We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Glendruidh House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Glendruidh House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Banff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was the first stop for us when doing the NC500. Michael was very welcoming and we had a bedroom with adjoining sitting room. There are beautiful gardens, a lovely drawing room to relax in and a cosy bar. The breakfast was very good. We would have no hesitation staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay wih us. Thank you for your lovely review. Hope you enjoyed the NC500, I'm sure you found some stunning scenery. Its definately one of the best road trips in the world.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in expensive suites and were diappointed. Drab rooms, uncomfortable beds and rude lady owner. For the price go elsewhere. The owner was particularly aggressive and toxic. Would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nazcasealteam
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

This gentleman was booked in for one night and then asked if he could stay a second so why would he want to stay a second day if we were so bad? On the morning of his check out he asked if he could wait in the lounge after he had checked out as he was waiting for a hire...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the expensive suites for two nights. The rooms were clean but poor taste in decorations. Beds were not as nice as one should expect. Breakfast was good but my girlfriend suspected the coffee was re-used. The owner, Michael, was pleasant and very helpful and accomodating. BUT, just prior to departure I had to use the bathroom since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig T
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

I have written the same answer to the review titled "horrible" as this is the same "gentleman" that wrote that review. This gentleman was booked in for one night and then asked if he could stay a second so why would he want to stay a second day if we were so bad? On the morning of his check out...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I stayed here with my wife for a single night, and we had a great time. The house is beautiful, our room was spacious, breakfast was delicious, and our hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. I'd recommend staying here to anyone traveling through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a kind and thoughtful review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Zahle, Lebanon
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Had very good night at glendruidh house!! Very cozy and you feel this warming feeling inside!! And a big thanks to micheal the owner!! Great guy and has lots of stories to tell you!! Overall experience is great!! Thanks a lot micheal!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RolandFG
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. We try very hard to make Glendruidh warm, cosy and relaxing and its great to hear that was your experience. Look forward to your return.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

From the moment you enter the old steel gate of the property and start climbing up the steep slope to the house, you feel like you are in an old Alfred Hitchcock movie. The place is secluded inside a small forest like property located about 2 miles from downtown Inverness. It is an old Victorian house that has been carefully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fouad G
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed not only your stay here but the character of the house and grounds. It is a one off and not everybody enjoys something different. So its always lovely to hear when guests have enjoyed the experience.

Lochinver, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The driveway is a little daunting for those not accustomed to narrow country lanes, but this leads to a tranquil location in a quieter corner of Inverness that's only a five minute drive from the city centre. The rooms were clean and comfortable - a touch olde worlde as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philjones816120
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also pleased you enjoyed the location of Glendruidh. It is in a lovely, quiet and tranquil setting. Sometimes people expect us to be in the centre of the city and really want the excitement of city life. Although we are not far from the...

Madison, CT
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed one night in July 2016. Good blackout shades for the midnight sun. The bar serves food 6-8 PM which was a Godsend as we didn't want to drive the short distance to Inverness. Venison burgers and beef burgers were excellent. Bottled water in the room a nice amenity. Michael, the Innkeeper, is very entertaining with his stories. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieGMadison_CT
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It's always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were a family of 4 that decided to spend 1 night at Inverness and what a pleasure it was to stay at such a quaint cottage-style venue, but with standard hotel amenities. The owner Michael was very attentive to our needs, down to getting us peppermint tea upon special request. What set this apart was the homely feel he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratap M
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Warm, friendly and cosy is exactly what we aim for so thank you for review, great to hear that's how you found your stay with us.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Property was on outskirts of town with nothing nearby to walk to. Secluded setting with promise of badgers but we didn't see any the evening we were there. Warm welcome. Room was a bit dark and toilet needed upgrading as did the bed. Food was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the badgers, they are wild animals and unpredictable. If I remember correctly they came shortly after 11pm on the night you stayed here. If you had waited up long enough you would have seen them as they eat just under the window of the room you had stayed.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
6.8 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#9 of 33 in Inverness
545 reviews
1.9 km away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
2.5 km away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#20 of 33 in Inverness
518 reviews
3.8 km away
Trafford Bank Guest House
Trafford Bank Guest House
#17 of 245 in Inverness
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quiet, friendly and private, although only two miles from the centre of Inverness. Unique mainly Victorian building situated amongst gardens and woodlands. Comfortable bar, relaxing sitting room and a great Scottish breakfast using locally sourced fresh produce. rooms and suites, ample private parking. No Smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glendruidh House

Address: Druid House Old Edinburgh Road South, Inverness IV2 6AR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range: $92 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendruidh House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Glendruidh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendruidh House Inverness, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glendruidh House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Glendruidh House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor with bay windows was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieGMadison_CT, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room at the rear, so you can see the Badgers and Deer at Dusk.”
 of 5 bubbles elmat_13, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is a suite”
 of 5 bubbles HandCo, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 1, overlooks the garden and if lucky a shy badger”
 of 5 bubbles Hansie_10, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have a better view, although all are quiet and welcoming.”
 of 5 bubbles PhotoRon, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay