We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful 4 day stay at the Rennie Mackintosh Central Station Hotel. The best thing about it was its location, just a few metres away from the Union Street exit of the Glasgow Central station. It ensured that we could use public transport to get in and around Glasgow. Moreover, it’s central location meant that many other city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gl0balCitizen2013
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rennie Mackintosh Station hotel soon.

East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed here for 2 nights and found it ideal for its purpose. It is in a very busy area so not in the least bit surprised it was a bit noisy. Had an issue with the tv in one room so we were moved to another one by the very helpful and pleasant staff. Breakfast was lovely with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie S
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review and commending the team. Glad to know that you liked the breakfast, looking forward to host you soon.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving into central station this hotel is just a one minute walk. I ve stayed three times all rooms have modern decor and are well equipped and clean with ensuite. The single rooms in particular are a good size . This is a very convenient easy to use and high value for money hotel in an excellent location right in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliott s
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice review, looking forward to host you soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Place nice needs updated.in 1 room tv broke,moved to other room,cold tap in bath no water,hot tap in sink no water.breakfast very good would stay again but need some tlc.staff very helpful.enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ticgirl1888
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. Thank you for commending the team and glad that you enjoyed the breakafst. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. We have noted your concern and will be sorted. We apologies for any inconvenience...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good basic hotel, clean and comfortable. Room was a good size for the price. Good location Even though we overlooked the main street it was quiet and we had a good nights sleep WiFi didn't work most of our stay which was annoying as I needed it to book onward travel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgetteCanberra
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Sorry to hear that the wifi was not working, but let confirm you that it was momentarily stopped for some technical issues and is now back on....

Bristol
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked for 2 nights and was devastated to see the street the hotel was on, no security at the front door, up a tall thin flight of stairs to a Reception. After climbing 2 more flights of stairs to my allocated room, I was out of breath, no offer of help with my bag, presumably as Reception needed watching....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PennyWalters
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. With regard to the lift it is advertised on all booking channels that the hotel does not have lift. This is the oldest standing building of Grahamstone...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great value hotel in Central Glasgow. Spotlessly clean with friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast. Will be going back soon. Only negative is that there is no lift so if stairs are a problem ask for a ground floor room. Adjoining the main railway station and the express coach from the airport drops off just around the corner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5Johnm46
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice review and commending the team. Glad to know that you liked the breakfast. looking forward to host you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After booking I had heard negatives views and reccommended to change booking. We werent expecting much on arrival however we were met with friendly and happy staff and a clean room. The bathroom was huge and although the shower took a while to get a safe temperature it served the needs of three ladies getting ready for a night out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_C_A_C
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here and commending the team. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful location next to Central Station. Beautiful staircase to reception area, all public areas decorated in Rennie Mackintosh style, dining area to die for ! Lovely breakfast, comfy beds. Only down side is it is totally inaccessible for people with poor mobility or with prams/pushchairs as there is no lift. Would greatly recommend this hotel and definitely stay there next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jomcgregor81
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review. Glad to know that you liked the breakfast. Looking forward to host you soon.

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I often meet with friends from Glasgow whom I used to work abroad with, and it's usually better to arrange overnight accommodation so as not to have to leave early to catch a bus. I found this hotel online a while back, and have stayed there a few times since. It is right next to Central Station, so excellent if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithA60
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review, looking forward to host you soon.

402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Budget Single Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#75 of 95 in Glasgow
502 reviews
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 95 in Glasgow
1,685 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
929 reviews
City Centre
Merchant City Inn
Merchant City Inn
#86 of 95 in Glasgow
340 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#27 of 95 in Glasgow
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Address: 59 Union Street, Glasgow G1 3RB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Price Range: $60 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel Glasgow
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the lower floors, if you don't like climbing stairs.”
  • Breakfast room
  • Breakfast room
  • Breakfast room
  • Breakfast room
  • Breakfast room
  • Breakfast room
  • Bathroom
  • Shower
 of 5 bubbles Gl0balCitizen2013, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lifts and apparently the higher floors are to be avoided”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_C_A_C, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had a room at the back, very quiet as front rooms face onto main street, no views though!”
 of 5 bubbles _jomcgregor81, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the back of the hotel will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles A7285KCsueb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a twin room at the back, which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 125jill, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay