We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,190: English reviews
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Had a 4 day stay at this Premier Inn to visit my family in Lochaber. Am a regular Premier Inn customer and this one was of the usual high standard. Helpful reception staff helped get my large load of luggage to my room. Great location close to town centre/ railway and bus station. Free parking a big plus And close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain113
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain113, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am absolutely delighted to see you've had a wonderful stay with us in Fort William and enjoyed the high standards our guests have come to expect from Premier Inn. I will be glad to pass your kind comments on to the team,...

melbourne
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Recently a guest at this hotel which, with family, I used as convenient base for 5 days exploring the Western Highlands and the islands of Skye amd Mull. Management honored my advance request for a quiet room facing the River Lochy. The queen room was within the newer section of the hotel, and postioned towards the NE end. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damon1
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear damon1, Thank yu very much for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is hugely important to us here at Premier Inn, and I am delighted to see that you had a great stay here in Fort William. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Diogo...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed at the Premier Inn for the first time in Fort William, for a short weekend break with our kids. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful 24/7! The Premier breakfast was more than worth the money! And having our own reserved table for our dinner was a real treat when we were told we could take our...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BowersFamilyIV
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BowersFamilyIV, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn, and managed to make the most of your time in Fort William. Guest feedback is so important to us, and I am thrilled when we see guests leaving us happy after a great...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This was our fourth visit here and as before it came up to the mark ,our room 141 was everything you would expect . tucked away in a quite corner on the outskirts of town with little or no passing traffic makes this a peaceful location and there is ample free parking , there is a Morrison's and a McDonald's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gomez081
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gomez081, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am absolutely delighted that once again you've had a wonderful time with us, and experienced the great night's sleep Premier Inn are so proud to promise all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future,...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2016

First time I've used premier inn, certainly won't be my last. Staff very friendly and informative, really close to shops/pubs and restaurants Value for money excellent Our car had broken down and the staff also told us about local garages that could help us All in all a great wee hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Fort William. I am delighted to see that you had an excellent time here with us and that you were well looked after by the team. We work very hard here at Premier Inn to maintain the high...

Hampshire
Reviewed 10 January 2016

After a 10 hour drive it was nice to walk into a warm an d welcoming hotel. Staff were helpful and polite. We had a family room with a double and single bed. There was lots of space in the room. The only down side was there were not enough lights, and the room was a bit dark. I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliversarmy77
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oliversarmy77, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We work very hard here at Premier Inn to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience of Fort William and that great night’s sleep we guarantee. I’m pleased to see that in this case we didn’t disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Stayed for 2 nights at Hogmanay. The rooms were the usual premier inn with everything you need for a short stay. The staff were lovely and friendly - even those dealing with folk coming in the worse for wear at 3am on Hogmanay! The man who appeared to be managing the Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel was also really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120Gerry
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 120Gerry, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us over the festive period. It is crucial to us as a team and as a business that we stay vigilant and monitor guest feedback through the many mediums available to us. I was delighted to read your review and I am so pleased you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The hotel compliments the location, Scottish, warm and friendly with a good bar and restaurant. Very close to the town center and the walk along the Loch foreshore. Noting the weather in Scotland in December isn't always the best, this is an ideal spot to enjoy the view of snow on the mountains. A very pleasant break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Diogo M, Operations Mnager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon M, Thank you so much for the fabulous review! I am delighted to see you enjoyed the time you spent here in Fort William, and got a glimpse of the beautiful snow-capped mountains! I look forward to passing your lovely comments on to the team and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in the area....

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed here over new year with some friends. The hotel was clean with the usual Premier Inn layout. The rooms we're spacious, clean and everything worked. The staff we're really helpful and gave useful advice with regards to travelling. The hotel itself is a 5-10 minute walk from the centre of Fort William and next to a McDonalds and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliwilliams
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oliwilliams, Thank you very much for the fantastic review. It's hugely important to us that we monitor guest feedback through the many mediums available to us, and I am so pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay over New Year. I look forward to passing on your kind comments to the team, and we hope to see you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Very helpful staff. I came off the sleeper train at 10am and was able to check in with no problems. Staff couldn't be more helpful. The room was perfect and sleep quality excellent. No problems at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise V
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lousie V, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! The team here at Fort William work hard to ensure you feel right at home with us, and of course, experience that great night's sleep that we're proud to guarantee. I am delighted to see that you've had a good stay with us, and myself and the team look...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
504 reviews
3.9 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
532 reviews
3.8 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
643 reviews
0.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
960 reviews
3.9 km away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#18 of 21 in Fort William
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: $145 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Fort William Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Fort William Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try (somehow call them?) to get one on the first floor. Maybe there is a bi better view?”
MortenA, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book breakfast if you are staying with kids!”
ClareH1979, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room well away from reception should be quieter.”
Canada1andonly, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 110. Premier Inns rooms are much the same.”
Supertramp15, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Far end of a corridor”
VikkiC46, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5