We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Euro Hostel Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Euro Hostel Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 928: English reviews
Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Staff was great. Room was nothing to write home about but fine. But the kitchen was incredibly under-equipped. You have to get plates and plastic forks from reception and there pots and pans are bad. Location is great and there's a Pub downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for your recent feedback on your stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be very helpful! We look forward to your next visit!

Anonymid
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I used to stay here when it was new and really liked it then, so I suggested to my partner that we stay here for a night. Thank goodness it was just one night. The room was filthy, the shower leaked everywhere, pipes were leaking into the room above the sink, the carpet was disgusting, the bed was thin and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anonymid
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. I am shocked to read that you found our reception staff were not attentive upon check in, this is not normal for our helpful and friendly staff. Many apologies about the maintenance issues within your room, we do strive to fix any issues we are aware of as soon as we find out about...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Booked a private on suite room for 1 at the hostel for 2 nights. Paid £40 so wasnt expecting The Ritz! Check in was straightforward & initial impression of room was that it was clean with clean towels & bedding. Toilet was clean & sink was convenient! Didn't expect to see a bunk bed but it was industrial strength solid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpotBoy
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi SpotBoy, thanks for your recent feedback on your stay with us at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am glad you found our check in process easy and straightforward and found your room to be clean, we pride ourselves on an excellent housekeeping team. I am glad your first night was enjoyable but I am saddened to hear about your second...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

My friend and i stayed at this hotel last night and we were not impressed at all. To begin with we had booked 2 separate rooms but 12 hours before travelling i received an email to say we could only have 1 twin room not 2 separate rooms. They said i only have to pay for one room, big deal,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary344
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Gary344, many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am saddened to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Apologies about your experience with our staff who you found to be rude and unhelpful, I can assure you that this is not the norm so I am shocked to hear...

Perugia, Italy
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Very clean and well equipped rooms. The staff is kind and available for any information. The free breakfast is enough to start with energy your day and the pub offers many tipical dishes. The hostel has many services like a big kitchen, a living room to watch TV or hang on with friends and a laundry. The room is simple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginka k
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Ginka K, many thanks for your feedback! I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us st Euro Hostel Glasgow. Apologies the mattress was not to your liking. Thanks for noting our friendly and helpful staff, as well as our fully stocked bar and other services! We hope to see you again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Stayed here few times before, simple, basic, safe, and yes, the lifts were working, bit strange only to be given one room card key in a room for 2 folk but apart from that, no issues, quiet enough, warm enough, no problems checking in or out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wreckingbaw
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I appreciate your feedback on the easy check in and out process within the hostel and for noting our tight security. Thanks!

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This is my second visit to the eurohostle. Slightly better visit than the first, how ever I find it funny I have to make my own bed when I go in with ripped bedding... When we arrived, there had been an issue with our rooms and the gentlemen behind the counter was rather rude about it. Received free breakfast as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle2094
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am terribly sorry to hear that you found the front desk staff to be unhelpful and that noise was an issue during your stay. We do try to keep guest noise to a minimum. However, I hope you can understand that this is outwith...

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here as we were going to see a show and attend Comic Con the next day and couldn't fault it. A room of our own for the night cost less than £40,it was clean and the beds comfortable and there was no noise or disturbance of any kind. If your looking for something classy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nichola D
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Nichola D, Thank you for your recent feedback of Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay and found your room clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Having read previous reviews it unfortunately came as little surprise to note that whilst the rooms were perfectly acceptable (although some windows would have been nice!) and the toilets/shower were nice and clean, the staff really let this place down. This culminated on the day of checking out when we were actually shouted at by a staff member telling us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh K
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Josh K, thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay with us.Thank you for noting our clean rooms/bathrooms. Could you please get in touch direct with your booking details so I can look into the staff issue further? – rosannab@eurohostels.co.uk Thanks

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Regular visitor, most recent visit May 2015. Average sized room, quite dated, clean. Staff below average on this occasion. Location very good within Glasgow City Centre. 5mins walk from Central Station. Regular user of Euro Hostel over the last few years as a solo traveller, as two & as a group, usually provides no frills accommodation at a reasonable price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphmicky
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your recent feedback. I am delighted to read that you are a regular guest with us and I do hope this continues, I am sorry to read that you found staff below average on your recent visit, thank you for passing this on to us, we appreciate all feedback. Thanks for noting your clean room,...

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
985 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
3,053 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 96 in Glasgow
1,733 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why pay more than you have to? You're in town to explore the city, or to go shopping, catch up with friends, maybe see a band, or go to the football, not to spend time in an expensive hotel room. We can offer you most of what the big hotel chains do anyway.... Just with twice the fun and half the price. We have comfortable 1-14 shared single gender dorms, family rooms and disabled rooms, all with en-suite facilities, fresh linen and lockers for secure storage. We have a great bar, Mint & Lime, with cheap prices and daily specials, FREE wi-fi available throughout the hostel. During the day we're showing your favourite sporting events and at night we party with guest DJ's or live bands. All our twin rooms have TV's. We have a guest kitchen to cook your own meals and save a bundle, one TV room with huge TV, chill-out room, secure luggage and bike store, Internet access, towel hire or purchase and a guest laundry. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, we've got that too... Pool tables and a very late liquor license for guests! We welcome groups of all sizes throughout the year and make an ideal choice for sports teams, concertgoers and stag and hen parties. There's plenty of room for the late-night party animals to continue the night without disturbing the peace of other guests. Our staff can organise all of your group adventure activities and tours. Euro Hostel Glasgow is our flagship property and we are very proud of it. It's clean, safe, and friendly and loads of fun. All the rooms are on the higher floors, so when it's bedtime, it's quiet too. Not only do you enjoy cheap accommodation, but because we're right in the city, you save those cab fares as well. We are raising the level within the hostel market so come and see for yourself what all the talk about Euro Hostels is for. *Please note that check in time is at 3PM!* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Price Range: $44 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Euro Hostel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a hostel so expect some noise but I go for a single room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Q2276IWvanessad, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a boom room for the extra £3 per person per night”
 of 5 bubbles blackpoolmale, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good value”
 of 5 bubbles taylormariem2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“9th floor dorms have a great view over the city and appear quite new.”
 of 5 bubbles rebecca592, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring a cooler bag, because these is nowhere to keep food.”
 of 5 bubbles seanhW5701TR, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5