We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 820: English reviews
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed here for one night, the night before our group started the 3 Peaks Challenge. Hotel is a good size. Bar area good. Didn't use the restaurant. Corridors leading to the room and stair wells looked very tired and in need to some re-decoration. Room itself was ok. Bathroom as clean and tidy. Would I stay here again? Probably not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MB123England
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. You may have seen previous replies from us that we do have a refurbishment programme in place and have recently had 14 rooms refurbished with the next phase in the planning. We are also having new carpets fitted to our...

Robin Hood country
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was booked as part of a package tour. We did not choose it. Negatives: the decor needs a lot!!! of work in the bar, public areas and corridors. There is no lift in the annexe and stairs are v steep. The decoratation is beyond scruffy with kicked in walls and threadbare carpets. The Scottish hacienda style is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kanga78
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. As you say we don't have lifts, however we do have 26 ground floor rooms for those who have difficulty with stairs and we always offer assistance with cases both on arrival & departure. You may also have seen previous...

Western Isles. Scotland
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Just a one night stay. A friendly welcome with excellent parking facilities. Nice twin room just across the car park from the main hotel. As requested a ground floor room with a good comfy bed, ample tea and coffee etc. Breakast was plentiful, but spoilt by the breakfast room being red hot. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank uist15
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it.

Rocky Face, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very small half the lights in our room didn't work when they brought replacement bulbs they still didn't work. No place to put your luggage, no lift and rooms were way away from the dining room and front desk without handicap facilities to get to rooms not on ground level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we take note of all your comments. Unfortunately there was an issue with the lights in the room you were allocated that we were unaware of as they were working when Housekeeping serviced the room. We had a qualified electrician look at the issue the...

Dollar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed in a family room which was clean and average , stair carpets and hallways were a bit shabby , probably due to the excessive wear by walking boots . Meal was pretty boring a tiny portion of shrimps in a rose marie sauce ...yawn and a couple of slices of beef in a bisto sauce goop , I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filipe C
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we take note of all your comments.

Tibshelf, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

If your looking for a hotel from the 1970s with decor to match this is the hotel for you. Pretty much every corridor has threadbare carpets and needs decorating. Room was OK as long as you didn't want to access the drawers as there were no handles. Fan didn't work in the bathroom which isnt ideal your sharing with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

We are disappointed that we didn’t meet all your expectations. We have recently had 14 rooms being refurbished as part of our ongoing refurbishment programme. These refurbishments are being done to improve our bedroom standards. As each room is done, which is a complete rip-out and start again, new furniture, bed, carpet, fittings & TVs are purchased for the room....

Glasgow
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Let's face it, when you take on a Groupon deal it can be a bit of a hit or a miss. We got a great deal for one night, dinner bed & breakfast, so our expectations were middle of the road. The hotel is very big and is probably in need of some upgrading but our room in the annexe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duquesadiner
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we take note of all your comments and are very disappointed that we didn’t meet all your expectations.

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I arrived after a long drive to be greeted by a member of staff who obviously got out of bed on the wrong side! I was very surprised to see that wifi was only available in the lounge/bar area. I have to say I missed this when booking. I was told directly that it was clear on the website! To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we take note of all your comments and are very disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us.

Inveraray, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Have stayed here often over the last 2 years, and whilst some of the rooms might be 'tired' the place is always clean and there is always someone about if you need anything. The food is reasonable, with a good choice, staff do a great job. Yes there might be a few issues with the Wifi, but the same can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain M
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it.

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Used this hotel whilst going the three peaks challenge, excellent place to finish up. The staff were helpful and friendly. Food was of excellent standard with a good selection for evening meal and breakfast. Room was cosy and clean. Very warm could of doing with less heating on.Bathroom as large with bath and shower, clean soft towels and everything needed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie D
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it.

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.8 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
504 reviews
1.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
532 reviews
4.8 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
770 reviews
2.2 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just on the outskirts of Fort William, at the foot of Ben Nevis, Ben Nevis & Leisure Club offers stunning views of the mountain and is close to the ski slopes of the Nevis Range. The Ben Nevis Hotel and Leisure Club offers a restaurant, a bar, free parking and a Leisure Club with a heated indoor swimming-pool. The hotel’s restaurant, with its views over Ben Nevis, has a table d’hôte menu. Guests can relax in the bar area, and a full Scottish breakfast is served every morning. Access to the Ben Nevis Hotel’s fitness centre is free to all guests. Facilities include a 15-metre long swimming pool, a sauna, as well as a steam room and gym. All the traditionally furnished rooms have a bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and also in Superior Rooms as well as all bedrooms if you book direct. There is also tea and coffee-making facilities and a work desk for guests to use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $139 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort William
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view out back of fields, road at the front with ben nevis behind it.”
t0mmyk, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here, try one of the many B and B hotels in Fort William”
carolgR3868XK, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for refurbished room facing the rear of the hotel”
FJW12, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Budget price applies to older room, obviously pay more if you want a better room.”
jennaW299, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See my review on checking that you get a refurbished room or move on.”
902JohnM, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5