We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson

Booking.comUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 875: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson
 Click to rate
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I only stayed for one night on a business trip and the room itself was massive, well presented and clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. My room was on the top floor and although my first thoughts were that it would be nice and quite as it faced into the center of the hotel rather than on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fifitrix007
Selby, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Park Inn in Glasgow as we were meting Friend from USA who was staying there for business. Staff on reception were top class they could not have been more helpful. We checked in early and got a room upgrade .. hotel was quiet as it was Easter weekend and this I think being a city hotel is primarily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WistowTbone
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear WistowTbone, I am delighted you had a great weekend and you had a chance to experience some of the amazing things Glasgow and Scotland has to offer. I am grateful that you took time to leave your review of your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room, it brings a smile to my face that you enjoyed...

stirling
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a one night stay in April this year. Hotel very central to everything and staff were helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good with lots of choice. would definitely recommend and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
Management response:

Dear Kim N, Thank you very much for taking your time and leave a review of your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I am excited to feed back your great comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Marika

Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super hotel. Upgraded to Superior FOC. Only downside was the outside noise. Oh and the coffee machine! Took over 5 minutes to get a coffee. Good location. A five minute walk from Glasgow Central Train Station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DandGandBelle
Management response:

Dear DandGandBelle Thank you very much for your fantastic review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Marika Fergie

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My payment was supposed to have already been taken but somehow this hadn't happened and I had to do it again... let's hope I don't get charged twice! The room I booked...a Queen (without accessibility) was not available... nor was it available for 2 other colleagues who also booked the same who checked in after me... the only option was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627tim
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer care at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Its fantastic to hear that the hotels location suited your needs. We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received.We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to...

Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very decent room although a very bizarre view of the middle of the building square. Quality breakfast which was included in our booking (can book w no breakfast option I believe) and perfect central location. Hard to beat at that price point. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KNVB13
Management response:

Dear KNVB13 Thank you very much for your fantastic review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Marika Fergie

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a superior room hoping this would get us what we requested. Had to take a twin with shower. Called minimalistic but not much furniture, no draws, one chair & table. Bathroom large but the shower, wash basin & toilet, were crammed together, being able to sit on the toilet one leg under the basin & wash your hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
Management response:

Dear Malcolm B, Thank you for your review of your stay with us, I have to admit that I am disappointed with only getting the 2*. After our very fun chat at the bar I did not get the impression that you were that unhappy with your stay. I totally agree with you that a few of the bathrooms layout...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super location right near the style mile and good restaurants. Lovely staff. I was waiting in the foyer with my luggage and the lady behind reception offered me a coffee and went and got it for me. I was blown away! Super room. Very hi quality spec. Nice self service buffet breakfast - good array of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmel1401
Management response:

Dear Carmel1401 Thank you very much for your fantastic review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it is always very special hearing great reviews about the team. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Marika Fergie General Manager

Cleveland UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Chose hotel because of location to station. On arrival had a 25 minutes wait to check in due to fact both staff at reception were more keen to chat guests than process the frustrated guests in que. Room was designer basic. Beds uncomfortable half TV channels did not work as TV obviously uses the WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santonheath
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about the wait you experienced when checking into the hotel, as well as for your disappointment with your room, the comfort of your bed, the air conditioning, and the available TV channels. We appreciate your comments and will use your feedback to improve our guest experience.

Rathfriland, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very comfortable and clean. Towels changed daily. Breakfast was excellent. Full range of food in plentiful supply. I found the room chilly and despite putting up the thermostat the temperature didn't seem to increase much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
Management response:

Dear Caroline P, Thank you very much for taking you time and leaving your review of your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room clean and comfortable, next time if you temperature is not moving let us know since we can override it in the office. Great comments regarding...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,048 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Carlton George Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
1,667 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Inn by Radisson Glasgow City Centre puts guests on the doorstep of Glasgow's nightlife and dining scene. Located near the financial district, the hotel is an ideal hub for business and leisure travellers. Premier attractions, train stations and the airport are close by. Relax in one of the 91 stylish, colourful and comfortable bedrooms, which include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy an appetising meal for breakfast in the colourful restaurant. Hotel facilities also include a fitness centre so you can work out without leaving the premises. The event's staff can help visitors make the most of our 2 well-equipped meeting rooms, perfect for hosting small events for up to 40 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Address: 139 - 141 West George Street, Glasgow G2 2JJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $123 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#20 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Northern Ireland
Cumnock, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room dread to think what the standard rooms are like.”
malcolmb825, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“excellent rooms but breakfast could be a lot better”
jmcnee2017, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't let them give you a room on the 5th floor with windows so high you can't see out of them, which look onto a brick wall.....”
kimbe72, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
P8500APkarenb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wait until they've replaced their beds.”
stxmld, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$113
Expedia.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates