We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pine Bank Chalets

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aviemore
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pine Bank Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pine Bank Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Dalbeattie
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We had stayed in Pine Bank chalets a number of years ago and thought we would try them again as we were looking for somewhere that was dog friendly and within walking distance of the town, which these are. When we arrived we did not find the receptionist very chatty and certainly did not give us much information, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoban
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great reviews and we do hope to see you again some time.

Biggar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Booked here as able to take dogs and wanted a self catering option within walking distance of the town. Stayed in 'Nethy', Chalet simple but clean. had all the basics needed. Space ok for 2 + 2 dogs, but then we're used to caravanning. Requested towels (hired as extra) were ready and good storage for gear in bedroom. Not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR5632
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Wifi should have been available inside of your cabin without the need to go to reception, as indeed it is in all of our other cabins and it does seem to be working fine now so i'm not sure what went wrong with...

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We have just returned from a short break in the newly completed Cedar Lodge and we had the most fantastic time.We chose Pine Bank Chalets for the excellent location ,close to all the local amenities and yet still nice and quiet and also pet friendly.When we parked outside Cedar Lodge it looked absolutely stunning and inside we found it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butcherboy7
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again some time. Many thanks

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in August. Chalet was clean comfortable and plenty of room for two. The website makes it look ideal however it does not mention the railway about 20 yards away from where you sleep. The trains when we stayed were 8.30 am for the first train of the day and 10.30 in the evening so as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCFURNISS
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry to hear about this as we hate to have even one guest leave unhappy! However I must correct some misinformation that you have stated about. You do not need to attend reception to access the WIFI - I'm not sure why you thought this? The password is noted down in all of the chalets and coverage...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We booked a last minute break to visit family. We stayed in the Shieling apartment which upon arrival was clean and comfortable and a great size for a family of 4. Great that the accommodation was pet friendly. One small negative was that you could hear people walking up and down the stairs and talking in the apartment above which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheri O
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again some time!

A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We have been to Pine Bank Chalets on a few occasions now and have not been disappointed. When trying to find somewhere to stay for our mini moon we really struggled to find luxury accommodation that was dog friendly. At the time we were looking I saw the plans for Cedar Lodge on Facebook. I emailed Simon, the owner to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you chose us for your mini moon and that you were not disappointed! Thank you so much for your recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back again some time!

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a chalet called Cairngorms. The house looks more like an old mountain shelter... Very decadent! The kitchen is very bad equipped. The bathroom is terrible and the shower seems a dropper. The house has wi-fi, but the connection breaks often. The good news is that houses are being remodeled... May be to improve!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didnt like your lodge. Its hard to please everyone all of the time. Cairngorm chalet actually got a great review on here very recently. However of course I am sorry to hear that you were not happy.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Spent a week with family and our dog at the Shieling and was not disappointed.The lodge had a lovely homely feel and was spotless,the location was perfect.Nothing was too much bother and Simon was both friendly and helpful if we needed anything.We have been on holiday to Aviemore many times to different hotels etc but from now on it will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret P
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much! Its so rewarding to us to hear that our guests are so happy! Thank you!

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The most beautiful lodge we have ever seen and had the pleasure of staying there for a week.the cedar lodge has everything you could possibly want and more.they have spent a lot of time and detail to build something so impressive,it's owned by a very pleasant couple Simon and his wife Tanya who live nearby with there two young children.my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callummac22
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm glad you that liked our new lodge so much! I'm also glad that the hours/days/weeks spent pondering over each and every detail is evident. We wanted it to be perfect and hopefully we got close to this! Thanks to the fantastic response to Cedar Lodge we now have another two lodges...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

For the second time in 12 months I've stayed at the Braeriach wooden cabin at Pinebank Chalets and I absolutely love it! It's such a lovely log cabin and with a log burner to boot! The bathroom is very modern though the power in the shower struggles a bit but it's still decent. The hot water is instant in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne B
SImonH801, Manager at Pine Bank Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fab review. One of the biggest compliments we can get is a returning guest so we are so pleased that you have chosen us not once but twice this year(!) and we hope to welcome you back again some time!

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.6 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
710 reviews
11.3 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,217 reviews
0.4 km away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 31 in Aviemore
441 reviews
0.8 km away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Pine Bank Chalets

Address: Dalfaber Road, Aviemore PH22 1PX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: $115 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pinebank Chalets Hotel Aviemore
Pine Bank Chalets Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pine Bank Chalets staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pine Bank Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lodges overlooking the River Spey have the best views!”
pma20152015, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose any all have a fabulous standard”
margaretp884, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bynack is big and cosy with a great view.”
  • Bynack room
  • Log fire in lounge
yesdear007, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little more for this and you WILL not regret it. It will make your stay!”
542tracyj, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a cabin that fits your needs we had one with a log fire”
AndMat62, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5