We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 36 hotels in Inverness

Royal Highland Hotel

1,917 reviews
Save
Traveller (602)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (39)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good39%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“ash restaurant”(177 reviews)
“train station”(233 reviews)
“grand staircase”(60 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,917)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Royal Highland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
446
652
354
157
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
446
652
354
157
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsash restauranttrain stationgrand staircasetraditional hotellimited parkingcentral locationhospitality traytwin roombuffet breakfastpublic areasnight breakcar parkingbiscuitsbottled waterlocation is excellentshort breaktea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned with another Itison Voucher for 2 night stay with 2 Course Dinner on first night with complimentary cocktails and late check out on last day. Rooms large clean and well looked after. Food was out of this world and Dinner was difficult to select...More

Thank jamesrP8690QM
Response from RoyalHighlandHotel, Front Office Manager at Royal Highland HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you for your comments we look forward to welcoming you back

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well-appointed hotel with comfortable, well furnished public areas. Our room was not luxurious but more than adequate with comfortable beds and good bath and shower. It would be wise to avoid first floor rooms on the railway station side of the hotel as dances are...More

Thank jackI8781GX
Response from RoyalHighlandHotel, Front Office Manager at Royal Highland HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, we apologise if the private party disturbed you however this is not a regular occurrence and we try to keep noise to a minimum for other guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have been returning to the Royal Highland Hotel for a few years now to enjoy regular mid week breaks. We bought a two nights B&B deal which included dinner on one of the two nights. Exceptional value, comfortable bedroom and good...More

Thank Mary O
Response from RoyalHighlandHotel, Front Office Manager at Royal Highland HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words we will pass this on to the Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in Nov 2017. Location and staff were superb but accommodation was poor - decor old, beds creaky, lift takes forever to come etc. My first room was 106 and it was a single room adjoined to another. As the noise...More

Thank Cleasho
Response from RoyalHighlandHotel, Front Office Manager at Royal Highland HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, as an historical property all rooms differ in layout and we apologise if the 1st room was noisy, however the 3rd floor rooms are quieter as you mentioned . We are glad that you felt staff and location was good...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great wee break away :-) On arrival , Louise the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful , from giving us directions to nearby attractions to making sure we were happy with our room and had all we needed. A big thank you must also be...More

Thank 276bigj
Response from RoyalHighlandHotel, Front Office Manager at Royal Highland HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you we have passed comments to the Team

PreviousNext
123456350
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (602)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (39)
Hotel & Grounds (445)
Bathroom (57)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite