We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,091: English reviews
Whitburn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Superb location on banks of River Ness, a short 2 minute walk from town centre. We had a one night stay. Reception was friendly and welcoming. Had a lovely gammon steak in hotel restaurant. Room was spacious with all that was required for a short break. Ample car park at rear of hotel which was free for residents. Buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A_R_MacKinnon
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear A_R_MacKinnon, thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We are indeed very lucky with our Riverside location and proximity to the city center. I've forwarded the positive comments about the dinner and breakfast and the team has been delighted about it. Hopefully we can...

Rothes In Scotland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is our second visit to this hotel. Its in a great location over looking the river yet a two minute walk and your in the town or at Eden court theater. The rooms are very clean and on both occasions spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff. No hesitation at all in recommending this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALANMURF
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AlanMurf, thanks for leaving such a good review about your recent stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay again and we are already looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I booked a 2 bed apt to accommodate my family for a one night stop over in Inverness. Whilst the apt was clean and spacious and covered our physical needs it was not I must admit what we had expected. Looking through their website I somewhat had draw a picture of views over the river, Scottish theme rooms and ambiance,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, thanks for taking the to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the apartment wasn't what you expected. The hotel is located at the next to the River but unfortunately none of the apartments is having a riverview and we also don't advertise otherwise. I am sorry that we couldn't offer you...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

On the face if it this seemed like a great choice: perfect location, at a decent price. However, the reality left much to be desired, because the room was unclean. The shower looked unhygienic (small bugs stuck to the wall that could have easily been wiped off), towels and walls dirty... wouldn't return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faye C
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Faye C, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the disappointment during your stay with us and I've addressed the comments you mentioned. Please contact myself directly in the hotel if you wish to discuss it further. Kind regards Gabriela

glasgow
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a lot in past but stopped going as prices went sky high compared to other hotels. The room i stayed in was up a very tired staircase and was very dark even with lights on. Room was warm and comfortable and clean however bathroom very tired and when you are paying over £100 for a room I expect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paddyc173
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Paddyc173, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about the disappointment during your stay. I will forward your comments to the team to look into the issues you mentioned. We do compare our prices on a daily basis and we are market competitive with the prices and mostly cheaper than our competitors. For our...

Fox Island, Washington
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had three nights booked at the Glen Mhor preceding a river cruise scheduled through Blue Water. The cruise was unexpectedly cancelled which threw us into a true travel dilemma of how to save our week long experience! The marvelous staff at the Glen Mhor put us in touch with Cameron at Happy Tours and our Scottish saga began. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulimo
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Paulimo, thanks for leaving such a good review about your recent stay. We're truly taken back and delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time in Inverness and surrounding areas. It has been a true pleasure to have you and your friends at the Glen mhor as guests. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have stayed at the hotel several times over the last decade and this last stay was perhaps the best. The member of staff who checked us in was great with lots of helpful information including the top tip that the coach group that was in was due to have breakfast at 7am so we might want to wait until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aileen W
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Aileen W, thanks for leaving such a good review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff if the heart and soul of the hotel and we're glad that we were able to give you some insider tips on what times to avoid. We're sorry for the issue with the bathroom but glad to hear that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Fab place to stay if there are a few of you and you want a home away from away experience. Clean and well equipped, with addition of a bar and restaurant. Excellent location and friendly, helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla P
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carla P, thanks for leaving such a good review. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights after booking a few months before, must admit I didn't know what to expect after reading some bad reviews on the place, but in all honesty we couldn't fault it, from walking in to be met by a helpful lady on the desk who went out of her way to answer all our questions,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark g
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mark G, thank you for your great review. We're absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a good time at the Glen Mhor in Inverness. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriela

Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The location is great especially if you are a visitor to Inverness. Staff very pleasant with good English language skills. Absolutely nothing wrong with the meal but equally I'd say nothing that makes me think I'd definitely pick there next time . Not an unpleasant experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blomk
glenmhormanager, Front Office Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Blomk, thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. Our pre theater meal is very good value for only £12.95 for two courses or £16.95 for the three course option. We're glad that you enjoyed the meal and do hope that we can welcome you back. Kind regards Gabriela

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
710 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.1 km away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#16 of 34 in Inverness
554 reviews
1.1 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 7-17 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $122 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room in The Dungeons...sorry The Cottages”
  • Dirty bath....mouldy!!!!
  • Old chewing gum on carpet!!!
  • View fro!m my room!!!!!!....with dirty streak down window...
  • The Dungeon!!!!
 of 5 bubbles dorisDownpatrick, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michaelk18882016, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a river view, its worth it, as Inverness is so pretty lit up at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Tourerbycar, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Struan 512. 1st floor with excellent river and Cathedral views.”
 of 5 bubbles m0gie, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As with any hotel, ask to see the rooms.”
  • View of the River Ness from the Glen Mhor Hotel
 of 5 bubbles 238michaeld, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5