We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 30 March 2016

You know what you get when you stay in a Premier Inn and this hotel is another fine example. Clean, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, great shower. Modern facilities, friendly staff, tasty breakfast in the adjoining restaurant and ample free parking. This hotel is on the outskirts of the city centre but was handy for the Caledonian Canal. It is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gftimes2
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gftimes2 Wow I would like to thank you for your recent five star response and great comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was so glad to hear that the team were great and that the room was clean and was delighted you had a great nights sleep. The location of the hotel is lovely and I...

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Good and spacious family room. Very cheap by normal standards of Inverness. Easily reachable and on main road of A82. Dining is easy with Beefeater. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff are nice and helping. Jacobite Loch Ness cruise office is nearby though real cruise is slightly away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanoj J
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sanoj j I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premeir Inn West. I was so glad to hear the rooms were clean and the staff were great and I have passed your kind comments onto the team. I hope you managed to fit...

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel tonight 16/03/16 for the first time it will be the last time the rooms are completely sealed there is absolutely no air floor in the room when I asked the stuff for a fan I was told the rooms were air condition there is no air conditioning in the room the temperature gauge doesn't go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gemco09
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gemco09 I would like to take the time to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Premeir inn West. I was sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay due to the heat in the room, Our rooms are fully air conditioned and we also have spare fans and top sheets at reception. I...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is an excellent Premier Inn. The communal areas of the hotel were very clean, the staff were great and the food in the restaurant was exceptional. The breakfast was cooked to order. Parking was easy and rooms were really clean as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nazarenomrslynda
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nazarenomrslynda I would like to take the time to thank you for your great feedback and five star response regarding your stay at Premeir Inn West. I was so glad you had a excellent stay and was happy to hear the staff were great and I have passed your kind comments onto the team. I also have to agree...

Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stay. Lovely peaceful location next to the canal. An easy walk along the river into Inverness centre. The room was excellent, had a fantastic night's sleep! Didn't use the restaurant on this occasion but have in the past.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morvenscaraben
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear morvenscaraben Wow I would like to thank you so much for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was delighted to hear you had such a peaceful stay and I have to agree that the location is lovely and it is a great walk along the river. I hope you managed...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I have stayed here before and have always enjoyed my stay and it was the same this time. The hotel and restaurant are impeccably run and the staff never fail to deliver. The price of the rooms fluctuates quite a bit so it pays to be flexible with the timing of your stay and to book quite a bit ahead....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celticyozzer
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Celticyozzer I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback and five star response regarding your stay at Premeir Inn West. It was great to hear you had a great stay and always enjoy staying with us I have passed your kind comments onto the team as we really do appreciate the feedback we...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

good service good room bar drinks pricey food ok excellent service by polish waiter on first night second night not as good in the bar area breakfast good fast and friendly staff normal selection of food good coffie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsparkwallace
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnsparklewallace I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad to hear that you ahd a great stay and I have passed your kind comments onto the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premeir Inn West. Kindest Regards Hollie M...

Glasgow Scotland
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Stayed for one night and found Kelly, Receptionist, very pleasant and helpful. Room spotlessly clean. Buffet breakfast had everything you would wish to eat and found it good value for money. . Quiet rooms and very comfortable, bed good and shower had a really good pressure. We went into bar at night . only complaint was air con was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianglasgowscotland
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brianglasgowscotland I would like to take the time to thank you so much for your five star response and great feedback regarding your stay at Premeir Inn West. I would firstly like to apologise regarding the air con in your room we are looking into getting someone out to have a look at them. I was delighted you found...

Reviewed 23 February 2016

Very modern loved having the air conditioner rooms very nice very quiet rooms are set back from road nice view over the golf course would recommend would stay again if up that way staff very friendly enjoyed my morning coffee from restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
Hollie M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne D I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback and lovely comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad to see you had a great stay and managed to get one of our rooms that overlook the golf course is does make a big difference. I have passed...

Reviewed 17 February 2016

A new modern Premier Inn with all the usual facilities. The restaurant serves good food in the evening and is where you have breakfast which is served from 6:30, good if you need an early start. Rooms are quiet as they are set back off the main road behind the restaurant. Would return if needed a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin R Wow thank you so much for your five star response and lovely feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn West. I was really glad you had a great stay and a great nights sleep and found the rooms very quiet. It was nice to hear you enjoyed the breakfast nothing beats a good breakfast to set you...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $73 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask when you book.if you are there for a break what. Does it matter the view..”
 of 5 bubbles marionwm, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet ask for a room away from kids”
 of 5 bubbles gizmolucky, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms normally allocated before you arrive, but we have usually stayed on first floor over looking golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles Marshharriers, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a quiet zone”
 of 5 bubbles CDownie, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms probably the same sort of standard”
 of 5 bubbles 741christineb, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay