We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Recently stayed here with a few friends and used the B&B for the base of our tour up to the highlands. The room was perfect for us, 4 guys needing four beds and plenty of space. Bathroom was big and spacious, and the view out of the window at sunset was insane!! Great location from the town, and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex G
Torreon, Mexico
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located. Friendly owner. The guest folder says it was turned into a guest house in 1980, and it seems they haven't done any work on the rooms since then. My room was old, torn paper wall in small areas. Very dim light. And worst of all bed bugs. I had a bad two nights with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
aberfeldylodge, Owner at Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

In response to this review I would like to say thank you for the positive feedback regarding location, the neighbourhood and the breakfast provided. I am quite happy to accept that Room 4 is indeed one of the rooms which has not been updated recently but would like to point out that it is priced accordingly. However, I do take...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Nice large room with comfortable king size bed. The walls between the rooms seem to be a bit thin as we could hear the conversations of the guests next door. Fortunately they seemed to have gone to bed about the same times as we did so the noise was never an issue. However, it could be if the guests next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_G46
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The staff and guests we met were very nice. The rooms were pleasant. Our 2 adult children shared a room and we had a room overlooking the front street. One could park on the street after 6 pm to 9 am regardless, the accommodation had ample parking in the rear. Breakfast was great. We would stay there again. The internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Aberfeldy Lodge owner, Kathleen, was very welcoming on arrival and made us feel at home. The triple room was fine and was a good Base for the first and third night for us to cycle the 70 mile circumference of Loch Ness, stopping overnight at Fort Augustus. The food at Aberfeldy was nice and the pleasant staff kept the toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed for 2 nights during low-season. Very helpfull and warm guesthouse with comfortable rooms and beds. Large bathroom and relatively quiet area of inverness, close by the city center without a lot of busy roads. No bother from other occupants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willem_Piek
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in late October. Typical, well run B&B. Room was comfortable, warm, clean and well appointed. I slept well, shower was good and although the wifi was weak in my room it was excellent in the comfortable lounge area. Scottish breakfast was superb, prompt service and piping hot, well done to the chef! I notice other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBM1959
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Just returned after a love one night stay ! From the moment you arrive till you leave it feels a home from home ! A lovely big bedroom well funtured and clean ( room 7 had an amazing bed ) ! Nothing was to much for the owner and willing to chat will definitely return thank you for a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank_b_danks
derbyshire
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last night, a very welcoming family. Our room was lovely and clean. We had a super Scottish breakfast. Only 5 mins walk from the centre. we loved Hugo and the cat. Thanks for a fab stay gina sue and Jon

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dumble2011
Derby
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Fully recommend this B&B. The building is attractive and tastefully decorated inside but what sets it apart is the location...a very short stroll into the town centre from a leafy nice part of town, and the hostess who couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrickyDicky81

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#14 of 245 in Inverness
296 reviews
0.9 km away
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse
1.4 km away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#5 of 245 in Inverness
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
229 reviews
1.0 km away
Armadale Guest House
Armadale Guest House
#102 of 245 in Inverness
132 reviews
0.4 km away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#108 of 245 in Inverness
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House

Address: 11 Southside Road, Inverness IV2 3BG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $96 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 overlooks the back of the house and car park - not the best view - but was roomy and clean, adequate for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles teresagreer2016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose the room at the back of B & B”
 of 5 bubbles wagon0011, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street as there is street noise which could disturb a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob_G46, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 had all I required.”
 of 5 bubbles RBM1959, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stayed in one of two rear annexe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cruicksd, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5