of their private room with a private bathroom. It had a nice little living area with a fridge which was good for socialising. 2 private bathrooms also a plus with working hot showers. Cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evief2013
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hostel has an excellent location also good value for money. You can get the sightseeings by foot. Wifi worked well, and the bedrooms are ensuite. The beds are reasonable, however, if you are not tall, maybe will find difficult to reach the superior bed. The charge power isn't located near the beds. The hostel has a lift, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isvani
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am thrilled that our city centre location and budget prices were ideal for your trip to Glasgow. We hope you will return in the near future!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here for just over a week, and no real complaints, only thing I could say against it is there are only two plug sockets, which becomes a little tricky to use when you have more then two people staying in a room. But the location is great, right in the city center, about a 5 min walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benjamin D
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Benjamin, thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our city centre location was ideal for your visit to Glasgow. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights as a stop over on my way down to England from the Western Isles. I had booked a single room and being that it was at a hostel I assumed I would be sharing a bathroom. I was very surprised to find I had been allotted a very nice fourth floor room with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabzJC
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent sty at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our city centre location was ideal for your needs. We do hope you will stop by again in the near future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tried to stay with my family for one night at the hostel, what a regret! Upon arrival a not so friendly lady did our check in, gave us the key and we went to our room. Another unpleasant surprise: as we arrive, a cracked sink with dirty clothes space, a disgusting locker and four beds. The carpet had a dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giovanna S
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hostel for one night to attend a concert at Barrowlands. The best thing about this hostel is the location: right next to the river, and a short walk from al the shops, railway and bus stations. I was in a 4-bed room with just one other person so there was plenty of space. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Alice, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am pleased to hear that our city centre location and budget prices were ideal for your trip to Glasgow. Our guest kitchen has recently closed for planned refurbishments however, we do still have the guest chill-out lounge, equipped with television, sofas and seating for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It by far was not the nicest place I have stayed in but for the price and location, it was excellent! There's a bar downstairs that has great drink and food deals! And hey gave us a 50% off voucher for parking in a ramp on Jamaica street! Only stayed one night, so we weren't to concerned at how nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan B
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Megan, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you found your stay to be enjoyable and that you used our onsite bar whilst you were here. I am also pleased to hear that you benefited from the great partnership we have with Q Park, Jamaica Street! we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had two rooms, one double and one for 6 people. my mother was alone in the 6 bedroom when a big crowd of men started fighting outside the main door. she could hear the noise so she went was going into the bedroom when she hear the main door open. the men went inside her room!! they were swearing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose19956
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Rose, I have been made aware of the issue with your stay, if you would like to email myself (rosannab@eurohostels.co.uk), I would be happy to discuss this further with yourself.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is my second time staying here. first time i was told it was a handy place 2 stay. i went checked it out and its central to everything. so when i was back in Glasgow i had to stay here again as i enjoyed it first time round.. great friendly staff. clean rooms very good value.. when i am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie F
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for noting our great city centre location and budget prices. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The new dorms are very comfortable and clean. The hostel is obviously making an effort to improve and it shows. The location is perfect if you're going to use the train station - only a few hundred metres away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank voyageur203
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the dormitory rooms to be clean and comfortable. I am glad to hear that our city centre location was ideal for your visit to Glasgow. We hope you will...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#27 of 95 in Glasgow
2,876 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
929 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#9 of 95 in Glasgow
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why pay more than you have to? You're in town to explore the city, or to go shopping, catch up with friends, maybe see a band, or go to the football, not to spend time in an expensive hotel room. We can offer you most of what the big hotel chains do anyway.... Just with twice the fun and half the price. We have comfortable 1-14 shared single gender dorms, family rooms and disabled rooms, all with en-suite facilities, fresh linen and lockers for secure storage. We have a great bar, Mint & Lime, with cheap prices and daily specials, FREE wi-fi available throughout the hostel. During the day we're showing your favourite sporting events and at night we party with guest DJ's or live bands. All our twin rooms have TV's. We have a guest kitchen to cook your own meals and save a bundle, one TV room with huge TV, chill-out room, secure luggage and bike store, Internet access, towel hire or purchase and a guest laundry. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, we've got that too... Pool tables and a very late liquor license for guests! We welcome groups of all sizes throughout the year and make an ideal choice for sports teams, concertgoers and stag and hen parties. There's plenty of room for the late-night party animals to continue the night without disturbing the peace of other guests. Our staff can organise all of your group adventure activities and tours. Euro Hostel Glasgow is our flagship property and we are very proud of it. It's clean, safe, and friendly and loads of fun. All the rooms are on the higher floors, so when it's bedtime, it's quiet too. Not only do you enjoy cheap accommodation, but because we're right in the city, you save those cab fares as well. We are raising the level within the hostel market so come and see for yourself what all the talk about Euro Hostels is for. *Please note that check in time is at 3PM!* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Price Range: $37 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure your door is shut!”
 of 5 bubbles rose19956, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“double rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 972stephanief, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the upgraded rooms”
 of 5 bubbles voyageur203, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear of the building are quieter, but good luck in being allocated one!”
 of 5 bubbles 77Morag, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“VIP or Boom Upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 34benji87, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay