We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable room and bed , only drawback was the wifi not a good signal for the room we were in Room 29 , lift out of order so had to carry bags up two flights of stairs , staff were polite , don't think I would stay at this premier in again . We ate Sunday carvery at Inches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CubbyScotland
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChubbyScotland, Thank you for your review of our Hotel here in Inverness. I am glad you found the room and bed comfortable although I am sorry to hear about your troubles. Our reception team are always on hand to assist with any issues including the WiFi as often this can be resolved very easily. It is very unfortunate your...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel is in a great location within walking distance to the shops. Hotel interior is very modern and seems like it could have been recently refurbished. Very clean, Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty free parking, pub/restaurant just next to it. Great hotel for the price you pay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carebear_katie
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carebear_katie, Thank you for your great review of our Premier Inn here in Inverness East. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to be perfectly located to have easy access to both the City centre and the A9 great for everyone visiting or just passing through. You are correct we have just...

Wick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Having stayed in Premier inns before this stay was not up to standard as lift to upper floors out of order , not to good for an invalid like myself I would appriciate some compensation or a free stay next time we visit inverness

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank plowmanmrsmaryp
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Plowmanmrsmaryp, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear the lift being out of order was an inconvenience for you and hope it did not put you out too much. We have accessible bedrooms which are all on the ground floor so any...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel with very nice staff. Would Love to stay there next visit !!! Nice room at bottomlevel, a nice restaurang just next door. Good parkinspace and close to everything!!!!!! Loved the bathtub in the room!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annica H
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annica H, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Premier Inn Inverness East. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed meeting our staff team! We are well located near to the city centre for all the shops but far enough away that we are away from the city noise, so we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Fabulous & friendly staff who were available and quick to assist during our stay. Had a wonderful warm reception when greeted and for the duration of our stay. Will surely recommend Premier Inn at Inverness East to our family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farducy
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Farducy, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our Inverness East Premier Inn. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to your loved ones. We really appreciate that. We hope to see you again at the hotel soon, Thank you again for taking the time to send us such a...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

To be honest I chose Premier Inn as it was a good price and good road access and wasn't expecting much from it. However, the staff at reception were great, the room was large and comfortable and it was a lovely quiet night's stay for us. With a Tesco within walking distance, we could stock up for lunch and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aileen W
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aileen W, Thank you for your great review of our hotel here in Inverness, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very lucky to be so close to a 24 hour tesco as well as being 5 minutes from the city centre as well. We hope you get the chance to try out the...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Comfortable accessible room with wet room facilities but only one small hard chair. Previous stays at various Premier Inns in such a room have included a comfortable easy chair which is ideal for the less mobile. The bed which was low was not a comfortable alternative. Only one key card issued, again we have always been used to two which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz H, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate the feedback. We are so glad you found our staff friendly and high cleanliness standards throughout the hotel. I am sorry to hear you were not completely happy with the set up of the Accessible Bedroom with wet room. We try to make...

Norwich
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a quiet and very clean Premier Inn. Staff are great nothing too much trouble. Exactly what you expect from Premier Inn and more. We always stay here when in the area. Breakfast is well cooked and presented and Brewers Fayre staff are also fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia B, Thank you so much for your excellent review of the Inverness East Premier Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Premier Inn has very high standards through out the company so we are so happy to hear you felt we achieved, and exceeded, these expectations! Our staff is always on hand 24/7 so it is...

AYRSHIRE SCOTLAND UK
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Nice, clean Premier Inn, in a quiet area. Very modern room, good size TV in our room. Cant fault this place 1 bit, we would definetley come back here to stay. Only downfall, they charge people £8.99 for a breakfast, which i think is expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i_murray82
LinziHolmes, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear i_murray82, Thank you so much for your great review of the Premier Inn East Inverness. We are glad you found the hotel to be up to the high cleanliness standards we have all come to expect from the premier Inns. Our rooms were recently completely renovated so we are happy to hear you believe it has a modern look....

Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The room was way too hot, when we went to bed it was 23c and then when we woke up it was 24.5c. We had to sleep with just a sheet and had 2 fans in the room but still had an awful night sleep. Premier Inn have reimbursed us for our night and the receptionist was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Betsy B Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.3 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#20 of 34 in Inverness
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're seeking a new place to stay, Premier Inn Hotel Inverness East is in a great location. We're situated in a business park, so we're a great base for work as well as play. From the ancient castle overlooking the city, to the latest bands at Rockness and Belladrum festivals, you'll find entertainment that spans the ages in Inverness. Watch the legendary Highland Games, or wander through the historic buildings in the Old Town, then come back for some modern food at our Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night's sleep in your comfy bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel

Address: Beechwood Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $103 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Inverness
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Inverness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely and quiet no matter which room you have”
 of 5 bubbles KenG927, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My wife and I had a room at the rear of the hotel, which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dossy1, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suggest a first floor room to front of building. Less chance of traffic noise from nearby A9”
 of 5 bubbles davidgP9011OY, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 104,105 and 106 are furthest away from reception, so are very quite at night”
 of 5 bubbles nightfireuk2001, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms are disabled friendly with lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles cruickville2016, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5