We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Macdonald Drumossie Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 502: English reviews
Turriff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a joy it is to write a review that is full of praise and great memories! From arriving, checking in was easy, lovely staff welcome you and offer to help in any way possible. Relaxing atmosphere to sit in and then the Hogmanay Dinner and Dance. Great food, Great service and the band was brilliant. Next morning late Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainemm918
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay over Hogmanay at the Drumossie. It certainly is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing break. Our chefs are very passionate about the dishes they produce from the finest produce. The team at Drumossie are all very focused on providing a high level...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been coming to this hotel for many years now and have always been delighted. We enjoy celebrating our wedding anniversary on 31st December by attending the Hogmanay Hoolie and meeting friends we haven't seen for quite some time. We've always had a great time and have found the service and facilities excellent but this year has been different....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila K
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay as much as previous years. The rooms at Drumossie are all very similar with either queen or king sized beds, executive and feature rooms do come with some additional extras. Our Hogmanay package contained full details of everything that was included, we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been coming to the Hogmanay Hoolie for the last 4 years, always a great night, but this year Graeme Twaddle made it extra special!! Greeted all tables personally, made himself available to all and did all of the evenings announcements. Superb personal service!!! A very big step forward on the hotel experience!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Drumossie. Graeme is a great people's person and gets pleasure ensuring everyone is having a good time and all requirements have been fulfilled. I hope that we will see you again soon at the Drumossie. Best wishes for 2017 from all the team....

North East
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter got married to the love of her life on Thursday 29th December at 2.30pm. It was perfect from start to finish and I cannot thank the wonderful staff enough for all their support. From arrival on the Wednesday for a pre wedding get together with family and friends, they were very attentive and professional. The hotel is set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley001
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that all aspects of your daughters wedding were taken care of to your satisfaction. Drumossie is pretty much the perfect wedding venue, our superb function suite with lots of natural daylight and adequate space for guests to relax. Our chefs are very passionate about the dishes they...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room well equipped with slippers, robe, tea, coffee, bottle of water, ironing board and a spotless clean, spacious bathroom. Friendly staff at the front desk, and a really good breakfast with a nice continental buffet and freshly cooked English breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cha L
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay at the Drumossie. Our rooms are very comfortable all having either a queen or king sized bed. The bathrooms are all of a generous size allowing for a seperate bath and shower. Our breakfasts are always cooked to order, ensuring all...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights this week on a good b&b deal whilst visiting family locally. Lovely room, spotlessly clean, good customer service, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Just one fault, could have been a big one if we had let it. When we arrived our room was cold, the heating turned off on the corridor and down in our bedroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank INJA23
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted to hear you found your room to be very clean, and the team offered a friendly service. I am however sorry to hear about the lack of heating in your room, the heating is normally all set at a comfortable temperature and when the key fob is activated the temperature rises. I can only assume...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

so disappointed. here now with a large bunch of work friends. dinner was cold and thrown accross in front of us. hopefully the band will make up for it. can feel the draft from the smokers coming in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathpelleymounter
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed, our staff are all well trained and provide a professional level of service. All tables are supervised by a manager, I am sorry you did not make any complaint know at the time and this could have been rectified immediately. I do hope you enjoyed...

Evanton
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Our group of 30 had a really enjoyable party night, party hats, crackers and a set meal was the order of the night. Menu was limited ...2 starters soup or pate. main was Turkey and all the trimmings or Roast beef both were delicious. Dessert was a chocolate marquise which was slightly dry but was accompanied by a delicious sorbet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shuttersister
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that your party enjoyed all aspects of the party night. Scooty and the Skyhooks provide a great show. Our bedrooms are all a very comfortable standard all having either queen or king sized beds. Breakfast is all cooked to order ensuring food is fresh and served piping...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Check in good. Room large with trouser press, iron, ironing board, tea, coffee and a big plus- note to phone for fresh milk. Adequate toiletries, flannel, comfy bed gowns and slippers, well equipped. Breakfast offered good selection of cereals and fresh fruit with cooked to order so fresh cooked, not kept warm. Small bar/ serving hatch for drinks causes a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obbor
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay at Drumossie. . Our rooms are all different, with either king or queen sized beds which are very comfortable. The Drumossie team are all very attentive and endeavour to provide guests with a great level of service, I am pleased you found...

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I recently stopped here for a night at short notice. The hotel has been beautifully refurbished. It's an art deco building and very tastefully and comfortably furnished and decorated. As it has two AA rosettes, I went in to dinner with high expectations. The starter did not disappoint, it was absolutely delicious. However, my main course was less good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whaup62
DrumossieManager, General Manager at Macdonald Drumossie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay. I was however disappointed that you did not enjoy all aspects of dinner, I have discussed your comments with our executive chef. Apologies for the poor attention to detail during the service of the cheese board, this certainly is not our normal...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.3 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 34 in Inverness
1,566 reviews
3.9 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
480 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
4.4 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Macdonald Drumossie Hotel

Address: Old Perth Road, Inverness IV2 5BE, Scotland (Formerly New Drumossie Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $111 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Drumossie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Macdonald Drumossie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Inverness
#8 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#11 Family Hotel in Inverness
#12 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Macdonald Drumossie Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a classic double, not worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles sheilak2014, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor probably be the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles WmB369, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“front facing was excellemt”
 of 5 bubbles W9934JOianl, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for selection of rooms - those to the front and east side have best views.”
  • Spacious and comfortable
 of 5 bubbles EnglandD&B, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose room 300 Chanonry Suite”
 of 5 bubbles 12121874, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay