We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints about the hotel or the staff(Steve was excellent as always) Only gripe was trying to get a car park space. Used to be no problem but adjoining business park people have started to us the Prem Inn car park. This is just ridiculous and it will make me think twice about booking here again. Easy answer is to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gg13533
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gg13533, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80 J3). I am pleased to read that you had no complaints regarding the hotel, however I do apologise you experienced some difficulty with regards to parking. This issue has now been resolved with the introduction of...

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived there was no Parking due to office workers in the area using the Premier car park . there was people arriving to have lunch turning away due to this problem . The reception said they were looking into the problem .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80 J3). I do apologise you experienced parking issues during your stay. This issue has now been rectified with the introduction of parking charges within our car park, This does not affect Premier Inn guests who...

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Near to the venue I was visiting, clean room, bathroom & good shower, comfy bed & pillows, room not too hot which has often been the case in Premier Inns I have stayed in previously. Well lit & plenty of room to move around.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue B, many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80 J3). I am please to read that you found your room clean and not too hot and that your bathroom had a good shower and that your bed and pillows were comfortable. it was also...

St.Andrews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to be one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in, for a start! Set away from the city, but within easy reach, this is one I thoroughly recommend to all weary travellers. And, even to those who are not. A very welcoming lady at the Reception Desk; and keys that are so easy to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Busybee888
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Busybee888, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80 J3). I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our reception staff very welcoming, easy to use keys, and a very clean, quiet and nicely decorated room....

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel before, and will stay there again. It is good for the motorway, but far enough away to not be bothered by traffic noise. It is a convenient stop off on the journey south. The staff were helpful and the room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamj299
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pamj299, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80 J3). I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return again in the future. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed a clean room and that the...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot in the UK and wont stay anywhere else - Great price, warm and friendly reception, a real home from home with the best beds ever! No checkout fuss is always a big plus and you are always assured of a really good breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martincowley
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear martincowley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80 J3). It is a pleasure to read such a fantastic review and I am pleased you found us with great prices, warm and friendly reception and the best beds ever. We continually strive to offer all...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One night stay only. No time to sample the breakfast next door. Handy for connections to City and transport and ample parking around the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet for a comfortable sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80 J3). I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful and and you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable sleep. It is also...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very courteous and helpful at this hotel. Clean and tidy though extractor fan in bathroom very poor so quite a bit of steam build up (would have raised with staff if staying longer). Disappointed that the Brewers Fayre next door closed before 10pm Sunday when we were looking for a nightcap after a busy day out and i met...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven c
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear steven c, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier inn Glasgow Stepps (M80 J3). I am pleased to read that you found the staff very courteous and helpful during your stay. I do apologise for the issue you had with the bathroom fan in your room and had...

Neston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfy easy to find pleasant staff had problem with bathroom fan it was no trouble as we were moved straight away plenty of pillows, clean plenty of parking spaces brewers fayre right next door breakfast was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy19602014
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Billy19602014, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80 J3). I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found staff to be pleasant. I am sorry to read and I apologise that you had an issue with the bathroom fan but...

County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As ever, we found this hotel to be superb in every way. I feel I should try another chain sometimes but just don't want to. The staff and room cleanliness was second to none. Location to main roads was ideal.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPSS1967
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MPSS1967, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80 J3). I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel superb in every way. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback from guests on our staff and cleanliness of rooms. I will...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#8 of 96 in Glasgow
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the M80, we're ideal for breaking up your journey from North to South ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel

Address: Crowwood Roundabout, Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6HN, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range: $83 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow North East (Stepps) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 942alistairr, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely spacious most updated rooms + bathroom. Fabulous shower.”
 of 5 bubbles jaimi1989, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bed very comfortable. Room spacious and clean and well stocked with tea, coffee and milk. Price very good and I would certainly recommend ”
 of 5 bubbles Spoonbill5503, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor may not be as noisy”
 of 5 bubbles InvernessKidds, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would add some coathooks in the room as it's a palaver using the coathangers and in a family room the 5 or so coathangers end up with shirts, jumpers etc on them. ”
 of 5 bubbles stevencH7183BX, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5