Dakota Glasgow

Dining room
Traveller (1345)
Panorama at the Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
360
Panoramas (37)
Double room
Room & Suite (424)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

C$423
Get rewarded with One Key
C$342
No booking fees
C$298
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#4 of 103 hotels in Glasgow
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The new modern classic.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles2,682 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Dakota Glasgow hotel is often lauded for its stylish and modern atmosphere, with a cozy ambiance that enhances its sophisticated appeal. Nestled in a central location, it's a stone's throw from Glasgow's top attractions, despite the occasional mention of nearby construction. Guests are enamored with the spacious and well-appointed rooms, though some have pointed out lighting and noise concerns. The staff's attentive service is frequently commended, although slow service has been noted sporadically. While most reviews celebrate the hotel's cleanliness and luxurious amenities, the noise level can be a hit or miss.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,682Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,256
  • 302
  • 78
  • 30
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kellyhenderson23 wrote a review Aug 2020
Livingston, United Kingdom83 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great overnight in a classic double room the bed was really comfy they supply complimentary cans of water, biscuits, slippers and tea and coffee facility. The shower is amazing shampoo and conditioner supplied and very soft towels. The tv is a lot bigger than you get in most hotels. The bar area is brilliant and the staff couldn’t have done enough for us really professional. The cocktails are great to although small they are just lovely. We never went for breakfast in the morning as had the car parked outside hotel and it’s 15mins for £1 and max stay 2 hours which took us to 10am although check out was 11am we were fine with this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear Kellyhenderson23, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had a great overnight and enjoyed all of the room amenities, including our luxuriously comfortable beds, our bespoke toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. I am pleased you enjoyed your time in our Bar and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. Although on-street car parking is available, we do also have a partnership with two nearby car parks which offer our guests a discounted rate of £15 for 24 hours. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dakota Glasgow in the near future. Kind regards, Natasha Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ella G wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Given the current restrictions, we decided to stay at Dakota Glasgow to celebrate. It was the perfect stay! They had even added some personalised touches, both in the room and at dinner for our anniversary which was unexpected.

I can highly recommend the date night, dinner, bed & breakfast deal. Well worth the money for all that is included - our dinner which was fantastic (haggis bon bons, shrimp tempura, chicken milanese and steak with drinks) ended up only £9 over our included budget. GREAT VALUE. The breakfast was available in the restaurant or as room service for no extra charge which we opted for, and was delightful. The bed and room itself was very spacious, including a large tv, little table and two very comfortable lounge chairs; there was plenty of storage space and the bathroom was lovely. We made full use of the media hub, connecting our phones to the TV and speakers. Also included in the deal was late checkout, meaning we could lounge all morning, have a nice shower and head off by 1pm.

Currently they are unable to serve alcohol in the restaurant/bar, however room service is still available, very prompt, and drinks very reasonably priced. TOP TIP: There is a tray charge each time, so I would advise ordering your evenings needs all at once and utilising the mini fridge to keep things cool!

All in all the trip was above and beyond our expectations and the one night away made us feel so rejuvenated as it felt like a little escape from the current reality. The whole hotel felt very covid safe, with hand sanitiser pumps in reception, the lifts and on each table in the restaurant - also, the hand sanitiser smelt amazing, seemed to have some spa oils or something mixed in. There was screens at reception and all the staff wore masks and were very respectful with space, always asking before they entered your room with drinks whether you wanted them to, or would prefer the room service left outside.

I would highly recommend Dakota to anyone wanting some light relief in this time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow
Responded Nov 22, 2020
Dear Ella G, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review based on your recent anniversary stay; our whole team was absolutely delighted to read your kind words based on your time with us. We take pleasure in acknowledging special occasions, so I am thrilled that you appreciated the extra touches that we arranged to help recognise your anniversary. Likewise, it is fantastic that you were impressed with the value offered on our Date Night package - with £30 per person towards your evening meal, breakfast included and a 1pm late checkout, it has proven to be one of our most well-received rates. Whilst it is a shame that you were not able to experience everything that Dakota has to offer in terms of Bar & Grill service, it is fantastic that were able to take advantage of alcohol as part of our room service arrangements. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again once restrictions have lifted slightly, so that you can have the full experience that we are renowned for in our Bar & Grill. Furthermore, thank you for acknowledging the numerous steps that we have taken to ensure that we are Covid prepared and to make our guests to feel as safe as possible in a rather uncertain climate. I also agree with you that the hand sanitiser we use is wonderful. We actually source the sanitiser for our public areas from Ishga - they are available online if you were wanting to purchase some for yourself! Thank you again for leaving such a thoughtful review, and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you both back to Dakota Glasgow at some point in the near future; please do not hesitate to contact us directly if so. Kind regards, Aithne Moran Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Eliza B wrote a review Jan 2020
Preston, United Kingdom433 contributions129 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Love this hotel. As usual, the staff was warm and welcoming and our room so comfortable. The bed was spacious with soft linens and pillows and the bath sheets fantastically big, which isn’t always the case in hotels. We love the bar. It is so nice to have table service and such a good idea to have glasses of water brought automatically to your table and replenished without you having to ask.
The Dakota breakfast is always a treat, as is the generous time of serving, until ten thirty at weekends. However, although we have stayed here before, check out time caught us out. I assumed that it was at twelve but a polite call to our room at 11:40, informed us otherwise. Reception staff did not make an issue of this and it does say 11:00am on hotel info but we do feel that a ten thirty breakfast deadline is a little pointless if you have to checkout at eleven. How about 12:00 at weekends? Many hotels do offer this.
This is just a small suggestion. In all other respects, fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DakotaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Glasgow
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear Eliza B Thank you for your kind review of Dakota Glasgow. It is great to read you love the hotel, and once again, found the staff to be warm and welcoming, the bedroom comfortable with soft linens and the bath sheets great. I am delighted you love the bar and the fact we offer water without having to ask. Breakfast is the best meal of the day so it is good to know it is always a treat. I will certainly pass on your comment of the checkout time at the weekend to management to look into. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon, and please contact us on reservations@gla.dakotahotels.co.uk to assist with your next booking.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KAREN FOX wrote a review Aug 2020
18 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve always been great fans of this hotel however, our appreciation has only grown since the Covid pandemic. Having stayed in a number of hotels since the lockdown eased it’s clear some chains are using it as an excuse to limit services (but not cost). Dakota does not do this, if anything the level of excellence has only increased. Everything is spotless, hand sanitiser everywhere etc. Personally, I do not like the breakfasts but I stress this is only personal preference. Ensure you ask for toast up front as you won’t be asked/offered and avoid the teaspoon worth of beans provided with any cooked breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Dear Karen Fox, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay with us at Dakota Glasgow. I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the hotel, and I am glad you felt safe with our new measures put in place whilst maintaining a high level of service. Thank you for your feedback with regards to breakfast which will be shared with our team. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dakota Glasgow in the near future. Kind regards, Natasha Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Footprints425331 wrote a review Sep 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom38 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Expectations were high for a luxury 2 night stay having experienced the quality of Dakota in Leeds. The location of the hotel is somewhat out of the central hub of the city, parking was in a really awkward car park 5-10 min hike up the hill. Staff were friendly and check in efficient. The room was nice but slightly lacking in basic things that you might usually find in a 4* hotel - no extra pillows in wardrobe, no rack to put a suitcase on, no moisturiser offered as standard in standard room. One of the 2 lifts was out of service the whole time which made for queuing at all times. We tried the steps but couldn’t access to get out which was concerning from a fire safety point.
We had issues with service in the restaurant (see separate review) however the food was exceptional so we booked in for breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was not great, cold mushroom and tomato, check back was when we had almost finished so did not get a timely chance to raise the issues. Needless to say we didn’t go again for breakfast the 2nd day. On returning to our room on day 2 we were really surprised that no housekeeping had been!
Having requested a champagne bucket with ice and glasses from the bar on the way back to our room, we were amazed when we got delivered an ice bucket with 2 pop glasses in the top! Really??? I’m no snob but I don’t know anyone who would drink wine/champagne out of a soft drinks glass.
We saw the housekeeper on our way out for the evening and alerted her that we had not had our room serviced, she said she would sort this out. When we returned later that evening the bed was made in a fashion but no tea/coffee supplies replenished, just as well really as the dirty glasses and cups had been left!
Maybe we were just unlucky but on several occasions this hotel fell short of the customer service mark, I don’t think it’s too much to expect to not have to continually ask for basics like , pillows, toiletries, housekeeping, tea, coffee, hot food, correct glasses for drinks let alone escape alive in case of a fire!
My preference to raise these issues was in writing so management can read, rather than relaying the catalogue of errors at check out when asked “how was your stay”, which having waited 15 mins for the lift, tensions were already high.

I scanned my loyalty App to claim the points, only to be emailed later saying that this had not been completed and could I contact them back with account details!
So all in all not exactly a relaxing pampered experience at Dakota as expected, thankfully the bed was super comfy! This experience has put me off revisiting Dakota, I would welcome the management to rectify this opinion and extend the opportunity to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Dear Footprints425331, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay at Dakota Glasgow. It is great to hear there were aspects of your time at the hotel which you enjoyed, particularly the bed, and have frequented other Dakotas in the group. I am however disappointed there were areas of your stay which failed to meet your expectations and sincerely apologise for this. Like other city centre hotels that do not have private car parking, we have a close working partnership with two nearby car parks, the closest being Charing Cross Car Park which is a 5-minute walk away from the hotel that offer a great discount to our guests that use it. I am sorry to hear of your frustration whilst using the lifts, I appreciate it is not an ideal situation especially with a full hotel. One of our lifts developed a technical defect that resulted in calling an emergency lift service engineer who determined that a special replacement part was required to fix the defect. I do apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. I am happy to report that both lifts are now fully operational, and we acted as quickly as we could once we were aware of the technicality. This did not impact our fire safety procedures as fire exits are located on the lower ground level of the stairwells and can always be open from inside. Delighted to hear you found the food exceptional in our grill and thank you for highlighting the service issues. I will raise these as a matter of urgency with the team as we pride ourselves in providing a seamless service, and for whatever reason it would appear that there were some shortcomings on our part for which I apologise as this is not our usual standard. All our Classic rooms are well-equipped with bespoke toiletries, sumptuous bedding and in-built luggage racks within the wardrobe, and additional items can always be requested. All rooms are provided with a minimum of four pillows and we will always supply additional pillows if requested. Rooms are typically serviced late afternoon unless requested earlier and, if found to be necessary, supplies are replenished as required. You are quite right, used glassware and crockery should have been cleaned and I apologise if this were not the case. I will address this with our housekeeping department in order to prevent it from happening again. Thank you for downloading our Loyalty app and sorry to hear of the technical issues you encountered. Once we were aware of the issue we contacted you immediately to resolve this as the issue was with the scanner and we were only made aware of this once you had departed. I appreciate and acknowledge you taking the time to leave us with your feedback and we will certainly take your points on board. I note that you make reference to not returning which disappoints me. I do hope you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in Dakota Glasgow in the near future, and would appreciate you contacting me directly at nr@gla.dakotahotels.co.uk to arrange your next stay as I would like to add a few nice touches. Kind regards, Natasha Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
archwayhouse wrote a review Jul 2020
london11 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We live on a Scottish island and really needed a bit of “mainland” shopping and change of scene. Was slightly anxious about staying in a hotel in Glasgow during these slightly strange times but needn’t have been. The Dakota was brilliantly, and very safely, set up with several
hand sanitiser stations throughout (inc in each lift). Spotlessly clean rooms, all staff wearing protective gear, and guests strongly advised to also wear masks.
A lovely, safe base for us while we caught up on some essential shopping. Extremely helpful staff (coffee and g&t bought to the room! Socially distanced and following gov guidelines).
Great to have a mini fridge and great Sky selection in the room, along with lovely comfortable soft furnishings and beds.
Will definitely return.
Well done management, and staff, for creating such a welcoming safe environment, all done effortlessly and with a smile. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Doherty, Other at Dakota Glasgow
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Dear archwayhouse, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, its fantastic to read you felt in safe hands while staying with us, I am delighted you felt all the team were welcoming and helpful throughout your stay. Our hallmarks are attentive staff and stylish surroundings so it is good to know we achieved our goal on this occasion. We look forward to your next visit and I hope that I have the opportunity to welcome you back to Dakota Glasgow in the near future. Warm Regards Andrew
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiffany C wrote a review Mar 2020
61 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 lovely nights at the Dakota, and it was a truly fantastic stay. The room was beautiful, clean, and modern. The room was quiet, I never felt disturbed by outside noise. The grill was fantastic, so much so that we ate dinner twice during our stay. The staff was lovely, we were within reasonable walking distance to most things. There were no downsides to our stay, I would stay here again without hesitation should I come back to Glasgow.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear K7901AWtiffanyc Thank you for your lovely five star review of Dakota Glasgow. It is wonderful to read you stayed with us for three nights and had a truly fantastic stay, where you found the bedroom beautiful, clean, modern, and very quiet. I am delighted you enjoyed the Grill so much you ate dinner there twice, and that the staff were lovely and helpful. Our hallmarks are great food, stylish surroundings and attentive staff so it is good to know we are achieving this goal and that you would stay with us again without hesitation. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back to Glasgow sometime soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AMIE M wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a gem of a hotel. Wonderful low lighting, modern and ultra clean we had a fabulous night away. The rooms are of an excellent standard and because it was my husband's birthday they included some lovely handmade chocolates in our room with a hand written note from the manager which was a very thoughtful. Very good covid secure measures made you feel safe and relaxed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Standard room is excellent quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear Amie M, Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us at Dakota Glasgow. It is great to read you found the hotel to be clean and stylish whilst maintaining a safe and relaxed environment. I am so pleased you and your husband had a wonderful stay with us to celebrate such a special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dakota Glasgow in the near future. Kind regards, Natasha Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable stay and lovely room but went for the chateaubriand for dinner and it was chewy and quite disappointing. We asked for toothbrushes after forgetting to bring some and were told they would be sent up to the room, which didn’t happen. Also the tv wasn’t working properly which was a bit disappointing given the 10pm curfew. We weren’t informed that breakfast finished at half past 10 and therefore didn’t receive a breakfast which was already included in the price of our stay. Given the price of the stay these issues meant that we didn’t feel it was worth the money that was paid.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow
Responded Sep 27, 2020
Dear MichaelM, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us over the weekend. It is disheartening to read that you were left feeling underwhelmed by your experience at Dakota Glasgow. Clearly, we have failed to deliver on our characteristically high standards, for which it is most important to offer you an unreserved apology. I will be sure to pass along your thoughts to the relevant departments, as it is through such candid feedback that we can continually improve. However, we would always prefer to rectify any shortfalls in service whilst we have a guest staying with us, as we would never wish for anybody to leave feeling dissatisfied. Having consulted with our Reception team and with my colleagues who were working in the Grill that evening, they were unaware that you were unhappy with the Chateaubriand, had been kept waiting for your requested items from Housekeeping, or that you were having issues with your television, all of which they would have happily rectified to your satisfaction on the night and ensured that the rest of your stay was just as special as it should have been. Whilst you might feel hesitant to return based on your recent visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on am@gla.dakotahotels.co.uk, as I would appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith in us and give you the true Dakota experience that you deserved. Kind Regards, Aithne Moran Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margo T wrote a review Sep 2020
11 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay at the Dakota, it had been a wedding gift and this was our first Anniversary. The hotel is impressive, beautiful decor done with a dark candle lit feel that makes it perfect for a romantic stay. Room was very nice with a really comfortable bed, a mix of greys with lovely wooden shutters on the large bright windows. The star feature for us were the staff, service throughout from reception to the bar and restaurant was impeccable. The hotel has a beautiful candle lit restaurant and the food was fantastic as was the wine choice. One of the best meals I have tasted in a long time. Highly recommend the crispy duck salad and the monkfish curry delicious! A wonderful place for a special occasion will certainly be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow
Responded Sep 26, 2020
Dear MargoT246, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us, which was a pleasure to read! I agree that the subdued lighting and thoughtfully-designed decor we have are perfect for a romantic getaway. I am so glad that we were able to make your first anniversary special, and I will be sure to pass along your kind words about our team, the Grill menu and our wine list; excellent food and drink are the forefront of everything we do at Dakota Glasgow, but we also recognise that great service makes all the difference, so I am delighted that you have noted this during your visit. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to Dakota Glasgow for your next special occasion; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on am@gla.dakotahotels.co.uk to make the necessary arrangements as I would be thrilled to assist you personally with any reservations in the future. Kind Regards, Aithne Moran Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
misterjbh asked a question Apr 2023
Oslo, Norway103 contributions55 helpful votes
Is there a gym at the hotel?
Answer from Dougie D
Jersey, United Kingdom23 contributions4 helpful votes
There isn't but as a Hotel Guest you are able to use the 24 hour Gym around the corner in Bothwell St. You just need register with the Gym (the Reception will heo you) and they'll.give you a Code get into the Premises..
Rebecca R asked a question Feb 2023
Larbert, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, do the classic king rooms have a mini bar?
Answer from Dougie D
Jersey, United Kingdom23 contributions4 helpful votes
No they do not. The Lowest Category Room with a Mini-Bar is the Executive.
Donna RADCLIFFE asked a question Aug 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom21 contributions23 helpful votes
How can I delate a review recently made
Answer from Janet G
Prestwick, United Kingdom41 contributions17 helpful votes
I cannot answer this. I thought the question would be about the hotel.
Answer from Douglas D
Jersey, United Kingdom138 contributions40 helpful votes
3pm / 11am - Standard Times
Trinnyessex asked a question Sep 2020
Writtle, United Kingdom880 contributions164 helpful votes
Does this hotel have Eurosport channel ?
Answer from Martin L
I am afraid we do not
suzanne wrote a tip Apr 17
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is uphill from city centre. 15min walk/roughly £6 for a taxi to Queen Street. Very quiet location."
Read full review
JoD wrote a tip Apr 13
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss the breakfast. A quality experience."
Read full review
Rebecca R wrote a tip Apr 10
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The kings theatre and theatre royal are very close by, they are amazing venues with fantastic shows, try and book a show during your stay. "
Read full review
GlasgowCarol wrote a tip Apr 10
glasgow16 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beds are great !"
Read full review
Gerry wrote a tip Apr 8
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has an arrangement with the nearby Elmbank St car park where the usual £35 daily charge reduces to £12 - a bargain!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glasgow area.
PRICE RANGE
C$178 - C$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlasgowCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Dakota Glasgow - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Dakota Glasgow
Which popular attractions are close to Dakota Glasgow?
Nearby attractions include The Glasgow School of Art (0.2 km), The Good, The Bad & The Irish! (0.4 km), and Bon Accord (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dakota Glasgow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Dakota Glasgow?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Dakota Glasgow?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Dakota Glasgow?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dakota Glasgow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glassy Central, Meat Joint Scottish Steakhouse, and Mackintosh at the Willow.
Is Dakota Glasgow located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Glasgow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dakota Glasgow?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dakota Glasgow offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Dakota Glasgow?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Mackintosh House (1.8 km), The Tenement House (0.5 km), and House for an Art Lover (3.6 km).
Is Dakota Glasgow accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Glasgow HotelsGlasgow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GlasgowHotels near Dakota Glasgow
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars