We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

#21 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang\/M74, J2A) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Don't be put off by the surroundings of this hotel, the staff are excellent and the accommodation is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast we had in the adjoining put was first class and again the staff were brilliant, couldn't have been better. We are back in Glasgow on a regular basis and will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davesC7812LC
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear davesC7812LC, Thank you for leaving such a nice review. I am glad to hear that you found the service from the staff to be excellent and that your room was cleaned to a high standard. I will pass your kind comments about the restaurant over to the general manager. We look forward to seeing you soon! Kind Regards Rosie

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I travel often to Glasgow related to my work. Very pleased with the room comfort, front desk personnel and location. The car parking facility is pretty good too. Will always stay here when in Glasgow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joymR2535PZ
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joymR2535PZ, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that our parking and location are perfect for your work needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Rosie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

A very nice and clean hotel with a very comfortable bed. Easy to access from the motorway from England. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. Breakfast is nice and wifi is reliable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicAO
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VicAO, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad that you liked the rooms and found our staff very friendly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rosie

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here for the Celtic v Ross County game. We know what to expect from Premier Inn. Clean, nice staff and a good nights sleep. Only thing I'd say is the tv is a bit small. Most Premier Inns have the larger TVs which are a lot better. The distance from the bed to tv is quite far so...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa F, Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you enjoyed the game. If you ever choose to stay with us again please don't hesitate to give us a call and we will allocate you to one of our newly refurbished rooms which have 40 inch televisions. Kind Regards Rosie

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

got back to hotel at 10.00 to find pub shut because no one had been in for 1 hour lots of guests outside wondering why? when there was a Celtic match on that evening and we told the reception and restaurant staff that was why we were visiting very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 394julie
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julie Thanks for your review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the pub next door being shut when you returned at 10pm. I can confirm the restaurant is only open until 10pm on all days unless the team decide to stay open slightly later when busy. I do apologise this information wasn't passed on...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

This Premier Inn is in an ideal location - 5 miles from the centre of Glasgow and just off the M74 so access to an array of places around Scotland and its borders. We visited for a two night stay to celebrate Hogmanay with friends and the Premier Inn fitted the bill for our requirements for our short stay. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G410ZHmichelleb
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear G410ZHmichelleb, Thank you for all your kind comments, it is great to hear you had a lovely stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your Hogmanay celebrations with your friends! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind Regards Rosie

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Friendly helpful staff Room updated and very clean with a good sized TV Hotel was busy for New Year but quiet so got good nights sleep Hotel is very accessible to city centre either via East end or motorway

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmcgeachan
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alanmcgeachan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and that the hotel was in the perfect location for your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Rosie

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Typical premier inn if a little worn. Hotel staff polite and helpful. Food ok but nothing special. Celtic ground 35 min walk away. Very disappointed that bar manager took it on himself to close early whilst most of the guests attended football match, therefore no after game nightcap.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gron61
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel. I am pleased to hear overall, that you enjoyed your stay in our Premier Inn. It's great to hear the location was great for the Celtic Ground and you were able to enjoy watching a game. I am sorry to hear that the bar was...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast and dinner and found delicious things to eat on the menu that were gluten free and vegetarian. We were impressed at the help given from staff when they were really busy.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz S, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that the restaurant catered to your needs and I will pass the comments onto the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rosie

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

excellent service,very friendly and helpful staff.have stayed here twice now and would deffinatley stay here again.the onsite pub/restaurant serve very good food and the staff were also friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Rosie K, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John J, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a second time! It is excellent to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rosie

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Accessible Room (14)
Viewed
Double Room (14)
Viewed
Family Room (11)
Viewed
Family Triple Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Single Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Number 10 Hotel
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
729 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $102 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean and well maintained”
Joanne123444, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“the room was very comfy and clean ”
adambCambridge, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Park the car free at the hotel and catch the train if you need to get into Glasgow”
DavidHinckley, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“First class still smell the paint!”
john_cuckow, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No specific room tips, all good”
Q1381ZKamyd, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates