We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 548: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly the reception stunk of sweat and the woman was very unfriendly and very unpresentable not anything pleasant to say about first sight! When getting to our room the floor hadn't been hoovered sweets on the floor, light hanging off the wall. Couldn't sleep with all the noise from outside, the room was freezing. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth D
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon

Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night recently, and I'm glad it was just the one night! At first it seemed pretty decent, doing all the basics right for a budget hotel, but I soon changed my mind. The tap in the sink was very loose, the shower was incredibly awkward (especially as a fairly tall person), and as I unfolded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidGFerguson
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the stay with us, our sincere apologies.

halifax. england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got back from a long weekend in Glasgow on monday. After reading the reviews on here about The Rennie Mackintosh station hotel i was feeling a little nervous about our stay. I needn't have worried. Its location is perfect. The hotel itself is really clean and the staff were really a pleasure. Its an excellent base for the city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helsbels70
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice review and commending the team. Looking forward to host you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located hotel, I was very sceptical after reading reviews on here. A friend booked the hotel. Was just a 1 night stay but i have to say, we were both very satisfied with the hotel. Room and bathroom were nothing fancy and a little tired / quirky but clean and comfortable, and the breakfast which lots were complaining about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jty1986
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for such nice review, looking forward to host you soon.

ayrshire scotland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night with husband. We were on the fourth floor which you have to use steep stairs to get to your room. There is no lift and was not pointed in the direction of where to go. Not suitable for anybody with mobility problems. Room was a bit dark and dismal but clean. TV did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynda56_12
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. Glad to know that you liked the breakfast. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. With regard to the lift it is advertised in all booking channels that we do not have lift, however...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night with and friend and it was great. Central station is basically next door so you are central for everything. Room was clean and the staff were friendly enough. Only thing is the locking of the door was difficult!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh W
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here and commending the team. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is close to Buchanan station. It has decent rooms but don't expect any thing extra besides a good bed, tv and a cupboard with one or two hangers. Rennie was an incredible designer and some of his work is still visible. If you're happy with a simple hotel at a good location, cheap prices and some design features,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilsedegoede
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This very central hotel was brilliant value and a good place to stay. The room was small quiet and comfortable with fast free wifi. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The lounge was great for a couple of drinks. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. I would be happy to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busychrissy
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fabulous review, looking forward to host you soon.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

First off, we booked this place mainly for the location, as we came to Glasgow for Halloween, so wanted to be close to everything. Everyone knows Rennie Mackintosh, so this was another reason that we thought this hotel would be nice. When we booked, it said on the paperwork that there would be nice touches like, biscuits and bottled water...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Darth_Vaider
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. We have noted your comments regarding the location of the room you requested as well as the rate and we apologize for not reaching your expectations. We...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We had a very good experience at The Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel. The staff were helpful, polite and friendly. The room was clean and the breakfast was perfectly satisfactory. All at a very good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 414bekij
RennieMackintosh, General Manager at Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such fantastic review, looking forward to host you soon.

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Budget Single Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Alexander Thomson Hotel
Alexander Thomson Hotel
#68 of 95 in Glasgow
1,646 reviews
City Centre
Artto Hotel
Artto Hotel
#74 of 95 in Glasgow
494 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
889 reviews
City Centre
Merchant City Inn
Merchant City Inn
#88 of 95 in Glasgow
329 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel

Address: 59 Union Street, Glasgow G1 3RB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Price Range: $60 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel Glasgow
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the back of the hotel will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles A7285KCsueb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a twin room at the back, which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 125jill, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would choose a back room as it much quiter”
 of 5 bubbles DavidG186, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 217 is a bit on the small side better as a single but it did us for what we required, a can of tennents lager £3.50 ok second can £1.75 no such deal on a can of coke at £1.50 ”
 of 5 bubbles J1705VYalexf, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room at the back of the hotel. As the street at the front is quite noisy. X”
 of 5 bubbles helsbels70, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay