We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterside Hotel

660 reviews
Save
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (32)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“high tea”(31 reviews)
“the river”(138 reviews)
“superior room”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (660)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Waterside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
223
218
101
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
223
218
101
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teathe riversuperior roomlog firewedding partyno lifteden courtlovely hotelcity centrestayed here for nightsthe main hotelcooked breakfastenjoyable stayfew minutes walklovely roombreakfast was excellenthaggis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed here several times last time in January16.Find location ideal, plenty parking, lovely walk along riverside to town centre takes 5-10 mins maybe longer if taking in the view. Waiting, bar,room service staff and location make this hotel a good experience. Breakfast very good, plenty...More

Thank ScottishGemini
Response from Waterside1819, Owner at The Waterside HotelResponded 21 April 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Waterside. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 13 April 2016

Whilst out with friends in Inverness we decided to eat out rather than go home and cook and we discovered the Waterside. Although a hotel non-residents are able to use the restaurant. They offer a good menu of reasonably priced and tasty food. I had...More

Thank LCR55
Response from Waterside1819, Owner at The Waterside HotelResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Waterside. The whole team love getting feedback and really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 April 2016

Visiting Inverness I wanted a hotel close to the town centre but not in it. This fitted the bill perfectly.5minutes walk to the centre, very clean, comfortable with pleasant helpful staff. The food I chose was well presented and cooked perfectly. I thouroughly enjoyed staying...More

Thank Solowanderer10
Response from Waterside1819, Owner at The Waterside HotelResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We work hard as a team to try and deliver the best experience we can for our customers and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Room was located at the first (?) Floor . No elevator though not useable if you cant clim stairs! Receptionist very friendly - internet connection doesn't work with ALL devices... despite all efforts I could not get my laptop to play with it. Twin room...More

Thank G M
Response from Waterside1819, Owner at The Waterside HotelResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. Our WiFi is now back up and running and apologise if you had trouble with it during your stay as we realise this can be a...More

Reviewed 3 April 2016

After seeing the second of the James Trilogy of plays, we were in need of an evening meal. As said in a previous review, it is impossible to get a table at the theatre restaurant without booking in advance. We took a ten minute walk...More

Thank alister b
Response from Waterside1819, Owner at The Waterside HotelResponded 13 April 2016

Hello and thank you for your feedback. I am glad to say we really were busy that day and we are delighted that over all you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13940414243124
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fiona A
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chris R | Reviewed this property |
We never saw any dogs during our stay but call the hotel they are very helpful
0
Votes
Rebecca F
28 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Waterside1819 | Property representative |
Hi Rebecca, thanks for your question. We have free private parking to the rear of the hotel and the car park is secured over night. I hope you have a great trip and we look forward to welcoming you to The Waterside and... More
0
Votes
Ruth W
17 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Waterside1819 | Property representative |
Hi Ruth, many thanks for your question. We have easy access to a specially designed room on our ground floor with entry available direct from the back car park. The room is currently being re-modeled but should be in use... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"A room at the front of the hotel would offer a better view than the metal roof. I wonder whether some rooms..."
Read review
"We had room 141 in the adjoining building.Very quiet."
Read review
"Our room was in the main hotel - nice not to have to go outside in the winter and handy for the lounge and..."
Read review
"Take a back room,if possible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing