We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Glasgow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Glasgow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 971: English reviews
Wick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent for secc,rooms clean and bed comfy,breakfast and meals were very good,derek duty manager and staff could not be more helpful,20 minute walk to city centre nice walk down canal,could not fault our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hymie3987
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Campanile on Wednesday 8th February 2017 for an overnight stay with dinner and Scottish breakfast. I was a bit wary, with what on the whole seemed a lot of negative views. The hotel was a 3 minute walk from the Hydro, just over the road in fact. The hotel was pleasant enough, the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevindrivinghughes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night as we were goin to a show in the hydro. Receptionist was lovely and cheery on checking us in. The room was a bit small but you only sleep in it. It did have a bit of a musty smell but was OK after opening window. Never heard any noise at night very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazelhammy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank goodness for the staff and location!! Staff were brilliant I can't knock them, we stayed here for 4 night, we were working at the secc so location was great, rooms are extremely dated and there were some interesting smells coming through the extractors in the bathroom, sewage was the general smell. I wouldn't choose to stay here again unless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye H
Black Isle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visit to Glasgow for show at SEC,was looking for a good hotel near the venue and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived everything went smoothly, we never had any problems, but if we had i'm sure they would have been solved very quickly. All facilities are first class, the restaurant was very good so we had breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texastommy49
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had the mis-fortune of staying in this hotel over 2 nights Friday/Saturday , total disgrace of the hospitality industry .... shocking service in the bar, no change in tills, had to pay for drinks with bank cards, the rooms are clean although very basic, never ate here but by what I seen getting put out,,, that was a lucky escape,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burns_john5491
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Campanile Glasgow. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. If you would like to discuss this matter further, if you could call me directly on 01412877700 I can investigate this matter further. Best Regards James McDaid Deputy General Manager

Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went up to Glasgow for a performance at the Hydro and to met up with friends. Hotel provided everything we needed. Anything extra we just had to ask, staff were very polite and helpful. Food was excellent, with no issues over taking it to our room. The room was clean and fresh. For the price I can't fault it, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Wiltshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again £116 for miserable rude bar staff...you couldn't hear the receptionist for the music blaring out ...this followed through to the restaurant you couldn't each other talk for football blaring .....the food was what tasted like frozen microwave meals ....the plus points it's only 1 minute to the hydro!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonlearmonth
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Campanile Glasgow. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. If you would like to discuss this matter further, if you could call me directly on 01412877700 I can investigate this matter further. Best Regards James McDaid Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here during an exhibition at the near by SECC. The location is the best aspect of this hotel. The food is challenging and mediocre. The room we had was spacious but we heard others complain of small sizes. The bathroom was adequate, but the shower too powerful and uncontrollable. A problem with the cleanliness of the water was fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfiebear13
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Campanile Glasgow. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. If you would like to discuss this matter further, if you could call me directly on 01412877700 I can investigate this matter further. Best Regards James McDaid Deputy General Manager

Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room for my daughter and myself. As per the booking they knew it was one adult and a child. This however did not stop them putting us in a room in between rooms of people who thought it was acceptable in the middle of the night to shout, swear, play loud music, bang and clatter the furniture in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kts16
Manager_Campanile, Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Campanile Glasgow. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. If you would like to discuss this matter further, if you could call me directly on 01412877700 I can investigate this matter further. Best Regards James McDaid Deputy General Manager

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#37 of 96 in Glasgow
2,207 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#21 of 96 in Glasgow
2,354 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow

Address: 10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range: $77 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Louvre hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Campanile Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
tipperary
Moffat, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are bright and quiet - be advised during functions at the SECC it can be very busy and probably a bit noisier .”
 of 5 bubbles chrisgomez53, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles alexpatience44, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor next to the road but did not experience any problems with noise”
 of 5 bubbles J3879WDthomasm, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“camp a mile away from here”
 of 5 bubbles burns_john5491, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and avoid the rooms close to reception unless you like the smell of cigarettes, and chatter.”
 of 5 bubbles countrybumkin026, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5