We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Apartments

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“botanic gardens”(8 reviews)
“byres road”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
20
7
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
20
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador hotelbotanic gardensbyres roadqueen margaretwest endwell equipped kitchenbyres rdlots of hot watercity centreshort staylarge roomquiet areashort walkdouble beda great place to stayconvenient locationexcellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We were in room 1 in the embassy apartments. The whole room needs refurbished. Disappointed as web site does not show this room. Other rooms looked far superior. Shower mouldy. Fridge door rusty. Freestanding cooker ancient and not clean. Pillows awful. Felt like I was...More

Thank Jackie S
Response from robertmcq, Owner at Embassy ApartmentsResponded November 20, 2016

Thank you for your recent review we a disappointed to read that you felt the standard of accommodation was not to you expectations. The furnishing and decor in all of the apartments is identical, we were aware of the fridge needing replaced and at the...More

Reviewed November 3, 2016

I visit Glasgow regularly and I have found it very difficult to book quiet accommodation in a convenient location. Glasgow seems to be very popular! Despite some niggles, an Embassy apartment is a good choice. The check-in and out were quick and efficient. Our apartment...More

Thank isandina
Response from robertmcq, Owner at Embassy ApartmentsResponded November 4, 2016

Thank you for staying in our apartments and we appreciate your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we apologise regarding the few negatives you mention. If you had reported the hair in the bath to our reception, they would...More

Reviewed November 1, 2016

The area where the hotel was located was very picturesque and appealing. We had a lovely but all too short stay. We received clean comfortable accommodation at a good price. The staff were helpful and courteous. Our three bed apartment was cosy and the beds...More

Thank Carol652016
Response from robertmcq, Manager at Embassy ApartmentsResponded November 5, 2016

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back, we do our best to return any lost property from guests and are happy that you got yours back in time.

Reviewed September 11, 2016

Quiet, clean, very close to Byres Rd, Botanic Gardens, Kelvin park, and all shops (supermarkets, Tesco, Waitrose, Mark and Spencer, Iceland) you need, plus underground, buses, library, cafes. Cinema, bars, hairdressers, great places to eat such Tony Macaroni, Zissi, very nice and push bars and...More

Thank pinomonic
Response from robertmcq, Owner at Embassy ApartmentsResponded September 12, 2016

Many thanks for your recent review and we look forward to seeing you back with us.

Reviewed August 5, 2016

great place for a night away to give you freedom to have the options of eating and drinking without moving out of the building. Nice big clean rooms and staff are always so welcoming. Good value for money.

Thank Seonag a
Response from robertmcq, Owner at Embassy ApartmentsResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your resent review, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay and that your room was very satisfactory, we hope to see you again in the fucture

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Glasgow
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Songrabbit
January 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Judith F | Reviewed this property |
Beds all made up with clean linen
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in the apartment room at the rear which was very quiet."
Read review
"Room 6 is very spacious."
Read review
"We loved our triple room with self catering kitchenette."
Read review
"i have used most rooms and no complaints about any of them."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing