We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Inverglen Guest House

    7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good2%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “susan and john” (84 reviews)
    “b b” (139 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (519)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 482 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Booked in last weekend for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Warm welcome, lovely room and delicious breakfast! Centrally located within easy access of train station and all other amenities. Will definitely recommend to our friends and family.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jan B
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Jan Thanks so much for choosing Inverglen for your recent stay in Inverness, and also for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us, and we hope that you will return again in the...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This has to be the best guesthouse in Inverness. Susan and John have thought of everything. Very clean throughout. A must for everyone. We stayed on the 'Stay 3 nights get the third night FREE'. Fantastic value for money. Don't hesitate - This is the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mikedry
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Mike Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us so much, and would love to see you all again if you return to do the train journey up to Wick in the...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    We truly enjoyed our stay with Susan and John. Their B&B was conveniently located within walking distance of town, and offered a quiet, comfortable place to return to after a busy day of sightseeing. Susan's breakfasts were delicious and custom made, and we especially loved...More

    Thank Patrice_David
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Patrice Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Inverglen. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and found our hospitality and advice helped you to make the most of your holiday....More

    Reviewed 31 October 2017

    John and Susan are fabulous hosts. We had a great time. They were so hospitable. Rooms were great and breakfast even better! Best of all was their hospitality. Highly recommended. Centrally located in town tooMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank gnthomas
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 2 November 2017

    Hi guys Thanks so much for staying with us at Inverglen and for your lovely review. We were so delighted to meet you both when you were here recently for your friend's wedding and hope you had a safe journey back to Aberdeen and eventually...More

    Reviewed 25 October 2017

    My friend and I stayed here while touring the Highlands in October. The hosts are great people - really accommodating and fun to talk to. The rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is delicious. Restaurants are just a short walk down the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Meredith F
    Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 26 October 2017

    Hi Meredith Thanks so much for your kind review and we're so glad that you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us during your recent Outlander tour in the Highlands. We hope you both had a wonderful experience on your trip together, and thanks...More

    Culloden House
    617 reviews
    #1 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    4.9 km
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,486 reviews
    #11 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    0.9 km
     
    Kingsmills Hotel
    1,849 reviews
    #6 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    0.9 km
     
    Heathmount Hotel
    395 reviews
    #15 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    0.4 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$94 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inverglen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Inverness
    • Also Known As
    • Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (56)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Inverness
    Culloden House
    617 reviews
    4.94 km away
     
    Kingsmills Hotel
    1,849 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
    1,486 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Heathmount Hotel
    395 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fig & Thistle
    486 reviews
    .37 km away
    Little Italy
    697 reviews
    .36 km away
    Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
    168 reviews
    .31 km away
    Girvans
    326 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
    248 reviews
    .56 km away
    Castle Gallery
    46 reviews
    .64 km away
    Eastgate Shopping Centre
    68 reviews
    .41 km away
    WOW Scotland Tours
    1,084 reviews
    .57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ckwhite2017
    25 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
    0
    Votes
    tavuker
    5 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from InverSue | Property representative |
    Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
    0
    Votes
    Kl C
    9 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry, unfortunately, we don't have any availability remaining for 27 March. We wish you good luck with your search.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Lovely room bed so cosy and comfy, shower room was lovely"
    Read review
    "We had rooms 1 and 2 and both were quiet."
    Read review
    "My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
    Read review
    "We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing