We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Show Prices
#23 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,150: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while on a course. Ate in the restaurant each day. Food was very good. Typical standard Premier Inn. Good nights sleep, comfortable room, but breakfast did seem a bit disorganised and there was quite a wait. Also, good central location and easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanG1967
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Great to see you had a good nights sleep and enjoyed your meal in the restaurant. Be sure to check out the posters in the lifts that give a rough guide to our peak and quiet times for breakfast, hopefully this will help with future stays. Thanks again for the review and we hope to...

Reggio Emilia, Italy
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The hotel is in a nice location, close to the city center, and rooms are comfortable and roomy. Breakfast a bit expensive, although nice. If i'd come again to Glasgow, I would probably book here. Advised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbedogni
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Glasgow and we hope that you do choose us for that return visit!

Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015

For short stays I had become a big fan of Premier Inns. This particular one was disappointing. The service is lackluster. The bed is not as good as elsewhere (maybe this Premier Inn has not gone through the refurbishment program yet). The breakfast was very average (I was particularly disappointed about the chewy fried eggs). The location is great though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay. I am sorry to hear your experience was not as you expected. Please be assured I will take up your issues with the Team and take action as needed. Our hotel is receiving new beds and other improvement works over the coming months and we hope that...

aberdeen
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed here for two nights from the 5th till 7th July 2015. The room number was 501. The room was bigger than expected. The bed was very comfortable. A little noise in the morning from the cars, but not a big deal. The breakfast was very good, a good choice of hot and cold dishes. We had some drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karen_n_terry
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your top scoring review. Great to see you had an enjoyable visit and the team looked after you in the restaurant and bar and that your room was comfortable. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Glasgow.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I stayed here for one night the staff were very helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable.The hotel is in a great location easy for the train and all other things central in the city. I would happily stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james a
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Great to see you had a clean and comfy stay. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

GREENOCK
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Having stayed in many Premier Inn,s throughout the country and always been happy this was the worst we have stayed in. The room smelled musty and the room was cold and draught it was a family room meaning our daughters bed directly under the window she ended up sleeping with a hoodie on. Staff told us on check out they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALIKENDO
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay you had in our hotel in December. I am sorry to hear that you had the issue with a cold room on your stay and apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused. We value all feedback at all times of year in our mission to ensure every guest has a great...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

All of the staff here were very welcoming and did everything to make sure we had a pleasant stay - Constantly checked we were having a good time. We asked for additional teas and sugars which was fine. Restaurant downstairs. Our room was at the front of the building and on the main road, but the road wasn't busy at...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ehmahh
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review. Great to see the Team looked after you - including ensuring you were well stocked up on tea! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Glasgow.

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago while in glasgow with work. I was really impressed, the room was a good size and nice and clean. It had everything you would need. I ate in the bar on the first night and had the tastiest salad, excellent. Breakfast was a bit hectic but still did the job. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louby26
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. Great to see you were impressed with your visit and that you really enjoyed your meal in the restaurant. Be sure to check out the Breakfast Posters in the lift on your next visit which gives you a rough idea of peak times for breakfast! We hope to welcome you back again soon, even...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed twice in this hotel in the course of a recent holiday to Scotland. A clean, friendly and well located hotel. Some noise late at night from outside hotel when on first floor, quieter when on fifth floor.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and great to see you enjoyed your first visit so much that you came back soon after. We hope you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful country and had a nice relaxing holiday.

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Usual high standard of Premier Inn, no noise, lovely staff, and yummy breakfast. Beds so comfortable, slept really well. Great Central location, close to George Square, and the shops. We would like to have seen Haggis on the menu!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WKDWendy
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and great to see you received the usual high standards we strive for at Premier Inn - including a great nights sleep in our comfy beds! We hope to see you back at one of our 700 Premier Inn's again very soon!

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Triple Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
928 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 95 in Glasgow
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range: $88 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go high to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisB7777, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had a room in the quite zone, street side. Excellent choice.”
  • View from Room Santa Dash
  • Night time view from room
 of 5 bubbles campbellbb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the quieter graveyard side.”
 of 5 bubbles Molihua2013, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room at the back was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pmbooth, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“End of corridor with fewer passers by”
 of 5 bubbles KatieH714, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay