We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverglen Guest House

520 reviews
Save
7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (14)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“susan and john”(84 reviews)
“b b”(140 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
Air Conditioning
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (520)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Inverglen Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
470
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
470
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssusan and johnb bhomemade shortbreadwonderful hostshelped us planbreakfast was deliciousa quiet residential areadinner reservationsfresh milkrooms are spaciousresidents loungeon arrivalshort walktown centrewarm welcomestayed longersmall fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Four friends stayed here a few weeks ago and had a lovely time. We were extremely well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were stunning. I highly recommend this guest house. Thanks for looking after us so wellMore

Thank OldLil
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 24 April 2016

Hello there Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We're glad that you felt so well looked after, and that you thought that our breakfasts were stunning! Hope...More

Reviewed 18 April 2016

John and Susan could not have been any more welcoming and friendly. John helped us check in and get settled quickly into our room. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and had many options available. John and Susan helped us with...More

Thank CheeseandBeer
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 24 April 2016

Hi there Thanks so much for your kind review and for recommending Inverglen Guest House. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room, and found our tips on planning your visit helped you to make the most of your time with us. Please come...More

Reviewed 17 April 2016

Friendly warm welcome from owners Susan & John, followed by a pot of tea and delicious home bakes. Our room was the large super king/triple was spacious, clean,as was the ensuite with powerful shower. Breakfast usual full Scottish along with additional choices plus daily special,...More

Thank ScottishGemini
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 18 April 2016

Hello there Thanks so much for your kind review and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Inverglen. Glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and the homemade shortbread! Hope to see you again in the future, kind regards, Susan & John

Reviewed 15 April 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Inverglen guest house. John and Susan were very friendly and had an excellent know of the area and Scotland in general. Our room was lovely with nice little touches like using toiletries that helped others locally (Ness products), plus items...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simon H
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 18 April 2016

Hello Simon Thanks so much for your review and recommendation - we really do appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Glad you enjoyed the Ness toiletries too - we like to support local social enterprises and businesses where we can, and the...More

Reviewed 13 April 2016

John and Susan are the perfect hosts! Welcoming, friendly, consistently going the extra mile to support every aspect of your trip. For me that included recommendations for bike rides, shopping, restaurants and specially printed out, clearly marked maps. The house is ideally situated in a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilary B
Response from InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest HouseResponded 15 April 2016

Hello Hilary Thank you so much for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you valued our suggestions, help and support during your trip. We hope that your mother has made a full recovery...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1232425262797
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandy G
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jedda1 | Reviewed this property |
In Oct we had a 4 day/3 night special package. If my math is good it came to about 100 euro/room/night(inc breakfast). The prices are on the website and they offer deals for extended nights. Great place!
1
Vote
ckwhite2017
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JohnF62 | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we don't have any rooms that accommodate 3 people so it will have to be two rooms. All the best
0
Votes
travel_itineraries
5 July 2017|
Answer
Response from InverSue | Property representative |
Hi - If you can let us know the name your reservation is booked under, and the date you are arriving there will be no problem with dropping your bags off early. Kind regards, Inverglen Guest House
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Lovely room bed so cosy and comfy, shower room was lovely"
Read review
"We had rooms 1 and 2 and both were quiet."
Read review
"My friend and I each had a room at the front of the house - but the area is so quiet I doubt it would make..."
Read review
"We had a large bedroom with en-suite bathroom on first floor and thought it is a great one but we have not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing