We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux

Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (36)
Overview
14 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
5 Star accommodation
About
Description
5 Star boutique hotel opened in February 2006. A totally renovated Georgian Townhouse featuring stunning modern original design. The hotel also has a Chez Roux restaurant with a French flair and R-bar for More cocktails. All produce used is local produce. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$160 - US$489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Culduthel Lodge
Also Known As
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Hotel Inverness
,
Rocpool Reserve Hotel And Chez Roux
,
Rocpool Reserve Inverness
,
Rocpool Reserve Hotel Inverness
,
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Inverness, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Beaufort Hotel
544 reviews
.11 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
918 reviews
.25 km away
Waterside At Glen Mhor
742 reviews
.26 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
1,601 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 282 nearby restaurants
Cafe 1
1,134 reviews
.49 km away
Number 27
813 reviews
.60 km away
The Castle Tavern
1,537 reviews
.39 km away
Chez Roux
160 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 197 nearby attractions
North Coast 500
553 reviews
.55 km away
River Ness
2,163 reviews
.60 km away
Eden Court Theatre
438 reviews
.42 km away
Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
483 reviews
.64 km away
Reviews & more
718Reviews
261Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 522
  • 119
  • 48
  • 20
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We had the most lovely table with a view for my birthday dinner. The food was wonderful and the attention to detail from the members of staff was exceptional. Definitely one of the best dining experiences I have had in recent years and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rocpool Res
Read more
Response from Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review regarding the time you have spent at Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. Your comments and generous custom are hugely appreciated and I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, David Robertson, General Manager.
Read more
Rocpool Reserve is terrific. We have eaten here a few times and consider it offers the best dining experience in Inverness. This was the first time we had stayed overnight, and the room and its fittings were splendid.
So why only 4 stars? This will seem very trivial to many of yo
Read more
Response from Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience when visiting Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. I also thank you for the kind and generous words with regards to your dining experience, as well as the enjoyment you had with your room. I am obviously disappointed with not getting your full admiration but understand and appreciate why. Sadly, our TV sets do not have a subtitle facility and I can only apologise for this. Regardless of the issue you found with our televisions sets, I was delighted to read that you are looking forward too your "next visit" and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, David Robertson, General Manager.
Read more
We chose this hotel as our base for a four day trip into the Highlands and the Whiskey Region.

Having never been to Inverness before we found the location delightful, adjoining a castle, great views and a bubbly city. The hotel only added to this.

From the moment we arrived t
Read more
Response from Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of the experience you have had at Rocpool Reserve. We appreciate all custom but especially when it is a special occasion. You have obviously taken your time to decide on a hotel for this occasion and I am delighted that you decided we would be the best option, thank you. Your mention of a return is very well received and I look forward to welcoming you back when this time comes. Kind Regards, David Robertson, General Manager.
Read more
+1
Never again, not a 5 Star hotel, see photos. Neglected and poor maintenance with worn tired furniture and Brocken WC.
Holiday Inn Express or Premier Inn would have been a much better choice with more comfortable and better maintained rooms with views.
Who would stay in a bedroom
Read more
Response from Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience when you visited Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. As I did when you checked out, I once again send my sincere apologies that your room was not to your standard. With being a city centre boutique hotel, we do not promote as having views. Had we been made aware of this being an important factor for you to enjoy your stay, we would have happily helped and advised accordingly. We value feedback such as yours in order we can assess and act where needed and this ensures our services and standards are to the level they should be. I would like to point out to the Trip Advisor community however, that the WC was in good and functioning order prior to your arrival, as your image and review suggests this is how you found the device, which I find incorrect. I appreciate and understand that you may not wish to, but if you see it fitting to return to Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux, please feel free to contact myself directly, in order I may assist with a booking. Kind Regards, David Robertson, General Manager. gm@rocpool.com
Read more
+4
This is a review of the restaurant.

This is my second time eating here and once again I was not disappointed. The previous occasion was for my 21st birthday and this occasion was for my partners 25th where we also took along his mum and nan.

After keeping the location a surpris
Read more
Response from Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed and lovely review on the experience you had at Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. We enjoy it greatly when there is a special occasion for the meal and thank you once again that you chose us to host this occasion. It is equally pleasing that this is a return visit and I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many future visits. Kind Regards, David Robertson, General Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementRocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux
Room #5, view of the private balcony from inside the room <3
Room 10
View at night
Room with a view
Previous
We have just booked a three night stay to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary, as its a very special occasion we booked the extra decadent room as seems the only one with the hot tub is this correct? Are there any alternative (cheaper rate rooms) with a HT £455 per night is quite expensive on a B & B only
Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. We have 2 rooms with Hot Tubs and they are of the same Extra Decadent category and priced at the £455 per night. I would be happy to check if there is availability for any of the lesser graded rooms we have, if you would like? Kind Regards, David Robertson, General Manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do all rooms have baths? Or are some showers only?
My room had both and they were both visible from the car park
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the hotel small dog friendly?
I hope not!
0 votes
Are there laundry facilities available?
Yes.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there hairdryers in every room?
Previous
12
"Request a room with a view of the river."
"Beware of split level rooms with stair cases and T.V.'s on the floor!"
"Ask for an upper level room (not basement) We liked room three :-) despite street view"
"Well, I would hesitate to recommend room 2, but you may enjoy the double shower...."
"Any room would be good but they are all priced differently."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing