We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,677: English reviews
Scottish Borders
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights just before Easter on a good value-for-money midweek deal (£100 a night dinner bed and breakfast for the two of us). The holiday rush was beginning, so choose your dates carefully if you find it a nuisance to have children around 'enjoying themselves'. Our room had two comfortable double beds and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanN482
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IanN482, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the staff. If you are a Face Book user please like our page Hilton Coylumbridge and keep up to date with all of our latest offers and do hope that...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night. A bottle of water in the room was £3.90! Wifi was £12.99 for 24hrs for enough gb to check emails £14.99 if you wanted anything to download a document. It's free if you want to sit in the reception area , but still costs if you need to download. Portions in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bob S
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. We do offer free WiFi in our public areas for all Hilton Honors members and am sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion.

East Kilbride.Scotland
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Just returned from a wonderful 2 night break @ the Hilton Coylumbridge..service&food were excellent,entertainment on Sunday & Monday evenings was reasonable.Located in the Rothiemurchies area, great access to Cairngorm, Aviemore Village,all only 5/10 mins away.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayceeEK
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JayceeEK, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. Your comments are very much appreciated and do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. If you are a Face Book user please like our page Hilton Coylumbridge and keep up to date with all of our...

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We booked the hotel, thinking we would be getting a premium brand, but it was not. Housekeeping was poor - the empty tissue box was never refilled, no shampoo on two out of the five days, cobwebs on the ceiling. Communication was poor. We were not told about routine maintenance work, meaning we got to our room to find there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJR0303
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EJR0303 Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. Your correspondence has been responded to and all your issues addressed trust that you find our response satisfactory.

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The hotel looks great. On arrival we got booked in very quickly even as we were an hour earlier than allowed. Had a room on the second floor which was fine. There is no lift which is ok. The only issue is that the stairs up to the floor we were on were very narrow when carrying luggage. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol M
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the team and I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This is a family hotel but many couples like us go because of the wonderful location (there are fantastic walks right from the door), friendly staff, good food and basic but clean and comfortable rooms. We always book mid week during term time and although there can be some noisy children, it has never been a problem. However this stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G D
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. I am sorry that you found your stay on this occasion to be less relaxing. For guests who prefer a quieter dining experience, the Druie room, if available, can be requested when booking dinner. Unfortunately we cannot restrict access to...

Falkland, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Just spent a couple of nights here, the staff were really friendly and very helpful. The food was very good and the breakfast buffet had everything that you could want. The only thing we found not four star was the room was a bit tired and the bathroom could definitely do with updating. We were in a dog friendly room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. Your comments are very much appreciated and do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you and your family back soon.

Dunfermline
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Friday and Saturday 18 and 19 march. Checked in online before arrival so once we arrived, we were given our key and in the room within 5 mins. Room 163 a family suite. Rooms were quite small but more than adaquate for us. Room seemed to be very hot . There is no temperature control, only a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna S
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. Your comments are very much appreciated and do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel as it is close to the mountain for snowboarding. Room was a good size, could be doing with a bit of a freshen up on the decor front but clean and bed was comfy. Ate in both the restaurants and enjoyed both, good sized portions. Breakfast has brilliant with every known food. It is very family friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sans72
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sans72, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hilton Coylumbridge. We do offer an adult only swim time each evening from 5pm - 630pm and the Woodshed Bar is available for over 18's only from 8pm daily and will certainly share your comment with the Woodshed Team. Please accept our apologies...

walsall
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute as a break night between travelling from Edinburgh to Inverness. Great deal for a couple including breakfast and evening meal. So far so good. Lovely entrance to hire grounds and although close to the road very quiet. Check in very smooth thanks to Elie. Now this is were as a couple in their early 50s things started...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cat8964
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cat8964 Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay and will pass on your thanks to Elie. Our Double Family Rooms are one of the most popular room types that we offer but apologise that the cleanliness was not up to our usual high standard on this occasion. As a Family Resort hotel...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
8.8 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,206 reviews
12.2 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
216 reviews
2.4 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
692 reviews
0.0 km away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
11.9 km away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Address: Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Price Range: $154 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed here a few times never had a bad room but there is no lift”
 of 5 bubbles L859ODjennyl, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend a pet friendly room.”
 of 5 bubbles billyjean2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are no lifts to the upper floors. Ask for a ground floor room if you need it.”
 of 5 bubbles MorayTraveljunkie, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at home.”
 of 5 bubbles Kivvy, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms seem better than the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RaymondB478, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5